Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Martinsville, Virginia

45 programs in 32 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

One school offers these programs with classes in the Martinsville area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Virginia, including online programs

All 45 job training programs in the Martinsville area

How to show the programs

Business administration programs 4

All business programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Entrepreneurship and small business courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Business Technology:Specialization: Entrepreneurship/Sm. Business

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleEntrepreneurship and small business course · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,495
    More details about Business Technology:Specialization: Entrepreneurship/Sm. Business at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,075
    Students counted
    45
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,495
  • Business management certificateHybridNo diploma needed

    Business Administrative

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,625
    More details about Business Administrative at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,075
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,625
  • Business management certificateHybridNo diploma needed

    Business Technology: Major: Management

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,495
    More details about Business Technology: Major: Management at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,075
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,495
  • Business management certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Management Assisting

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,705
    More details about Management Assisting at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $972
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,705

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 3

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting program (level not stated)HybridNo diploma needed

    Business Technology: Major: Accounting

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleAccounting program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,350
    More details about Business Technology: Major: Accounting at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,075
    Students counted
    16
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,350
  • Accounting program (level not stated)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleAccounting program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,751
    More details about Accounting at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,797
    Students counted
    24
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,751
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Bookkeeping

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleBookkeeping certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,320
    More details about Bookkeeping at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 31 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,175
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,320

Industrial maintenance technician training 3

All industrial maintenance programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Maintenance Electronics

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,030
    More details about Industrial Maintenance Electronics at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,450
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,030
  • Short course or single skillHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Siemens Automation Fundamentals Certificate

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleShort course or single skill · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$750
    More details about Siemens Automation Fundamentals Certificate at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    14 weeks, 48 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $750
  • Mechatronics and automationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Controls

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,030
    More details about Industrial Controls at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,450
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,030

Administrative assistant training 2

All administrative assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clerical Studies

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,770
    More details about Clerical Studies at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,175
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,770
  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridNo diploma needed

    Business Technology: Major: Administrative Support Technology

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,350
    More details about Business Technology: Major: Administrative Support Technology at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,075
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,350

CNA classes 2

All CNA programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant - Nurse Aide Training

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,000
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant - Nurse Aide Training at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $359
    Students counted
    189
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,000
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse Aide (C N A)

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$14,400
    Price if you pay yourself$1,163
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide (C N A) at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    54%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,606
    Length
    8 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $344
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    $14,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,163

Customer service training 2

All customer service programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Customer service certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Customer Service

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleCustomer service certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,592
    More details about Customer Service at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $888
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,592
  • Customer service certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    HOPE Customer Service Training

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleCustomer service certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,700
    More details about HOPE Customer Service Training at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $162
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,700

HVAC training 2

All HVAC training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • HVAC technicianHybridEducation and courses

    Air Conditioning and Heating/Electrical

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleHVAC technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$37,700
    Price if you pay yourself$5,823
    More details about Air Conditioning and Heating/Electrical at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    46%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,413
    Length
    48 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,862
    Students counted
    85
    Earned a year, estimated
    $37,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,823
  • HVAC technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refridgeration (HVAC)

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleHVAC technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,800
    Price if you pay yourself$4,495
    More details about Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refridgeration (HVAC) at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    54%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,209
    Length
    32 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,175
    Students counted
    52
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,495

IT training 2

All IT training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CISCO Certified Network Associate

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleNetworking and system administration · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,950
    More details about CISCO Certified Network Associate at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $295
    Students counted
    16
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,950
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CISCO Certified Networking Technician (CCENT)

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleNetworking and system administration · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,950
    More details about CISCO Certified Networking Technician (CCENT) at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,950

Manufacturing technician training 2

All manufacturing programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Certified Production Technician (CPT) courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Production Technician

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleCertified Production Technician (CPT) course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,743
    More details about Certified Production Technician at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $815
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,743
  • Manufacturing technician certificate or diplomaHybridEducation and courses

    Advanced Manufacturing Technology/Film Manufacturing Technology

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleManufacturing technician certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,734
    More details about Advanced Manufacturing Technology/Film Manufacturing Technology at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,450
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,734

Auto body repair classes 1

All auto body programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Auto body certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Auto Body Technology

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleAuto body certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,305
    More details about Auto Body Technology at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,450
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,305

Auto mechanic classes 1

All auto mechanic programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Automotive technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Automotive Technology

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleAutomotive technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,785
    More details about Automotive Technology at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,175
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,785

AutoCAD and drafting courses 1

All CAD and drafting programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Drafting and design certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Aided Drafting and Design (CADD)

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleDrafting and design certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,625
    More details about Computer Aided Drafting and Design (CADD) at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,175
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,625

CDL training 1

All CDL training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • CDL (class not stated)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Commercial Driver's License (CDL)

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleCDL (class not stated) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    More details about Commercial Driver's License (CDL) at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    60%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,105
    Length
    4 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    150
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000

Construction training programs 1

All construction programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Construction trades certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Building Trades Technology

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleConstruction trades certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$19,700
    Price if you pay yourself$2,610
    More details about Building Trades Technology at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    78%
    Working at 6 months
    30%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,927
    Length
    32 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,450
    Students counted
    140
    Earned a year, estimated
    $19,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,610

Criminal justice programs 1

All criminal justice programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Criminal justice certificateHybridEducation and courses

    Administration of Justice

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleCriminal justice certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,498
    More details about Administration of Justice at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $972
    Students counted
    53
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,498

Culinary school 1

All culinary programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Culinary program (level not stated)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleCulinary program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,124
    More details about Culinary Arts at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $761
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,124

Digital marketing courses 1

All digital marketing programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Digital marketing certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    E-Commerce Management

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleDigital marketing certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,751
    More details about E-Commerce Management at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    45
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,751

Electronics technician training 1

All electronics programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Electronics technician certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Electronics Technology

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleElectronics technician certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$55,600
    Price if you pay yourself$8,624
    More details about Industrial Electronics Technology at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,900
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,036
    Students counted
    64
    Earned a year, estimated
    $55,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,624

Hospitality management programs 1

All hospitality management programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Hospitality and hotel management certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Hospitality and Lodging Specialist

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleHospitality and hotel management certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,838
    More details about Hospitality and Lodging Specialist at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    42 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,260
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,838

Human services programs 1

All human services programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Human services certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    General Studies:Specialization: Human Services

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleHuman services certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,625

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about General Studies:Specialization: Human Services at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,075
    Students counted
    47
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,625
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3

Supply chain and logistics training 1

All supply chain and logistics programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Warehouse and logistics technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    HOPE: Logistics Technician

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleWarehouse and logistics technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,893
    More details about HOPE: Logistics Technician at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,441
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,893

LPN programs 1

All LPN programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Practical nursing (LPN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvillePractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,484
    More details about Practical Nursing at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,485
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,484

Massage therapy school 1

All massage therapy programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Massage therapy certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Massage Therapy - Therapeutic Massage

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleMassage therapy certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,293
    More details about Massage Therapy - Therapeutic Massage at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,293

Medical administrative assistant training 1

All medical office programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Medical office program (level not stated)HybridNo diploma needed

    Business Technology: Specialization: Medical Office

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleMedical office program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    More details about Business Technology: Specialization: Medical Office at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out

Medical assistant training 1

All medical assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clinical Medical Assistant (CMA)

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleClinical medical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,000
    Price if you pay yourself$2,599

    25 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Clinical Medical Assistant (CMA) at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,993
    Length
    14 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $215
    Students counted
    197
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,599
    students trained with WIOA funding
    25

Medical billing and coding training 1

All medical billing and coding programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Billing and codingHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Billing and Coding Specialist (CBCS)

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleBilling and coding · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,800

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Certified Billing and Coding Specialist (CBCS) at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    28
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,800
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3

Medication aide training 1

All medication aide programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Medication aide courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Registered Medication Aide (RMA)

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleMedication aide course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$669
    More details about Registered Medication Aide (RMA) at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    7 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $275
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $669

Pharmacy technician training 1

All pharmacy technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Pharmacy technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Pharmacy Technician

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvillePharmacy technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,705
    More details about Pharmacy Technician at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,705

Phlebotomy training 1

All phlebotomy programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Phlebotomy technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Phlebotomy Technician

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvillePhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,400
    Price if you pay yourself$1,799

    9 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,350
    Length
    11 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $165
    Students counted
    165
    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,799
    students trained with WIOA funding
    9

Teacher assistant certification 1

All teacher assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Education and teaching certificate or courseHybridAssociate's degree

    Teacher Preparation

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    Associate's degree

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleEducation and teaching certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · Associate's degree

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,991
    More details about Teacher Preparation at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    45
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,991

Vet tech programs 1

All vet tech and veterinary assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • Veterinary assistant courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Veterinary Assistant

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleVeterinary assistant course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,699
    More details about Veterinary Assistant at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    11 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,699

Welding classes 1

All welding programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results

  • General weldingIn personEducation and courses

    Welding

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Martinsville

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Patrick Henry Community College, MartinsvilleGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$40,200
    Price if you pay yourself$1,305
    More details about Welding at Patrick Henry Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,042
    Length
    32 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,450
    Students counted
    117
    Earned a year, estimated
    $40,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,305

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Martinsville may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Martinsville?

Where the Martinsville job training numbers come from

Which Martinsville programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Martinsville area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Martinsville offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Martinsville

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List