HVAC training in Oklahoma
29 HVAC training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
26 schools offer these HVAC programs, and Oklahoma has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
HVAC technicians work on heating, ventilation, cooling and refrigeration systems. Most train in a certificate program, which usually includes the EPA refrigerant exam that nearly all technicians must pass, and some states also require a license.1 In Oklahoma, 23 of the 29 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 6 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 29 programsHow much does HVAC training cost in Oklahoma?
$2,126 to $3,780
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 28 programs with a price: $975 to $25,707
- Finished the program
- 80%
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $33,800
- Length
- Not reported for most programs
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Oklahoma may also offer HVAC training. How these figures are made
The year of these Oklahoma figures is uncertain. Oklahoma has not sent its program year 2024 data to the federal site, so check with the school and an American Job Center that the program is still approved and the funding terms still apply. We will update this page when that data is out. More on this
HVAC training in Tulsa, Oklahoma City, Stillwater and other Oklahoma cities
Choosing an area filters the list below. 8 more programs are in 8 other areas, 3 in smaller cities and towns and 1 online.
All 29 HVAC training programs in Oklahoma approved for funding
Filters
29 programs
Refrigeration Technologies
Tulsa Welding School Inc., Tulsa
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$14,500School website, Refrigeration Technologies at Tulsa Welding School Inc.More details about Refrigeration Technologies at Tulsa Welding School Inc.
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 238
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $14,500
Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology (AAS)
OSU Institute of Technology, Okmulgee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$49,200Price if you pay yourself$25,707School website, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology (AAS) at OSU Institute of TechnologyMore details about Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Technology (AAS) at OSU Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,292
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,600
- Students counted
- 210
- a year, estimated
- $49,200
- price
- $25,707
Residential/Light Commercial HVAC Technician FT Sapulpa
Central Technology Center, Drumright
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$48,700Price if you pay yourself$3,126School website, Residential/Light Commercial HVAC Technician FT Sapulpa at Central Technology CenterMore details about Residential/Light Commercial HVAC Technician FT Sapulpa at Central Technology Center
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,168
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,268
- Students counted
- 101
- a year, estimated
- $48,700
- price
- $3,126
HVAC Technician
Tulsa Technology Center, Tulsa
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,400Price if you pay yourself$5,257Program website, HVAC Technician at Tulsa Technology CenterMore details about HVAC Technician at Tulsa Technology Center
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,100
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,002
- Students counted
- 75
- a year, estimated
- $36,400
- price
- $5,257
Residential HVAC Installer
Meridian Technology Center, Stillwater
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,800Price if you pay yourself$2,415Program website, Residential HVAC Installer at Meridian Technology CenterMore details about Residential HVAC Installer at Meridian Technology Center
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,440
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 74
- a year, estimated
- $29,800
- price
- $2,415
HVAC Technology
Kiamichi Technology Center/Poteau, Poteau
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,500Price if you pay yourself$3,297School website, HVAC Technology at Kiamichi Technology Center/PoteauMore details about HVAC Technology at Kiamichi Technology Center/Poteau
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,868
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $927
- Students counted
- 69
- a year, estimated
- $31,500
- price
- $3,297
HVAC/R Technician (Voucher Included)
Tulsa Community College, Online, based in Tulsa, OK
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,895Program website, HVAC/R Technician (Voucher Included) at Tulsa Community CollegeMore details about HVAC/R Technician (Voucher Included) at Tulsa Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 66
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,895
Residential HVAC Technician
Meridian Technology Center, Stillwater
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$31,200Price if you pay yourself$3,708Program website, Residential HVAC Technician at Meridian Technology CenterMore details about Residential HVAC Technician at Meridian Technology Center
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,810
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $383
- Students counted
- 66
- a year, estimated
- $31,200
- price
- $3,708
Air Conditioning/HVAC
Kiamichi Technology Center/McAlester, McAlester
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,000Price if you pay yourself$2,135School website, Air Conditioning/HVAC at Kiamichi Technology Center/McAlesterMore details about Air Conditioning/HVAC at Kiamichi Technology Center/McAlester
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,000
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 65
- a year, estimated
- $32,000
- price
- $2,135
Hvac/R
Moore Norman Technology Center, Norman
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$3,996Program website, Hvac/R at Moore Norman Technology CenterMore details about Hvac/R at Moore Norman Technology Center
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,450
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,075
- Students counted
- 55
- a year, estimated
- $33,800
- price
- $3,996
Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
Canadian Valley Technology Center, Chickasha
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,300Price if you pay yourself$2,388Program website, Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration at Canadian Valley Technology CenterMore details about Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration at Canadian Valley Technology Center
- Finished
- 61%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,566
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $238
- Students counted
- 54
- a year, estimated
- $34,300
- price
- $2,388
HVAC Technology
Southern Tech, Ardmore
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,100Price if you pay yourself$1,984School website, HVAC Technology at Southern TechMore details about HVAC Technology at Southern Tech
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,517
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $434
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- $34,100
- price
- $1,984
Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrige
Red River Technology Center, Duncan
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourself$2,535School website, Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrige at Red River Technology CenterMore details about Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrige at Red River Technology Center
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,150
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 43
- a year, estimated
- $28,600
- price
- $2,535
HVAC Technologies
Kiamichi Technology Center/Talihina, Talihina
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,700Price if you pay yourself$2,100School website, HVAC Technologies at Kiamichi Technology Center/TalihinaMore details about HVAC Technologies at Kiamichi Technology Center/Talihina
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,675
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 42
- a year, estimated
- $38,700
- price
- $2,100
Air Conditioning and Heating
Mid-America Technology, Wayne
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,600Price if you pay yourself$975Program website, Air Conditioning and Heating at Mid-America TechnologyMore details about Air Conditioning and Heating at Mid-America Technology
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,400
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- 33
- a year, estimated
- $41,600
- price
- $975
Residential HVAC Technician
Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center, Choctaw
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,800Price if you pay yourself$2,055School website, Residential HVAC Technician at Eastern Oklahoma County Technology CenterMore details about Residential HVAC Technician at Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,200
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $30
- Students counted
- 33
- a year, estimated
- $28,800
- price
- $2,055
Heating Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
Gordon Cooper Technology Center, Shawnee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,200Price if you pay yourself$3,385School website, Heating Air Conditioning and Refrigeration at Gordon Cooper Technology CenterMore details about Heating Air Conditioning and Refrigeration at Gordon Cooper Technology Center
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,060
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,250
- Students counted
- 33
- a year, estimated
- $32,200
- price
- $3,385
Refrigerant Recovery Certification/EPA 608
Indian Capital Technology Center, Muskogee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,400Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Refrigerant Recovery Certification/EPA 608 at Indian Capital Technology CenterMore details about Refrigerant Recovery Certification/EPA 608 at Indian Capital Technology Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,840
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 32
- a year, estimated
- $31,400
- price
- Not reported
Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Western Technology Center, Burns Flat
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$44,200Price if you pay yourself$2,635Program website, Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC) at Western Technology CenterMore details about Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC) at Western Technology Center
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,040
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- $44,200
- price
- $2,635
Air Conditioning & Refrigeration
Autry Technology Center, Enid
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,100Price if you pay yourself$2,883Program website, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration at Autry Technology CenterMore details about Air Conditioning & Refrigeration at Autry Technology Center
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,768
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $738
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- $39,100
- price
- $2,883
Residential/Light Commercial HVAC Technician
Green Country Technology Center, Okmulgee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,400Price if you pay yourself$3,325School website, Residential/Light Commercial HVAC Technician at Green Country Technology CenterMore details about Residential/Light Commercial HVAC Technician at Green Country Technology Center
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,840
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $675
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- $35,400
- price
- $3,325
HVAC
Franklin Technology Center Adult Education, Joplin, MO
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Oklahoma; Oklahoma approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,102Program website, HVAC at Franklin Technology Center Adult EducationMore details about HVAC at Franklin Technology Center Adult Education
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,577
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $13,102
Residential HVAC
Pontotoc Technology Center District 14, Ada
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,800Price if you pay yourself$4,802Program website, Residential HVAC at Pontotoc Technology Center District 14More details about Residential HVAC at Pontotoc Technology Center District 14
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,200
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,902
- Students counted
- 23
- a year, estimated
- $28,800
- price
- $4,802
Basic HVAC
Pontotoc Technology Center District 14, Ada
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$23,200Price if you pay yourself$1,200School website, Basic HVAC at Pontotoc Technology Center District 14More details about Basic HVAC at Pontotoc Technology Center District 14
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,800
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 13
- a year, estimated
- $23,200
- price
- $1,200
Heating Ventalation and Air Conditioning
Great Plains Technology Centers, Lawton And Frederick
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$993More details about Heating Ventalation and Air Conditioning at Great Plains Technology Centers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $203
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $993
HVAC Technology
Kiamichi Technology Center/Idabel, Idabel
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,850Program website, HVAC Technology at Kiamichi Technology Center/IdabelMore details about HVAC Technology at Kiamichi Technology Center/Idabel
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $334
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,850
HVAC Technology
Kiamichi Technology Center Bryan County Campus, Durant
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,295Program website, HVAC Technology at Kiamichi Technology Center Bryan County CampusMore details about HVAC Technology at Kiamichi Technology Center Bryan County Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,295
Residential HVAC Technician (FTD)
Indian Capital Technology Center, Muskogee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,857School website, Residential HVAC Technician (FTD) at Indian Capital Technology CenterMore details about Residential HVAC Technician (FTD) at Indian Capital Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $455
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,857
Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning/Refrigeration
Community Care College, Tulsa
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$24,756Program website, Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning/Refrigeration at Community Care CollegeMore details about Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning/Refrigeration at Community Care College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,332
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $24,756
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for HVAC training in Oklahoma
Workforce funding can pay for HVAC training in Oklahoma
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for HVAC training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for HVAC training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Oklahoma HVAC program numbers come from
Which Oklahoma HVAC programs are on this list?
These are the HVAC programs Oklahoma approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Oklahoma offers.
How Oklahoma HVAC program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some HVAC programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
How reliable are the Oklahoma figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site says Oklahoma has not yet sent its data for program year 2024.8 So we cannot say which year these figures describe; they may be older. Before you enroll, check with the school and your local American Job Center that the program is still approved and that the funding terms still apply. We will update these pages when the federal site publishes the 2024 data for Oklahoma. We leave out the share working 6 months later for Oklahoma: far more of its programs report exactly 100% than in other states.
Sources for the facts about HVAC training in Oklahoma
Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns