Radiology tech programs in Kentucky
2 radiology tech programs with results and funding that can make them free
2 schools offer these radiologic technology programs, and Kentucky has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows how past students did; Kentucky files no usable prices.
Radiologic technologists take X-rays and other imaging scans of patients. Most have an associate degree, some a bachelor's, and most states require a license or certification, which usually means finishing an accredited program and passing a certification exam.1 The usual route to certification by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) takes an associate degree or higher, an ARRT-approved program and a passed exam.2
In Kentucky, both programs take students without a high school diploma.
Both are the same kind of program: radiography (associate degree).
See the 2 programsHow much do radiology tech programs cost in Kentucky?
Not reported
Kentucky files no usable prices, so none can be shown.
These two programs
- Finished the program
- 42% to 62%
- Working 6 months later
- 74% to 86%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $15,800 to $20,700
- Length
- Not reported
- Neither program reports it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Kentucky may also offer radiology tech programs. How these figures are made
All 2 radiology tech programs in Kentucky approved for WIOA funding
Filters
2 programs
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
Bluegrass Community and Technical College
Lexington
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$20,700Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer at Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer at Bluegrass Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 42%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,167
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 194
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
Elizabethtown Community and Technical College
Elizabethtown
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$15,800Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer at Elizabethtown Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer at Elizabethtown Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 62%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,957
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 96
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for radiology tech programs in Kentucky
WIOA funding can pay for radiology tech programs in Kentucky
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for radiology tech programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for radiology tech programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Radiology tech programs in Lexington, Elizabethtown and other Kentucky cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Kentucky
How radiology tech programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Kentucky
- CDL training34 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training22 programs
- Phlebotomy training17 programs
- Welding classes33 programs
- HVAC training26 programs
- Medical billing and coding training18 programs
- LPN programs25 programs
- EMT classes19 programs
- Electrician training16 programs
- Dental assistant programs15 programs
- Auto mechanic classes6 programs
- Pharmacy technician training10 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training12 programs
- Carpentry classes11 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training6 programs
- Diesel mechanic training9 programs
- Cybersecurity training3 programs
- IT training39 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school2 programs
- EKG technician programs4 programs
- Massage therapy school3 programs
- Surgical tech programs9 programs
- Culinary school3 programs
- PTA programs9 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training20 programs
- Human resources training1 program
- Medication aide training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training22 programs
- Early childhood education programs7 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school2 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Addiction counselor training5 programs
- Community health worker training1 program
- Coding and software development courses10 programs
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sonography school5 programs
- Administrative assistant training48 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs12 programs
- Medical lab technician programs17 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses6 programs
- Digital marketing courses1 program
- Web and graphic design courses2 programs
- Health information technology programs22 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school3 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- OTA programs3 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- Home inspector training2 programs
- Customer service training3 programs
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training8 programs
- Electronics technician training13 programs
- Business administration programs38 programs
- Criminal justice programs10 programs
- Teacher assistant certification2 programs
- Auto body repair classes9 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training5 programs
- Optician training2 programs
- Insurance license courses1 program
- Construction training programs7 programs
- Dental hygiene programs7 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes5 programs
- RN programs35 programs
- Project management certification4 programs
Where the Kentucky radiologic technology program numbers come from
Which Kentucky radiologic technology programs are on this list?
These are the radiologic technology programs Kentucky approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Kentucky offers.
How the prices and results of Kentucky radiologic technology programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about radiology tech programs in Kentucky
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Radiologic and MRI Technologists
- American Registry of Radiologic Technologists: Primary eligibility pathway requirements
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List