Welding classes in Indiana
84 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
24 schools offer these welding programs, and Indiana has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1 In Indiana, 70 of the 84 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 7 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 84 programsHow much do welding classes cost in Indiana?
$2,112 to $3,465
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 84 programs with a price: $500 to $12,196
- Finished the program
- 89%
- Working 6 months later
- 63%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $31,500
- Length
- 8 to 10 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Welding classes in Indianapolis, Louisville, South Bend and other Indiana cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 21 more programs are in 14 other areas, 14 in smaller cities and towns.
All 84 welding programs in Indiana approved for funding
Filters
84 programs
Welding Certification Preparation (south Bend/elkhart)
Ivy Tech Community College, South Bend
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,900Price if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Welding Certification Preparation (south Bend/elkhart) at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Welding Certification Preparation (south Bend/elkhart) at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 43%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,220
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 194
- a year, estimated
- $32,900
- price
- $3,200
Basic (gmaw) Mig Welding
Knight School Of Welding, Louisville, KY
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Indiana; Indiana approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$24,300Price if you pay yourself$3,725Program website, Basic (gmaw) Mig Welding at Knight School Of WeldingMore details about Basic (gmaw) Mig Welding at Knight School Of Welding
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 13%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,067
- Length
- 4 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $375
- Students counted
- 171
- a year, estimated
- $24,300
- price
- $3,725
Welding Training And Certification
Freedom Academy, Kendallville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,600Price if you pay yourself$2,825Program website, Welding Training And Certification at Freedom AcademyMore details about Welding Training And Certification at Freedom Academy
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,640
- Length
- 10 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 146
- a year, estimated
- $42,600
- price
- $2,825
Welding Certification Preparation
Ivy Tech Community College, Columbus
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,300Price if you pay yourself$3,095Program website, Welding Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Welding Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,584
- Length
- 5 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 143
- a year, estimated
- $34,300
- price
- $3,095
Welding Technology Certificate 8540
Vincennes University, Vincennes
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,800Price if you pay yourself$5,663Program website, Welding Technology Certificate 8540 at Vincennes UniversityMore details about Welding Technology Certificate 8540 at Vincennes University
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,704
- Length
- 52 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,294
- Students counted
- 120
- a year, estimated
- $22,800
- price
- $5,663
Welding - Fcaw /smaw Or Gtaw Region 8
Wagler Education & Training Center, Lyons
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,000Price if you pay yourself$4,355Program website, Welding - Fcaw /smaw Or Gtaw Region 8 at Wagler Education & Training CenterMore details about Welding - Fcaw /smaw Or Gtaw Region 8 at Wagler Education & Training Center
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,989
- Length
- 12 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 114
- a year, estimated
- $32,000
- price
- $4,355
Four Process-Structural Plate Welding
Calumet Welding Center, Griffith
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,000Price if you pay yourself$6,756Program website, Four Process-Structural Plate Welding at Calumet Welding CenterMore details about Four Process-Structural Plate Welding at Calumet Welding Center
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,739
- Length
- 15 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $872
- Students counted
- 103
- a year, estimated
- $31,000
- price
- $6,756
Welding Technology
Central Nine Career Center, Greenwood
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,300Price if you pay yourself$1,775Program website, Welding Technology at Central Nine Career CenterMore details about Welding Technology at Central Nine Career Center
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,078
- Length
- 12 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 97
- a year, estimated
- $40,300
- price
- $1,775
Structural And Pipe Welding Program
Elite Welding Academy, Cincinnati, OH
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Indiana; Indiana approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,196Program website, Structural And Pipe Welding Program at Elite Welding AcademyMore details about Structural And Pipe Welding Program at Elite Welding Academy
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,732
- Students counted
- 87
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,196
Adult Welding Program
Scill Center, Knox
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,100Price if you pay yourself$1,941Program website, Adult Welding Program at Scill CenterMore details about Adult Welding Program at Scill Center
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,037
- Length
- 12 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $290
- Students counted
- 79
- a year, estimated
- $32,100
- price
- $1,941
Gas Metal Arc Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Huntington
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,500Price if you pay yourself$1,690Program website, Gas Metal Arc Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Gas Metal Arc Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,375
- Length
- 7 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 78
- a year, estimated
- $41,500
- price
- $1,690
Welding Certification Preparation
Ivy Tech Community College, Scottsburg
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,100Price if you pay yourself$3,457Program website, Welding Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Welding Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 40%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,770
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 77
- a year, estimated
- $31,100
- price
- $3,457
Welding Technology 8541
Vincennes University, Vincennes
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,200Price if you pay yourself$10,961Program website, Welding Technology 8541 at Vincennes UniversityMore details about Welding Technology 8541 at Vincennes University
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,788
- Length
- 104 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,048
- Students counted
- 76
- a year, estimated
- $39,200
- price
- $10,961
Welding Certification Preparation
Ivy Tech Community College, New Albany
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,500Price if you pay yourself$3,457Program website, Welding Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Welding Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,870
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 65
- a year, estimated
- $31,500
- price
- $3,457
Welding Training And Certification
Freedom Academy, Fort Wayne
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,300Price if you pay yourself$4,095Program website, Welding Training And Certification at Freedom AcademyMore details about Welding Training And Certification at Freedom Academy
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,573
- Length
- 10 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 65
- a year, estimated
- $30,300
- price
- $4,095
Welding I 3g Welding Certification Course
Hoosier Occupational Training Services, Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$18,400Price if you pay yourself$2,700Program website, Welding I 3g Welding Certification Course at Hoosier Occupational Training ServicesMore details about Welding I 3g Welding Certification Course at Hoosier Occupational Training Services
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,593
- Length
- 14 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 61
- a year, estimated
- $18,400
- price
- $2,700
Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Garrett
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,000Price if you pay yourself$2,945Program website, Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,001
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 57
- a year, estimated
- $40,000
- price
- $2,945
Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Wabash
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$46,000Price if you pay yourself$2,945Program website, Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,489
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 54
- a year, estimated
- $46,000
- price
- $2,945
Aws Certified Welder Gmaw Smaw Or Gtaw - Bedford Location
Wagler Education & Training Center, Lyons
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$44,100Price if you pay yourself$3,188Program website, Aws Certified Welder Gmaw Smaw Or Gtaw - Bedford Location at Wagler Education & Training CenterMore details about Aws Certified Welder Gmaw Smaw Or Gtaw - Bedford Location at Wagler Education & Training Center
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,035
- Length
- 8 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $262
- Students counted
- 54
- a year, estimated
- $44,100
- price
- $3,188
Intro To Welding 2f Mig
Hoosier Occupational Training Services, Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,000Price if you pay yourself$1,800Program website, Intro To Welding 2f Mig at Hoosier Occupational Training ServicesMore details about Intro To Welding 2f Mig at Hoosier Occupational Training Services
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,747
- Length
- 7 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 52
- a year, estimated
- $27,000
- price
- $1,800
Welding - Fcaw Smaw - Ausman
Wagler Education & Training Center, Lyons
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$23,500Price if you pay yourself$4,355Program website, Welding - Fcaw Smaw - Ausman at Wagler Education & Training CenterMore details about Welding - Fcaw Smaw - Ausman at Wagler Education & Training Center
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,871
- Length
- 10 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 48
- a year, estimated
- $23,500
- price
- $4,355
Welding Certification Preparation (south Bend/elkhart)
Ivy Tech Community College, Goshen
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,400Price if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Welding Certification Preparation (south Bend/elkhart) at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Welding Certification Preparation (south Bend/elkhart) at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,106
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 46
- a year, estimated
- $40,400
- price
- $3,200
Mig Welding Certification Training
Fort Wayne Community Schools Adult And Cont. Ed., Fort Wayne
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,400Price if you pay yourself$2,595Program website, Mig Welding Certification Training at Fort Wayne Community Schools Adult And Cont. Ed.More details about Mig Welding Certification Training at Fort Wayne Community Schools Adult And Cont. Ed.
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,094
- Length
- 10 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 44
- a year, estimated
- $28,400
- price
- $2,595
Smaw Gmaw Structural Welding
Calumet Welding Center, Griffith
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,400Price if you pay yourself$4,362Program website, Smaw Gmaw Structural Welding at Calumet Welding CenterMore details about Smaw Gmaw Structural Welding at Calumet Welding Center
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 52%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,340
- Length
- 10 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $766
- Students counted
- 44
- a year, estimated
- $29,400
- price
- $4,362
(gmaw) Structural Welding
Southeastern Career Center, Versailles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,149Program website, (gmaw) Structural Welding at Southeastern Career CenterMore details about (gmaw) Structural Welding at Southeastern Career Center
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 37
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,149
Welding Aws G1
Area 30 Career Center, Greencastle
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,300Price if you pay yourself$1,100Program website, Welding Aws G1 at Area 30 Career CenterMore details about Welding Aws G1 at Area 30 Career Center
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,324
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- $37,300
- price
- $1,100
Elkhart Education Welding
Elkhart Adult Education, Elkhart
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$51,200Price if you pay yourself$1,530Program website, Elkhart Education Welding at Elkhart Adult EducationMore details about Elkhart Education Welding at Elkhart Adult Education
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 21%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,802
- Length
- 14 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $215
- Students counted
- 33
- a year, estimated
- $51,200
- price
- $1,530
Welding Training And Certification
Freedom Academy, Kendallville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$51,800Price if you pay yourself$2,825Program website, Welding Training And Certification at Freedom AcademyMore details about Welding Training And Certification at Freedom Academy
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,949
- Length
- 10 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 32
- a year, estimated
- $51,800
- price
- $2,825
Basic (gtaw) Tig Welding
Knight School Of Welding, Louisville, KY
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Indiana; Indiana approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$41,700Price if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Basic (gtaw) Tig Welding at Knight School Of WeldingMore details about Basic (gtaw) Tig Welding at Knight School Of Welding
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 27%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,430
- Length
- 4 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $375
- Students counted
- 32
- a year, estimated
- $41,700
- price
- $3,000
Gas Metal Arc Welding Certification Training
South Bend Schools Adult Education, South Bend
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$29,400Price if you pay yourself$1,950Program website, Gas Metal Arc Welding Certification Training at South Bend Schools Adult EducationMore details about Gas Metal Arc Welding Certification Training at South Bend Schools Adult Education
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,360
- Length
- 12 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- $29,400
- price
- $1,950
Basic (smaw) Stick Welding
Knight School Of Welding, Louisville, KY
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Indiana; Indiana approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$16,100Price if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Basic (smaw) Stick Welding at Knight School Of WeldingMore details about Basic (smaw) Stick Welding at Knight School Of Welding
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 19%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,037
- Length
- 4 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $375
- Students counted
- 23
- a year, estimated
- $16,100
- price
- $3,000
American Welding Society (aws) Gas Metal Arc Welding (gmaw) Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Logansport
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$51,600Price if you pay yourself$2,670Program website, American Welding Society (aws) Gas Metal Arc Welding (gmaw) Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about American Welding Society (aws) Gas Metal Arc Welding (gmaw) Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 41%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,904
- Length
- 12 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 22
- a year, estimated
- $51,600
- price
- $2,670
Welding Certification Preparation
Ivy Tech Community College, Corydon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,000Price if you pay yourself$3,457Program website, Welding Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Welding Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,756
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 22
- a year, estimated
- $27,000
- price
- $3,457
Weld 100 - Welding Fundamentals
Abtrex Industries Inc., South Bend
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Weld 100 - Welding Fundamentals at Abtrex Industries Inc.More details about Weld 100 - Welding Fundamentals at Abtrex Industries Inc.
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 19
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Introduction To Welding Processes Training Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Terre Haute
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$21,100Price if you pay yourself$2,335Program website, Introduction To Welding Processes Training Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Introduction To Welding Processes Training Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 19%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,281
- Length
- 3 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 19
- a year, estimated
- $21,100
- price
- $2,335
Advanced Shielded Metal Arch Welding (smaw) Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,899Program website, Advanced Shielded Metal Arch Welding (smaw) Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Advanced Shielded Metal Arch Welding (smaw) Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 18
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,899
Gas Metal Arc Welding
Monroe County Community Schools Adult Education, Bloomington
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourself$1,270Program website, Gas Metal Arc Welding at Monroe County Community Schools Adult EducationMore details about Gas Metal Arc Welding at Monroe County Community Schools Adult Education
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,139
- Length
- 10 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $789
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- $28,600
- price
- $1,270
Aws Welding
Parke-Vermillion Adult Education, Rockville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$6,800Price if you pay yourself$2,000Program website, Aws Welding at Parke-Vermillion Adult EducationMore details about Aws Welding at Parke-Vermillion Adult Education
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 44%
- Earned in a quarter
- $1,703
- Length
- 5 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- $6,800
- price
- $2,000
(smaw) Structural Welding
Southeastern Career Center, Versailles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,642Program website, (smaw) Structural Welding at Southeastern Career CenterMore details about (smaw) Structural Welding at Southeastern Career Center
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,642
6g Pipe Welding Uphill
Knight School Of Welding, Louisville, KY
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Indiana; Indiana approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$12,800Price if you pay yourself$4,200Program website, 6g Pipe Welding Uphill at Knight School Of WeldingMore details about 6g Pipe Welding Uphill at Knight School Of Welding
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 17%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,205
- Length
- 5 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- $12,800
- price
- $4,200
Welding
Hinds Career Center, Elwood
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,300Price if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Welding at Hinds Career CenterMore details about Welding at Hinds Career Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,573
- Length
- 10 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- $30,300
- price
- $1,500
Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification Prep (aws)
Ivy Tech Community College, La Porte
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,400Price if you pay yourself$2,775Program website, Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification Prep (aws) at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification Prep (aws) at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,095
- Length
- 6 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- $36,400
- price
- $2,775
(fcaw) Structural Welding
Southeastern Career Center, Versailles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$2,299Program website, (fcaw) Structural Welding at Southeastern Career CenterMore details about (fcaw) Structural Welding at Southeastern Career Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,452
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- $33,800
- price
- $2,299
Smaw Gmaw Structural Welding
Southeastern Career Center, Versailles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$21,300Price if you pay yourself$4,941Program website, Smaw Gmaw Structural Welding at Southeastern Career CenterMore details about Smaw Gmaw Structural Welding at Southeastern Career Center
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- 30%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,327
- Length
- 12 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $21,300
- price
- $4,941
Welding Technology - Pre-Apprenticeship
E3 Education, Bloomington
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Welding Technology - Pre-Apprenticeship at E3 EducationMore details about Welding Technology - Pre-Apprenticeship at E3 Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $275
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,200
Skillstrac - White Level (basic Welding And Basic Machining)
John Jay Center, Portland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$500Program website, Skillstrac - White Level (basic Welding And Basic Machining) at John Jay CenterMore details about Skillstrac - White Level (basic Welding And Basic Machining) at John Jay Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $500
Adult Welding Training
North Lawrence Community Schools, Bedford
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,133Program website, Adult Welding Training at North Lawrence Community SchoolsMore details about Adult Welding Training at North Lawrence Community Schools
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,133
Workplace Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Terre Haute
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,495Program website, Workplace Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Workplace Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,495
Weld 108 - Shielded Metal Arc Welding
Abtrex Industries Inc., South Bend
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Weld 108 - Shielded Metal Arc Welding at Abtrex Industries Inc.More details about Weld 108 - Shielded Metal Arc Welding at Abtrex Industries Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Weld 206 Shielded Metal Arc Welding Ii
Abtrex Industries Inc., South Bend
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Weld 206 Shielded Metal Arc Welding Ii at Abtrex Industries Inc.More details about Weld 206 Shielded Metal Arc Welding Ii at Abtrex Industries Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Weld 207 - Gas Metal Arc (mig) Welding
Abtrex Industries Inc., South Bend
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Weld 207 - Gas Metal Arc (mig) Welding at Abtrex Industries Inc.More details about Weld 207 - Gas Metal Arc (mig) Welding at Abtrex Industries Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Weld 208 - Gas Tungsten Arc (tig) Welding
Abtrex Industries Inc., South Bend
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Weld 208 - Gas Tungsten Arc (tig) Welding at Abtrex Industries Inc.More details about Weld 208 - Gas Tungsten Arc (tig) Welding at Abtrex Industries Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Weld 272 - Advanced Gas Metal Arc Welding
Abtrex Industries Inc., South Bend
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Weld 272 - Advanced Gas Metal Arc Welding at Abtrex Industries Inc.More details about Weld 272 - Advanced Gas Metal Arc Welding at Abtrex Industries Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Weld 273 - Gas Tungsten Arc Welding Ll
Abtrex Industries Inc., South Bend
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Weld 273 - Gas Tungsten Arc Welding Ll at Abtrex Industries Inc.More details about Weld 273 - Gas Tungsten Arc Welding Ll at Abtrex Industries Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Scill Welding Step Up Program
Scill Center, Knox
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,910Program website, Scill Welding Step Up Program at Scill CenterMore details about Scill Welding Step Up Program at Scill Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $290
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,910
Fcaw Gmaw Structural Welding
Calumet Welding Center, Griffith
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,621Program website, Fcaw Gmaw Structural Welding at Calumet Welding CenterMore details about Fcaw Gmaw Structural Welding at Calumet Welding Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $872
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,621
Welding Training And Certification
Freedom Academy, Kendallville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,625Program website, Welding Training And Certification at Freedom AcademyMore details about Welding Training And Certification at Freedom Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,625
Tig/tungsten Inert Gas Welding Certification - American Welding Society (aws) (1
Ivy Tech Community College, La Porte
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,775Program website, Tig/tungsten Inert Gas Welding Certification - American Welding Society (aws) (1 at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Tig/tungsten Inert Gas Welding Certification - American Welding Society (aws) (1 at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,775
Welding Training And Certification
Freedom Academy, Marion
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,825Program website, Welding Training And Certification at Freedom AcademyMore details about Welding Training And Certification at Freedom Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,825
Welding Training And Certification
Freedom Academy, Larwill
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,825Program website, Welding Training And Certification at Freedom AcademyMore details about Welding Training And Certification at Freedom Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,825
Welding Training And Certification
Freedom Academy, Kendallville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,825Program website, Welding Training And Certification at Freedom AcademyMore details about Welding Training And Certification at Freedom Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,825
Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Huntington
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,945Program website, Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Gas Metal Arc (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,945
Introduction To Gas Metal Arc Welding (intro To Gmaw Mig)
Latinas Welding Guild Inc., Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Introduction To Gas Metal Arc Welding (intro To Gmaw Mig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.More details about Introduction To Gas Metal Arc Welding (intro To Gmaw Mig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,000
Introduction To Gas Metal Arc Welding (intro To Gmaw Mig)
Latinas Welding Guild Inc., Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Introduction To Gas Metal Arc Welding (intro To Gmaw Mig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.More details about Introduction To Gas Metal Arc Welding (intro To Gmaw Mig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,000
Welding Iii Tig Welding Certification Course
Hoosier Occupational Training Services, Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Welding Iii Tig Welding Certification Course at Hoosier Occupational Training ServicesMore details about Welding Iii Tig Welding Certification Course at Hoosier Occupational Training Services
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,000
Aws Gas Metal Arc Welding (gmaw) Certification Preparation
Ivy Tech Community College, Noblesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,020Program website, Aws Gas Metal Arc Welding (gmaw) Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Aws Gas Metal Arc Welding (gmaw) Certification Preparation at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,020
Smaw Plate Welding
Calumet Welding Center, Griffith
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,203Program website, Smaw Plate Welding at Calumet Welding CenterMore details about Smaw Plate Welding at Calumet Welding Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $725
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,203
9622 Basic/intro To Welding Principals
Hobbs Electric Motor Solutions, Anderson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,450Program website, 9622 Basic/intro To Welding Principals at Hobbs Electric Motor SolutionsMore details about 9622 Basic/intro To Welding Principals at Hobbs Electric Motor Solutions
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,450
American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Scottsburg
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,460Program website, American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,460
American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Corydon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,460Program website, American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,460
American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, New Albany
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,460Program website, American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,460
American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification
Ivy Tech Community College, Corydon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,460Program website, American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about American Welding Society (aws) Mig (gmaw) Welding Certification at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,460
American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training
Ivy Tech Community College, Scottsburg
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,465Program website, American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,465
American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training
Ivy Tech Community College, Corydon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,465Program website, American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,465
American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training
Ivy Tech Community College, New Albany
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,465Program website, American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about American Welding Society (aws) Flux Core Welding (fcaw) Training at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,465
Introduction To Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (intro To Gtaw Tig)
Latinas Welding Guild Inc., Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Introduction To Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (intro To Gtaw Tig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.More details about Introduction To Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (intro To Gtaw Tig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Introduction To Shielded Metal Arc Welding (intro Smaw Stick)
Latinas Welding Guild Inc., Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Introduction To Shielded Metal Arc Welding (intro Smaw Stick) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.More details about Introduction To Shielded Metal Arc Welding (intro Smaw Stick) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Introduction To Shielded Metal Arc Welding (intro Smaw Stick)
Latinas Welding Guild Inc., Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Introduction To Shielded Metal Arc Welding (intro Smaw Stick) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.More details about Introduction To Shielded Metal Arc Welding (intro Smaw Stick) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Introduction To Welding Bootcamp (intro To Mig)
Latinas Welding Guild Inc., Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Introduction To Welding Bootcamp (intro To Mig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.More details about Introduction To Welding Bootcamp (intro To Mig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Introduction To Welding Bootcamp (intro To Mig)
Latinas Welding Guild Inc., Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Introduction To Welding Bootcamp (intro To Mig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.More details about Introduction To Welding Bootcamp (intro To Mig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Tig (gtaw) Stainless Pipe 2 4
Knight School Of Welding, Louisville, KY
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Indiana; Indiana approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,800Program website, Tig (gtaw) Stainless Pipe 2 4 at Knight School Of WeldingMore details about Tig (gtaw) Stainless Pipe 2 4 at Knight School Of Welding
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,800
Welding Ii 6g Pipe Welding Certification Course
Hoosier Occupational Training Services, Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,150Program website, Welding Ii 6g Pipe Welding Certification Course at Hoosier Occupational Training ServicesMore details about Welding Ii 6g Pipe Welding Certification Course at Hoosier Occupational Training Services
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,150
Introduction To Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (intro To Gtaw Tig)
Latinas Welding Guild Inc., Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,500Program website, Introduction To Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (intro To Gtaw Tig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.More details about Introduction To Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (intro To Gtaw Tig) at Latinas Welding Guild Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,500
Structural Welding Program
Elite Welding Academy, Cincinnati, OH
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Indiana; Indiana approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,876Program website, Structural Welding Program at Elite Welding AcademyMore details about Structural Welding Program at Elite Welding Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 25 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $517
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,876
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for welding classes in Indiana
Workforce funding can pay for welding classes in Indiana
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for welding classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for welding classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Indiana welding program numbers come from
Which Indiana welding programs are on this list?
These are the welding programs Indiana approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Indiana offers.
How Indiana welding program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some welding programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about welding classes in Indiana
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs