OTA programs in Kentucky
3 OTA (occupational therapy assistant) programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these occupational therapy assistant programs, and Kentucky has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Occupational therapy assistants help occupational therapists treat clients, guiding them through exercises and teaching new ways to manage everyday tasks such as dressing and bathing. Most need an associate degree from an accredited OTA program and usually a state license, which takes the program, fieldwork and a passed exam; passing it also earns the title Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (COTA).1
In Kentucky, all 3 programs take students without a high school diploma.
All 3 are the same kind of program: OTA (associate degree).
See the 3 programsHow much do OTA programs cost in Kentucky?
$4,691 to $13,079
is what the 2 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Left out
- The 2 figures filed fail our checks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Kentucky may also offer OTA programs. How these figures are made
All 3 OTA programs in Kentucky approved for WIOA funding
Filters
3 programs
Occupational Therapy Assistant
Madisonville Community College
Madisonville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$17,700Price if you pay yourself$13,079Program website, Occupational Therapy Assistant at Madisonville Community CollegeMore details about Occupational Therapy Assistant at Madisonville Community College
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,421
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $2,650
- Students counted
- 128
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,079
Occupational Therapy Assistant Associate Degree--InState Reciprocal
Shawnee State University
Portsmouth, OH
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Kentucky; Kentucky approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,691Program website, Occupational Therapy Assistant Associate Degree--InState Reciprocal at Shawnee State UniversityMore details about Occupational Therapy Assistant Associate Degree--InState Reciprocal at Shawnee State University
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 85
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,691
Occupational Therapist Assistant
JCTC
Louisville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$14,400Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Occupational Therapist Assistant at JCTCMore details about Occupational Therapist Assistant at JCTC
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,607
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 85
- Earned a year, estimated
- $14,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for OTA programs in Kentucky
WIOA funding can pay for OTA programs in Kentucky
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for OTA programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for OTA programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
OTA programs in Madisonville, Portsmouth, Louisville and other Kentucky cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Kentucky
How OTA programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Kentucky
- CDL training34 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training22 programs
- Phlebotomy training17 programs
- Welding classes33 programs
- HVAC training26 programs
- Medical billing and coding training18 programs
- LPN programs25 programs
- EMT classes19 programs
- Electrician training16 programs
- Dental assistant programs15 programs
- Auto mechanic classes6 programs
- Pharmacy technician training10 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training12 programs
- Carpentry classes11 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training6 programs
- Diesel mechanic training9 programs
- Cybersecurity training3 programs
- IT training39 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school2 programs
- EKG technician programs4 programs
- Massage therapy school3 programs
- Surgical tech programs9 programs
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school3 programs
- PTA programs9 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training20 programs
- Human resources training1 program
- Medication aide training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training22 programs
- Early childhood education programs7 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school2 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Addiction counselor training5 programs
- Community health worker training1 program
- Coding and software development courses10 programs
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sonography school5 programs
- Administrative assistant training48 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs12 programs
- Medical lab technician programs17 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses6 programs
- Digital marketing courses1 program
- Web and graphic design courses2 programs
- Health information technology programs22 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school3 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- Home inspector training2 programs
- Customer service training3 programs
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training8 programs
- Electronics technician training13 programs
- Business administration programs38 programs
- Criminal justice programs10 programs
- Teacher assistant certification2 programs
- Auto body repair classes9 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training5 programs
- Optician training2 programs
- Insurance license courses1 program
- Construction training programs7 programs
- Dental hygiene programs7 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes5 programs
- RN programs35 programs
- Project management certification4 programs
Where the Kentucky occupational therapy assistant program numbers come from
Which Kentucky occupational therapy assistant programs are on this list?
These are the occupational therapy assistant programs Kentucky approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Kentucky offers.
How the prices and results of Kentucky occupational therapy assistant programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about OTA programs in Kentucky
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Occupational Therapy Assistants and Aides
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List