Dental assistant programs in Ohio
69 dental assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
60 schools offer these dental assisting programs, and Ohio has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Dental assistants care for patients, take x-rays, keep records and schedule appointments. Many programs take about a year and lead to a certificate or diploma, and some states require you to graduate from an accredited program and pass an exam.1 In Ohio, 18 of the 69 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 7 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 69 programsHow much do dental assistant programs cost in Ohio?
$3,195 to $7,834 is what most dental assistant programs in Ohio cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 69 programs with a price. All of them: $1,525 to $30,022
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 95%
- Working 6 months later
- 83%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $27,200
- Length
- Not reported
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Ohio may also offer dental assistant programs. How these figures are made
Dental assistant programs in Columbus, Cleveland, Cincinnati and other Ohio cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 19 more programs are in 13 other areas and 7 online.
All 69 dental assistant programs in Ohio approved for WIOA funding
Filters
69 programs
DA-3000: Dental Assistant
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,400Price if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, DA-3000: Dental Assistant at MedCertsMore details about DA-3000: Dental Assistant at MedCerts
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- 26%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,360
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 815
- a year, estimated
- $37,400
- price
- $4,000
Dental Assistant
Ross Education Holdings, Inc.
Canton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$64,000Price if you pay yourself$16,297Program website, Dental Assistant at Ross Education Holdings, Inc.More details about Dental Assistant at Ross Education Holdings, Inc.
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- 40%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,993
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 652
- a year, estimated
- $64,000
- price
- $16,297
Mastering the Basics of Dental Assisting
ADAPT Academy of Dental Assisting and Professional Training
Cincinnati
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$88,500Price if you pay yourself$3,430Program website, Mastering the Basics of Dental Assisting at ADAPT Academy of Dental Assisting and Professional TrainingMore details about Mastering the Basics of Dental Assisting at ADAPT Academy of Dental Assisting and Professional Training
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 96%
- Earned in a quarter
- $22,133
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $345
- Students counted
- 404
- a year, estimated
- $88,500
- price
- $3,430
Dental Assisting
Union Centre Institute
Cincinnati
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,300Price if you pay yourself$3,405Program website, Dental Assisting at Union Centre InstituteMore details about Dental Assisting at Union Centre Institute
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,320
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $90
- Students counted
- 187
- a year, estimated
- $29,300
- price
- $3,405
Dental Assisting School
Assist To Succeed Dental Assisting Schools
Newark
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$10,900Price if you pay yourself$5,665Program website, Dental Assisting School at Assist To Succeed Dental Assisting SchoolsMore details about Dental Assisting School at Assist To Succeed Dental Assisting Schools
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $2,735
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,330
- Students counted
- 161
- a year, estimated
- $10,900
- price
- $5,665
Dental Assisting
Dental Assistant Pro, LLC
Westerville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$10,800Price if you pay yourself$3,700Program website, Dental Assisting at Dental Assistant Pro, LLCMore details about Dental Assisting at Dental Assistant Pro, LLC
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $2,706
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $75
- Students counted
- 115
- a year, estimated
- $10,800
- price
- $3,700
Dental Assisting
Stark State College
North Canton
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$43,100Price if you pay yourself$13,469Program website, Dental Assisting at Stark State CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Stark State College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 97%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,787
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,584
- Students counted
- 80
- a year, estimated
- $43,100
- price
- $13,469
Orthodontic, Digital Scanning, and Chairside Dental Assisting
ADAPT Academy of Dental Assisting and Professional Training
Cincinnati
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,700Price if you pay yourself$4,425Program website, Orthodontic, Digital Scanning, and Chairside Dental Assisting at ADAPT Academy of Dental Assisting and Professional TrainingMore details about Orthodontic, Digital Scanning, and Chairside Dental Assisting at ADAPT Academy of Dental Assisting and Professional Training
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,184
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $565
- Students counted
- 68
- a year, estimated
- $24,700
- price
- $4,425
First Impressions Dental Assisting Program
First Impressions Dental Assisting Program
Lancaster
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,700Price if you pay yourself$4,115Program website, First Impressions Dental Assisting Program at First Impressions Dental Assisting ProgramMore details about First Impressions Dental Assisting Program at First Impressions Dental Assisting Program
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,431
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- 64
- a year, estimated
- $21,700
- price
- $4,115
Dental Assistant
Accelerated Dental Assisting Academy
Bedford
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$49,900Price if you pay yourself$3,179Program website, Dental Assistant at Accelerated Dental Assisting AcademyMore details about Dental Assistant at Accelerated Dental Assisting Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,465
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 58
- a year, estimated
- $49,900
- price
- $3,179
Dental Assistant
Academy DA
Columbus
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,600Price if you pay yourself$4,500Program website, Dental Assistant at Academy DAMore details about Dental Assistant at Academy DA
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 95%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,645
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 57
- a year, estimated
- $30,600
- price
- $4,500
Dental Assistant
New Beginnings Dental Assistant Academy
Hamilton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,175Program website, Dental Assistant at New Beginnings Dental Assistant AcademyMore details about Dental Assistant at New Beginnings Dental Assistant Academy
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $465
- Students counted
- 48
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,175
Dental Assistant
Apollo Career Center
Lima
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,500Price if you pay yourself$9,070Program website, Dental Assistant at Apollo Career CenterMore details about Dental Assistant at Apollo Career Center
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,384
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,260
- Students counted
- 32
- a year, estimated
- $29,500
- price
- $9,070
Columbus Academy of Dental Assisting
Columbus Academy of Dental Assisting
Dublin
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$5,000Price if you pay yourself$4,620Program website, Columbus Academy of Dental Assisting at Columbus Academy of Dental AssistingMore details about Columbus Academy of Dental Assisting at Columbus Academy of Dental Assisting
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 42%
- Earned in a quarter
- $1,242
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- $5,000
- price
- $4,620
Dental Assisting
Eastern Gateway Community College
Steubenville
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$41,900Price if you pay yourself$12,770Program website, Dental Assisting at Eastern Gateway Community CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Eastern Gateway Community College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,481
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- $41,900
- price
- $12,770
Dental Assisting Training
Anderson Academy of Dental Assisting, LLC
Cincinnati
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,500Price if you pay yourself$4,125Program website, Dental Assisting Training at Anderson Academy of Dental Assisting, LLCMore details about Dental Assisting Training at Anderson Academy of Dental Assisting, LLC
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,381
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $875
- Students counted
- 27
- a year, estimated
- $21,500
- price
- $4,125
Dental Assistant
Ohio VIP Dental assisting training school LLC
Parma
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$23,600Price if you pay yourself$2,720Program website, Dental Assistant at Ohio VIP Dental assisting training school LLCMore details about Dental Assistant at Ohio VIP Dental assisting training school LLC
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,888
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $280
- Students counted
- 25
- a year, estimated
- $23,600
- price
- $2,720
Dental Assisting
Advanced Dental Assisting Academy
Columbus
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,400Price if you pay yourself$8,425More details about Dental Assisting at Advanced Dental Assisting Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,860
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,395
- Students counted
- 25
- a year, estimated
- $19,400
- price
- $8,425
Dental Assisting
Ashland County-West Holmes Career Center
Ashland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$40,000Price if you pay yourself$6,122Program website, Dental Assisting at Ashland County-West Holmes Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Ashland County-West Holmes Career Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,989
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $880
- Students counted
- 20
- a year, estimated
- $40,000
- price
- $6,122
Dental Assisting
Fortis College
Centerville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$21,565Program website, Dental Assisting at Fortis CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Fortis College
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $579
- Students counted
- 20
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $21,565
Dental Assistant
Auburn Career Center
Concord Township
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$25,200Price if you pay yourself$1,699Program website, Dental Assistant at Auburn Career CenterMore details about Dental Assistant at Auburn Career Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,290
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $330
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- $25,200
- price
- $1,699
Dental Assisting
Choffin Career and Technical Center
Youngstown
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,600Price if you pay yourself$9,440Program website, Dental Assisting at Choffin Career and Technical CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Choffin Career and Technical Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,903
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- $31,600
- price
- $9,440
Dental Assisting/Radiography
Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
Oberlin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,100Price if you pay yourself$1,535Program website, Dental Assisting/Radiography at Lorain County JVS Adult Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting/Radiography at Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,014
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- $24,100
- price
- $1,535
Dental assisting
DATS dental assistant training school
Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,700Price if you pay yourself$3,300More details about Dental assisting at DATS dental assistant training school
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,180
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $24,700
- price
- $3,300
Dental Assistant Bootcamp
QS Academy
Based in Austin, TX
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,450Program website, Dental Assistant Bootcamp at QS AcademyMore details about Dental Assistant Bootcamp at QS Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,450
Dental Assisting
Maplewood Career Center
Ravenna
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,525Program website, Dental Assisting at Maplewood Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Maplewood Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,525
Dental Assisting
Penta Career Center
Rossford
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,750Program website, Dental Assisting at Penta Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Penta Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,750
Dental Assistant
Weston Distance Learning, DBA: US Career Institute
Based in Fort Collins, CO
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,968Program website, Dental Assistant at Weston Distance Learning, DBA: US Career InstituteMore details about Dental Assistant at Weston Distance Learning, DBA: US Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,635
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,968
Clinical Dental Assistant
Northwest State Community College
Archbold
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,995School website, Clinical Dental Assistant at Northwest State Community CollegeMore details about Clinical Dental Assistant at Northwest State Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,995
Dental Assisting part-time Class
Miami Valley Career Technology Center
Clayton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500More details about Dental Assisting part-time Class at Miami Valley Career Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,500
Dental Assisting
Warren County Career Center, Adult Education
Middletown
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,506Program website, Dental Assisting at Warren County Career Center, Adult EducationMore details about Dental Assisting at Warren County Career Center, Adult Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $694
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,506
Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary
Central Ohio Technical College
Newark
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,554Program website, Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary at Central Ohio Technical CollegeMore details about Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary at Central Ohio Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,554
Certified Dental Assistant
Cleveland State University
Cleveland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,720Program website, Certified Dental Assistant at Cleveland State UniversityMore details about Certified Dental Assistant at Cleveland State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,720
Clinical Dental Assistant (Vouchers Included)
Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
Based in Brecksville, OH
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,995Program website, Clinical Dental Assistant (Vouchers Included) at Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterMore details about Clinical Dental Assistant (Vouchers Included) at Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,995
Dental Assisting
Clark State College
Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,995School website, Dental Assisting at Clark State CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Clark State College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,995
Online Clinical Dental Assistant
Clark State College
Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,995School website, Online Clinical Dental Assistant at Clark State CollegeMore details about Online Clinical Dental Assistant at Clark State College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,995
Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary
University of Cincinnati
Blue Ash
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,010Program website, Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary at University of CincinnatiMore details about Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary at University of Cincinnati
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,010
Clinical Dental Assistant (Vouchers Included)
Penta Career Center
Rossford
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,195Program website, Clinical Dental Assistant (Vouchers Included) at Penta Career CenterMore details about Clinical Dental Assistant (Vouchers Included) at Penta Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,195
Dental Assistant
Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses
Williamsburg
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,295School website, Dental Assistant at Brown & Clermont Adult Career CampusesMore details about Dental Assistant at Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,295
Fundamentals of Dental Assisting
Assist To Succeed of Marietta
Marietta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,375Program website, Fundamentals of Dental Assisting at Assist To Succeed of MariettaMore details about Fundamentals of Dental Assisting at Assist To Succeed of Marietta
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $370
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,375
Columbus Dental Assisting
Columbus Dental Assisting
Worthington
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,850Program website, Columbus Dental Assisting at Columbus Dental AssistingMore details about Columbus Dental Assisting at Columbus Dental Assisting
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,850
Dental Assisting - Short Term Certificate
Cuyahoga Community College
Cleveland
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,945School website, Dental Assisting - Short Term Certificate at Cuyahoga Community CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting - Short Term Certificate at Cuyahoga Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,945
DA-4000 Dental Assistant and Office Administration
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, DA-4000 Dental Assistant and Office Administration at MedCertsMore details about DA-4000 Dental Assistant and Office Administration at MedCerts
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Dental Assisting
Adams Dental Assisting Academy
Gahanna
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Dental Assisting at Adams Dental Assisting AcademyMore details about Dental Assisting at Adams Dental Assisting Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Certified Dental Assistant
American Healthcare Institute
Columbus
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,120Program website, Certified Dental Assistant at American Healthcare InstituteMore details about Certified Dental Assistant at American Healthcare Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $375
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,120
Dental Assisting
Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
Brecksville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,424Program website, Dental Assisting at Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,424
Dental Support Assistant
MedCertify.com
Based in Louisville, KY
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,500Program website, Dental Support Assistant at MedCertify.comMore details about Dental Support Assistant at MedCertify.com
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,500
Dental Assisting Certificate
Stark State College
North Canton
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,712Program website, Dental Assisting Certificate at Stark State CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting Certificate at Stark State College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,612
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,712
Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary (EFDA)
The Ohio State University
Columbus
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,425Program website, Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary (EFDA) at The Ohio State UniversityMore details about Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary (EFDA) at The Ohio State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,425
Dental Assisting Certificate
Owens State Community College
Based in Toledo, OH
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,000School website, Dental Assisting Certificate at Owens State Community CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting Certificate at Owens State Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,000
Dental Assisting
Wayne County Schools Career Center
Smithville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,275Program website, Dental Assisting at Wayne County Schools Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Wayne County Schools Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,275
Dental Assisting
Madison Adult Career Center
Mansfield
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,324Program website, Dental Assisting at Madison Adult Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Madison Adult Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $364
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,324
Dental Assisting
Miami Valley Career Technology Center
Clayton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,325More details about Dental Assisting at Miami Valley Career Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,035
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,325
Dental Assisting
Scioto County Career Technical Center
Lucasville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,496Program website, Dental Assisting at Scioto County Career Technical CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Scioto County Career Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,085
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,496
Dental Assisting
Medina County Career Center
Medina
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,590Program website, Dental Assisting at Medina County Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Medina County Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,240
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,590
Ohio Orthodontic Assistant Academy
Ohio Orthodontic Assistant Academy
Columbus
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,695Program website, Ohio Orthodontic Assistant Academy at Ohio Orthodontic Assistant AcademyMore details about Ohio Orthodontic Assistant Academy at Ohio Orthodontic Assistant Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,095
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,695
Dental Assisting
Buckeye Career Center
New Philadelphia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,805Program website, Dental Assisting at Buckeye Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Buckeye Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,805
EFDA (Expanded Functions Dental Auxillary)
Eastern Gateway Community College
Steubenville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,000Program website, EFDA (Expanded Functions Dental Auxillary) at Eastern Gateway Community CollegeMore details about EFDA (Expanded Functions Dental Auxillary) at Eastern Gateway Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,000
Dental Assisting
Polaris Career Center
Middlebrg Hts
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,834Program website, Dental Assisting at Polaris Career CenterMore details about Dental Assisting at Polaris Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $662
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,834
Dental Assisiting
Great Oaks Career Campuses
Sharonville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,516Program website, Dental Assisiting at Great Oaks Career CampusesMore details about Dental Assisiting at Great Oaks Career Campuses
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,602
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,516
Dental Assisting
North Central State College
Mansfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,500Program website, Dental Assisting at North Central State CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at North Central State College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $11,500
Dental Assisting
Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical Schools
Carroll
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,087Program website, Dental Assisting at Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical SchoolsMore details about Dental Assisting at Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical Schools
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $488
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,087
Dental Assisting
Remington
Maple Heights
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,685More details about Dental Assisting at Remington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $16,685
Dental Assisting-Diploma
East Ohio College
East Liverpool
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,010Program website, Dental Assisting-Diploma at East Ohio CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting-Diploma at East Ohio College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,010
Dental Assistant
Great Lakes Institute of Technology
Erie, PA
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Ohio; Ohio approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,480Program website, Dental Assistant at Great Lakes Institute of TechnologyMore details about Dental Assistant at Great Lakes Institute of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,480
Dental Assisting
Stautzenberger College
Brecksville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,550Program website, Dental Assisting at Stautzenberger CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Stautzenberger College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,550
Dental Assisting
Fortis College - Cincinnati/Columbus
Cincinnati
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$20,642Program website, Dental Assisting at Fortis College - Cincinnati/ColumbusMore details about Dental Assisting at Fortis College - Cincinnati/Columbus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $946
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $20,642
Dental Assisting-Associate Degree
East Ohio College
East Liverpool
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$26,990Program website, Dental Assisting-Associate Degree at East Ohio CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting-Associate Degree at East Ohio College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $26,990
Dental Assisting
FORTIS College Cuyahoga Falls
Cuyahoga Falls
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$30,022Program website, Dental Assisting at FORTIS College Cuyahoga FallsMore details about Dental Assisting at FORTIS College Cuyahoga Falls
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,508
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $30,022
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for dental assistant programs in Ohio
WIOA funding can pay for dental assistant programs in Ohio
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for dental assistant programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for dental assistant programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: Dental assistant programs in Ohio
- programs with a price cost under $3,000
- 14 of 69
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 18th of 32
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 10 of 22
- most dental assistant programs of any state, after Texas
- 2nd
State comparisons use the same figures as the dental assistant programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the Ohio dental assisting program numbers come from
Which Ohio dental assisting programs are on this list?
These are the dental assisting programs Ohio approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).8 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Ohio offers.
How Ohio dental assisting program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some dental assisting programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in Ohio
- CDL training102 programs
- CNA classes119 programs
- Medical assistant training74 programs
- Phlebotomy training105 programs
- Welding classes132 programs
- HVAC training88 programs
- Medical billing and coding training80 programs
- LPN programs61 programs
- EMT classes75 programs
- Electrician training28 programs
- Auto mechanic classes58 programs
Sources for the facts about dental assistant programs in Ohio
Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Dental Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List