AutoCAD and drafting courses in Oklahoma
7 CAD and drafting programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these drafting programs, and Oklahoma has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Drafters use computer-aided design (CAD) software to turn the designs of engineers and architects into technical drawings. Most complete an associate degree in drafting at a community college or technical school, about two years full time, while some earn a certificate or diploma that usually takes less time; certification isn't required.1
In Oklahoma, 6 of the 7 programs take students without a high school diploma and 1 asks for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 7 programs here are drafting and design certificate or diploma (6 programs) and architectural drafting certificate (1 program).
See the 7 programsHow much do CAD and drafting courses cost in Oklahoma?
$2,159 to $3,138 is what most CAD and drafting programs in Oklahoma cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 7 programs with a price. All of them: $985 to $7,959
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 70%
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Far more of Oklahoma's programs report exactly 100% than in other states
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $33,300
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 7 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Oklahoma may also offer CAD and drafting courses. How these figures are made
The year of these Oklahoma figures is uncertain. Oklahoma has not sent its program year 2024 data to the federal site, so check with the school and an American Job Center that the program is still approved and the funding terms still apply. We will update this page when that data is out. More on this
All 7 CAD and drafting programs in Oklahoma approved for WIOA funding
Filters
7 programs
Computer Aided Drafting & Design
Autry Technology Center
Enid
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,400Price if you pay yourself$2,100Program website, Computer Aided Drafting & Design at Autry Technology CenterMore details about Computer Aided Drafting & Design at Autry Technology Center
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,840
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 41
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,100
Computer Aided Design
Southern Tech
Ardmore
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,900Price if you pay yourself$2,218School website, Computer Aided Design at Southern TechMore details about Computer Aided Design at Southern Tech
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,729
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $523
- Students counted
- 40
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,218
CAD Computer Aided Drafting
Red River Technology Center
Duncan
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,200Price if you pay yourself$2,385School website, CAD Computer Aided Drafting at Red River Technology CenterMore details about CAD Computer Aided Drafting at Red River Technology Center
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,800
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 29
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,385
Drafting and Design
Mid-America Technology
Wayne
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$43,200Price if you pay yourself$985School website, Drafting and Design at Mid-America TechnologyMore details about Drafting and Design at Mid-America Technology
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,807
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $985
CAD Technician Architectural
Meridian Technology Center
Stillwater
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$26,900Price if you pay yourself$2,710School website, CAD Technician Architectural at Meridian Technology CenterMore details about CAD Technician Architectural at Meridian Technology Center
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,720
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $45
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,710
Computer Aided Drafting & Design
Grayson College
Denison, TX
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Oklahoma; Oklahoma approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$69,000Price if you pay yourself$7,959Program website, Computer Aided Drafting & Design at Grayson CollegeMore details about Computer Aided Drafting & Design at Grayson College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,250
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,708
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $69,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,959
CAD Design Mechanical Specialist
Meridian Technology Center
Stillwater
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,565School website, CAD Design Mechanical Specialist at Meridian Technology CenterMore details about CAD Design Mechanical Specialist at Meridian Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $45
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,565
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for CAD and drafting courses in Oklahoma
WIOA funding can pay for CAD and drafting courses in Oklahoma
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for CAD and drafting courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for CAD and drafting courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: AutoCAD and drafting courses in Oklahoma
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 2nd of 30
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 1 of 12
- CAD and drafting programs here, against the typical state's 7
- 7 vs 7
State comparisons use the same figures as the CAD and drafting courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
AutoCAD and drafting courses in Stillwater, Enid, Ardmore and other Oklahoma cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Oklahoma
How CAD and drafting courses compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Oklahoma
- CDL training46 programs
- CNA classes41 programs
- Medical assistant training18 programs
- Phlebotomy training27 programs
- Welding classes56 programs
- HVAC training30 programs
- Medical billing and coding training15 programs
- LPN programs43 programs
- EMT classes41 programs
- Electrician training18 programs
- Dental assistant programs13 programs
- Auto mechanic classes17 programs
- Pharmacy technician training8 programs
- Plumbing school4 programs
- CNC machinist training12 programs
- Carpentry classes9 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training8 programs
- Diesel mechanic training12 programs
- Cybersecurity training4 programs
- IT training24 programs
- Esthetician school1 program
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Massage therapy school1 program
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Fire academy5 programs
- Police academy4 programs
- Surgical tech programs9 programs
- Radiology tech programs7 programs
- Culinary school1 program
- Home health aide training6 programs
- PTA programs6 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training10 programs
- Human resources training2 programs
- Medication aide training26 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training6 programs
- Early childhood education programs8 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school5 programs
- Hospitality management programs1 program
- Coding and software development courses1 program
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sonography school3 programs
- Data analytics courses2 programs
- Administrative assistant training12 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs4 programs
- Medical lab technician programs3 programs
- Digital marketing courses3 programs
- Web and graphic design courses6 programs
- Health information technology programs1 program
- Vet tech programs2 programs
- Security guard training6 programs
- OTA programs4 programs
- Crane operator training4 programs
- Interpreter and translator training3 programs
- Home inspector training1 program
- Forklift certification1 program
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- Mental health technician training1 program
- Manufacturing technician training5 programs
- Electronics technician training4 programs
- Business administration programs4 programs
- Criminal justice programs3 programs
- Teacher assistant certification1 program
- Auto body repair classes11 programs
- Solar and wind technician training2 programs
- Sheet metal training1 program
- OSHA safety training2 programs
- Optician training1 program
- Masonry training1 program
- Construction training programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes9 programs
- RN programs17 programs
- Project management certification2 programs
Where the Oklahoma drafting program numbers come from
Which Oklahoma drafting programs are on this list?
These are the drafting programs Oklahoma approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Oklahoma offers.
How the prices and results of Oklahoma drafting programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Oklahoma figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site says Oklahoma has not yet sent its data for program year 2024.10 So we cannot say which year these figures describe; they may be older. Before you enroll, check with the school and your local American Job Center that the program is still approved and that the funding terms still apply. We will update these pages when the federal site publishes the 2024 data for Oklahoma. We leave out the share working 6 months later for Oklahoma: far more of its programs report exactly 100% than in other states.
Sources for the facts about CAD and drafting courses in Oklahoma
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Drafters
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns