RN programs in Nevada
5 RN (registered nurse) programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these RN programs, and Nevada has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 3 of these 5 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.
Registered nurses provide and coordinate patient care and teach patients and their families about health conditions. To work as one, you graduate from an approved nursing program (a bachelor's or associate degree in nursing, or a hospital diploma) and pass a licensing exam for your state nursing license.1 The exam is the NCLEX-RN from the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, which the nursing boards of every state, DC and four US territories use in deciding who gets a license.2
In Nevada, 2 of the 5 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent and 3 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 5 programs here are RN associate degree (ADN, 3 programs) and RN bachelor's degree (BSN, 2 programs).
See the 5 programsHow much do RN programs cost in Nevada?
- Two-year degrees (3 programs)
- $16,500 to $63,426all 3 with a price
- Bachelor's degrees (2 programs)
- $8,995 to $38,580all 2 with a price
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Nevada's rates sit far below every other state's
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- 52 to 64 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nevada may also offer RN programs. How these figures are made
All 5 RN programs in Nevada approved for WIOA funding
Filters
5 programs
Registered Nursing
Carrington College/Reno
Reno
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$63,4264 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Registered Nursing at Carrington College/RenoMore details about Registered Nursing at Carrington College/Reno
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 96 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 546
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $63,426
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Nursing - AAS
Great Basin College
Elko
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$76,900Price if you pay yourself$16,50029 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Nursing - AAS at Great Basin CollegeMore details about Nursing - AAS at Great Basin College
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,214
- Length
- 64 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,300
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $76,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 29
BSN - Bachelor Science Nursing Nightingale College, UT
Reciprocal Agreements
Las Vegas
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,995School website, BSN - Bachelor Science Nursing Nightingale College, UT at Reciprocal AgreementsMore details about BSN - Bachelor Science Nursing Nightingale College, UT at Reciprocal Agreements
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,995
Nursing AAS - Mohave Community College
Reciprocal Agreements
Las Vegas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$36,217School website, Nursing AAS - Mohave Community College at Reciprocal AgreementsMore details about Nursing AAS - Mohave Community College at Reciprocal Agreements
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 45 weeks, 26 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $36,217
Bachelor of Science, Nursing - WGU
Reciprocal Agreements
Las Vegas
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$38,580School website, Bachelor of Science, Nursing - WGU at Reciprocal AgreementsMore details about Bachelor of Science, Nursing - WGU at Reciprocal Agreements
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $38,580
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for RN programs in Nevada
WIOA funding can pay for RN programs in Nevada
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for RN programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for RN programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
LPN or RN in Nevada?
The programs Nevada approved for workforce funding in each, side by side. The figures are the typical program's, as on the two pages.
| LPN | RNthis page | |
|---|---|---|
| Programs | 1 at 1 school | 5 at 3 schools |
| Most cost, if you pay yourself | $32,583 | $16,500 to $38,580 |
| Length | 52 weeks | 52 to 64 weeks |
| Finished the program | Not reported | Not enough data |
| Working 6 months later | Not reported | Left out |
| Earned a year, estimated | Not reported | Not enough data |
| Trained with WIOA funding | Not reported | at least 33 people |
LPN vs RN nationwide: what each job does, the license exams and how to get from one to the other
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024. Earnings are the second quarter after leaving the program, times four.
Quick facts: RN programs in Nevada
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 38th of 39
- RN programs here, against the typical state's 17
- 5 vs 17
State comparisons use the same figures as the RN programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
RN programs in Las Vegas, Reno, Elko and other Nevada cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Nevada
How RN programs compare with the rest of nursing and patient care: Nursing and patient care programs in Nevada
- CDL training56 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training22 programs
- Phlebotomy training13 programs
- Welding classes17 programs
- HVAC training14 programs
- Medical billing and coding training20 programs
- LPN programs1 program
- EMT classes19 programs
- Electrician training15 programs
- Dental assistant programs19 programs
- Auto mechanic classes9 programs
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training12 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training5 programs
- Diesel mechanic training3 programs
- Cybersecurity training22 programs
- IT training64 programs
- Cosmetology school7 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Esthetician school12 programs
- Nail tech school9 programs
- EKG technician programs6 programs
- Massage therapy school6 programs
- Paralegal programs13 programs
- Fire academy2 programs
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school8 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs2 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training8 programs
- Human resources training9 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs8 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training11 programs
- Hospitality management programs11 programs
- Addiction counselor training6 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses22 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school2 programs
- Data analytics courses18 programs
- Administrative assistant training22 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses6 programs
- Digital marketing courses11 programs
- Web and graphic design courses14 programs
- Health information technology programs4 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school5 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training6 programs
- Home inspector training2 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Personal trainer certification13 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Mental health technician training1 program
- Human services programs3 programs
- Manufacturing technician training4 programs
- Electronics technician training4 programs
- Business administration programs20 programs
- Criminal justice programs1 program
- Teacher assistant certification5 programs
- Solar and wind technician training7 programs
- Sheet metal training1 program
- Dialysis technician training2 programs
- Construction training programs8 programs
- Dental hygiene programs1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes19 programs
- Project management certification16 programs
Where the Nevada RN program numbers come from
Which Nevada RN programs are on this list?
These are the RN programs Nevada approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nevada offers.
How the prices and results of Nevada RN programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Nevada figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Nevada: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.
Sources for the facts about RN programs in Nevada
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Registered Nurses
- National Council of State Boards of Nursing: U.S. Members
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List