Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Electronics technician training in Kentucky

13 electronics programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

10 schools offer these electronics programs, and Kentucky has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Electrical and electronic engineering technicians help engineers design and develop electrical and electronic equipment. They typically need an associate degree; certifications are available in many specialties, and while optional, they show advanced knowledge.1

In Kentucky, all 13 programs take students without a high school diploma.

By kind, the 13 programs here are electronics (associate degree, 5 programs), electronics program (level not stated, 4 programs), biomedical equipment technician (2 programs) and electronics technician certificate or diploma (2 programs).

See the 13 programs

How much does electronics technician training cost in Kentucky?

$10,880 to $33,723

is what the 2 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Kentucky may also offer electronics technician training. How these figures are made

Is there free electronics technician training in Kentucky?

All 13 electronics programs in Kentucky approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

13 programs

How to pay for electronics technician training in Kentucky

WIOA funding can pay for electronics technician training in Kentucky

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for electronics technician training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for electronics technician training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Electronics technician training in Louisville, Huntington, Corbin and other Kentucky cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 2 more programs are in 2 other areas, 2 in smaller cities and towns.

Other training in Kentucky

How electronics technician training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Kentucky

Where the Kentucky electronics program numbers come from

Which Kentucky electronics programs are on this list?

These are the electronics programs Kentucky approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Kentucky offers.

How the prices and results of Kentucky electronics programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about electronics technician training in Kentucky

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List