Short certificate programs in Maine
49 programs that take 12 weeks or less, in 15 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in Maine
Each field lists its programs shortest first, up to 10, with a link to the rest. Length is in weeks as the school reported it, and hours a week differ: a four-week course can be full time. 49 of the 60 Maine programs that report a length take 12 weeks or less.
Maine reports a length for only 60 of its 460 programs, so many short programs are missing here. Each field's page lists every program, with or without a length.
All job training programs in Maine, every field side by side
Online certificate programs in Maine
Short programs in Maine, shortest first
Show
IT training 10
All IT training programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
AZ-040T00 Automating Administration with PowerShell
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,960
AZ-104T00 - Microsoft Administrator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,200
CompTIA IT F+ (IT Fundamentals)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $995
CompTIA Network+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,083
MS-203T00 Microsoft 365 Messaging
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,940
MS-900T01 Microsoft 365 Fundamentals
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $804
PL-900T00 - Microsoft Power Platform Fundamentals
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,224
VMware vSphere Install Configure Manage
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,245
IT Business Practices with ITIL Certification Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,495
Computer Support Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Administrative assistant training 5
All administrative assistant programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Excel Level 2 - Intermediate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $421
Excel Level 1 - Essentials
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $421
Excel Level 3 - Advanced
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $422
Mastering Computer Skills for the Workplace
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $195
MS Office Excel 2019
- Earned a year, estimated
- $49,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $296
Data analytics courses 5
All data analytics programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
20767 Implementing a SQL Data Warehouse
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,960
55366 Querying Microsoft SQL Server with Transact-SQL
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,745
Crystal Reports Designer 1 Workshop
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $780
Crystal Reports Designer 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $770
Data Analyst with Power BI Certification Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Welding classes 5
All welding programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Welding MIG (GMAW)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $355
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Welding MIG II (GMAW)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $355
WeldingTIG (GTAW)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $49,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $355
Welding I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $599
Welding Stick (SMAW)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $355
Medication aide training 4
All medication aide programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Certified Residential Medication Aide (CRMA)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $460
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Certified Residential Medication Aide (CRMA)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Certified Residential Medication Aide (CRMA)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $350
Certified Nursing Assistant Medication (CNA-M)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,099
Accounting and bookkeeping classes 3
All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Quickbooks Introduction Desktop
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $224
Certificate in QuickBooks Online
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $395
QuickBooks 2021
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $286
CNC machinist training 3
All CNC machinist programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Machining CNC
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $310
Machining Part I
- Earned a year, estimated
- $48,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $285
Machining Part II
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $285
Cybersecurity training 3
All cybersecurity programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Security+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,370
Cissp
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,819
CompTIA Security+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,223
Dental assistant programs 2
All dental assistant programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Dental Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,900
Dental Assisting
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,200
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Human resources training 2
All human resources programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Test Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,370
SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Test Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- $64,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,370
HVAC training 2
All HVAC training programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Heat Pump Installation Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $995
U.S. EPA Refrigerant Certification Exam Preparation Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $195
Project management certification 2
All project management programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Certified Associate in Project Management
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,300
Project Management Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,300
EKG technician programs 1
All EKG technician programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
EMT classes 1
All EMT and paramedic programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Emergency Medical Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,045
Flight school 1
All pilot training programs in Maine, with typical prices and results
Beginner Drone Flying
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $179
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen
Which Maine programs count as short
Approved by Maine
Programs Maine approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.
What counts as short
A program counts as short when the school filed a length of 12 weeks or less. Programs with no length in the file are left off, and so are lengths our checks removed as unlikely (what "Left out" means is on the method page). How the site handles the data
Sources for the funding facts on this page
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List