Sheet metal training in Nevada
1 sheet metal program with results and funding that can make it free
One school offers this sheet metal program, and Nevada has approved it for workforce funding. It shows how past students did; Nevada files no usable prices.
Sheet metal workers make or install products from thin metal sheets. In construction most learn the trade through a 4- or 5-year apprenticeship; in manufacturing they usually learn on the job or at a technical school. Certifications for specific tasks are available but not required.1
In Nevada, the one program asks for a high school diploma or equivalent.
See the programHow much does sheet metal training cost in Nevada?
Not reported
Nevada files no usable prices, so none can be shown.
This program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Length
- 48 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nevada may also offer sheet metal training. How these figures are made
The one sheet metal program in Nevada approved for WIOA funding
Filters
1 program
Northern Nevada Sheet Metal Workers Apprenticeship
Northern Nevada Sheet Metal Workers Local 26 J.A.C.
Sparks
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Northern Nevada Sheet Metal Workers Apprenticeship at Northern Nevada Sheet Metal Workers Local 26 J.A.C.More details about Northern Nevada Sheet Metal Workers Apprenticeship at Northern Nevada Sheet Metal Workers Local 26 J.A.C.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for sheet metal training in Nevada
WIOA funding can pay for sheet metal training in Nevada
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for sheet metal training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for sheet metal training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Nevada
How sheet metal training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Nevada
- CDL training56 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training22 programs
- Phlebotomy training13 programs
- Welding classes17 programs
- HVAC training14 programs
- Medical billing and coding training20 programs
- LPN programs1 program
- EMT classes19 programs
- Electrician training15 programs
- Dental assistant programs19 programs
- Auto mechanic classes9 programs
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training12 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training5 programs
- Diesel mechanic training3 programs
- Cybersecurity training22 programs
- IT training64 programs
- Cosmetology school7 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Esthetician school12 programs
- Nail tech school9 programs
- EKG technician programs6 programs
- Massage therapy school6 programs
- Paralegal programs13 programs
- Fire academy2 programs
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school8 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs2 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training8 programs
- Human resources training9 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs8 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training11 programs
- Hospitality management programs11 programs
- Addiction counselor training6 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses22 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school2 programs
- Data analytics courses18 programs
- Administrative assistant training22 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses6 programs
- Digital marketing courses11 programs
- Web and graphic design courses14 programs
- Health information technology programs4 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school5 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training6 programs
- Home inspector training2 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Personal trainer certification13 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Mental health technician training1 program
- Human services programs3 programs
- Manufacturing technician training4 programs
- Electronics technician training4 programs
- Business administration programs20 programs
- Criminal justice programs1 program
- Teacher assistant certification5 programs
- Solar and wind technician training7 programs
- Dialysis technician training2 programs
- Construction training programs8 programs
- Dental hygiene programs1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes19 programs
- RN programs5 programs
- Project management certification16 programs
Where the Nevada sheet metal program numbers come from
Which Nevada sheet metal programs are on this list?
These are the sheet metal programs Nevada approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nevada offers.
How the prices and results of Nevada sheet metal programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Nevada figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Nevada: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.
Sources for the facts about sheet metal training in Nevada
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Sheet Metal Workers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List