Radiology tech programs in Ohio
23 radiology tech programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
21 schools offer these radiologic technology programs, and Ohio has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Radiologic technologists take X-rays and other imaging scans of patients. Most have an associate degree, some a bachelor's, and most states require a license or certification, which usually means finishing an accredited program and passing a certification exam.1 The usual route to certification by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) takes an associate degree or higher, an ARRT-approved program and a passed exam.2
In Ohio, 12 of the 23 programs take students without a high school diploma, 1 asks for a diploma or equivalent and 10 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 23 programs here are radiography (associate degree, 18 programs), radiography certificate or diploma (3 programs), limited-scope X-ray course (1 program) and x-ray program (level not stated, 1 program).
See the 23 programsHow much do radiology tech programs cost in Ohio?
- Two-year degrees (18 programs)
- $10,443 to $20,165most of them
- Other radiologic technology programs (4 programs)
- $3,964 to $29,443all 4 with a price
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 74%
- Working 6 months later
- 89%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $48,600
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 23 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Ohio may also offer radiology tech programs. How these figures are made
All 23 radiology tech programs in Ohio approved for WIOA funding
Filters
23 programs
Radiography/Medical Imaging Associate Degree
Columbus State Comm. College
Columbus
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$36,800Price if you pay yourself$12,024School website, Radiography/Medical Imaging Associate Degree at Columbus State Comm. CollegeMore details about Radiography/Medical Imaging Associate Degree at Columbus State Comm. College
- Finished
- 42%
- Working at 6 months
- 92%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,189
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,750
- Students counted
- 110
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,024
Associate of Applied Science in Radiographic Imaging
Rhodes State College
Lima
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$58,100Price if you pay yourselfLeft outProgram website, Associate of Applied Science in Radiographic Imaging at Rhodes State CollegeMore details about Associate of Applied Science in Radiographic Imaging at Rhodes State College
- Finished
- 52%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,525
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 87
- Earned a year, estimated
- $58,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Radiologic Technology
Mercy College of Ohio
Toledo
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$39,325Program website, Radiologic Technology at Mercy College of OhioMore details about Radiologic Technology at Mercy College of Ohio
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 67
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $39,325
Radiologic Technology
Eastern Gateway Community College
Steubenville
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$36,400Price if you pay yourself$19,355Program website, Radiologic Technology at Eastern Gateway Community CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology at Eastern Gateway Community College
- Finished
- 37%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,109
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 66
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,355
Associate of Applied Science in Radiography
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Canton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$50,275Program website, Associate of Applied Science in Radiography at Aultman College of Nursing and Health SciencesMore details about Associate of Applied Science in Radiography at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 65
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $50,275
Radiologic Technology - Associate of Applied Science
Sinclair Community College
Dayton
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$58,000Price if you pay yourself$8,744Program website, Radiologic Technology - Associate of Applied Science at Sinclair Community CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology - Associate of Applied Science at Sinclair Community College
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,489
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 60
- Earned a year, estimated
- $58,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,744
Radiologic Technologies-2 yr.
Lorain County Community College
Elyria
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,341Program website, Radiologic Technologies-2 yr. at Lorain County Community CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technologies-2 yr. at Lorain County Community College
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 95%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,665
- Students counted
- 43
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,341
Radiological Sciences
North Central State College
Mansfield
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$62,100Price if you pay yourself$20,435Program website, Radiological Sciences at North Central State CollegeMore details about Radiological Sciences at North Central State College
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 95%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,520
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,250
- Students counted
- 43
- Earned a year, estimated
- $62,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $20,435
Radiologic Science Technology
Central Ohio Technical College
Newark
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$73,500Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Radiologic Science Technology at Central Ohio Technical CollegeMore details about Radiologic Science Technology at Central Ohio Technical College
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,380
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 42
- Earned a year, estimated
- $73,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Radiologist Technologist
UPMC Schools of Nursing
New Castle, PA
Education and courses
Classes are outside Ohio; Ohio approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$25,600Price if you pay yourself$10,400Program website, Radiologist Technologist at UPMC Schools of NursingMore details about Radiologist Technologist at UPMC Schools of Nursing
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,404
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,400
- Students counted
- 29
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,400
Radiologic Technology
Bowling Green State University Firelands
Huron
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,200Price if you pay yourselfLeft outMore details about Radiologic Technology at Bowling Green State University Firelands
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,801
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 25
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Radiologic Technology Degree
Fortis College - Cincinnati/Columbus
Westerville
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$49,180Program website, Radiologic Technology Degree at Fortis College - Cincinnati/ColumbusMore details about Radiologic Technology Degree at Fortis College - Cincinnati/Columbus
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,471
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $49,180
GXMO Medical Imaging Certificate
Columbus State Comm. College
Columbus
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,964Program website, GXMO Medical Imaging Certificate at Columbus State Comm. CollegeMore details about GXMO Medical Imaging Certificate at Columbus State Comm. College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,964
Radiologic Technology
Shawnee State University
Portsmouth
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,302Program website, Radiologic Technology at Shawnee State UniversityMore details about Radiologic Technology at Shawnee State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,302
Radiologic Techology
University of Akron
Akron
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,600School website, Radiologic Techology at University of AkronMore details about Radiologic Techology at University of Akron
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,600
Radiologic Technology (9380)
Lakeland Community College
Kirtland
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,095School website, Radiologic Technology (9380) at Lakeland Community CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology (9380) at Lakeland Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,095
Radiologic Technology
Zane State College
Zanesville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,750Program website, Radiologic Technology at Zane State CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology at Zane State College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,750
Radiologic Technology
Washington State Community College
Marietta
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,775Program website, Radiologic Technology at Washington State Community CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology at Washington State Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,350
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,775
Radiologic Technology (RAD)
Belmont College
Saint Clairsville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,499Program website, Radiologic Technology (RAD) at Belmont CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology (RAD) at Belmont College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,998
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,499
Radiologic Technology
Marion Technical College
Marion
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,615Program website, Radiologic Technology at Marion Technical CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology at Marion Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $5,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,615
Radiologic Technician
Collins Career Technical Center
Chesapeake
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$20,420Program website, Radiologic Technician at Collins Career Technical CenterMore details about Radiologic Technician at Collins Career Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,730
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $20,420
Radiologic Technologist (558)
The Community College of Allegheny County
Monroeville, PA
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Classes are outside Ohio; Ohio approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$29,443Program website, Radiologic Technologist (558) at The Community College of Allegheny CountyMore details about Radiologic Technologist (558) at The Community College of Allegheny County
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,050
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $29,443
Radiological Science
Bowling Green State University Firelands
Huron
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outMore details about Radiological Science at Bowling Green State University Firelands
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for radiology tech programs in Ohio
WIOA funding can pay for radiology tech programs in Ohio
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for radiology tech programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for radiology tech programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Radiology tech programs in Ohio
- programs with a price cost under $10,000
- 5 of 19
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 13th of 22
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 13 of 18
- radiology tech programs here, against the typical state's 7
- 23 vs 7
State comparisons use the same figures as the radiology tech programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Radiology tech programs in Columbus, Cleveland, Pittsburgh and other Ohio cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 11 more programs are in 11 other areas.
Other training in Ohio
How radiology tech programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Ohio
- CDL training103 programs
- CNA classes119 programs
- Medical assistant training132 programs
- Phlebotomy training110 programs
- Welding classes138 programs
- HVAC training89 programs
- Medical billing and coding training101 programs
- LPN programs80 programs
- EMT classes96 programs
- Electrician training48 programs
- Dental assistant programs72 programs
- Auto mechanic classes58 programs
- Pharmacy technician training42 programs
- Plumbing school20 programs
- CNC machinist training70 programs
- Carpentry classes17 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training20 programs
- Diesel mechanic training11 programs
- Cybersecurity training119 programs
- IT training273 programs
- Cosmetology school33 programs
- Barber school16 programs
- Esthetician school18 programs
- Nail tech school16 programs
- EKG technician programs26 programs
- Massage therapy school24 programs
- Paralegal programs24 programs
- Fire academy53 programs
- Police academy39 programs
- Surgical tech programs26 programs
- Culinary school32 programs
- Home health aide training9 programs
- PTA programs14 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training58 programs
- Human resources training47 programs
- Medication aide training8 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training95 programs
- Early childhood education programs34 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school14 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training42 programs
- Hospitality management programs23 programs
- Addiction counselor training28 programs
- Community health worker training4 programs
- Coding and software development courses111 programs
- Lineman school17 programs
- Sterile processing technician training15 programs
- Sonography school18 programs
- Data analytics courses56 programs
- Administrative assistant training100 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs18 programs
- Medical lab technician programs19 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses21 programs
- Digital marketing courses23 programs
- Web and graphic design courses50 programs
- Health information technology programs24 programs
- Vet tech programs17 programs
- Real estate school29 programs
- Security guard training10 programs
- Patient care technician training11 programs
- OTA programs8 programs
- Crane operator training4 programs
- Home inspector training8 programs
- Forklift certification2 programs
- Personal trainer certification19 programs
- Healthcare administration programs6 programs
- Customer service training21 programs
- Flight school2 programs
- MRI tech school1 program
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- RBT certification training3 programs
- Mental health technician training4 programs
- Human services programs25 programs
- Manufacturing technician training53 programs
- Electronics technician training37 programs
- Business administration programs117 programs
- Criminal justice programs34 programs
- Teacher assistant certification5 programs
- Auto body repair classes3 programs
- Merchant mariner training3 programs
- Sleep technician training2 programs
- Solar and wind technician training3 programs
- Sheet metal training5 programs
- Water treatment operator training4 programs
- OSHA safety training9 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Optician training5 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Insurance license courses10 programs
- Construction training programs43 programs
- Dental hygiene programs12 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes67 programs
- RN programs118 programs
- Project management certification105 programs
Where the Ohio radiologic technology program numbers come from
Which Ohio radiologic technology programs are on this list?
These are the radiologic technology programs Ohio approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Ohio offers.
How the prices and results of Ohio radiologic technology programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about radiology tech programs in Ohio
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Radiologic and MRI Technologists
- American Registry of Radiologic Technologists: Primary eligibility pathway requirements
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List