Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Online certificate programs in Maine

85 online programs in 27 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in Maine

These programs are taught fully online, so you can take them from anywhere in Maine. Each field lists the 10 with the most students first, with a link to the rest. Another 222 Maine programs mix online and in-person classes; each field's page lists them under how it's taught. WIOA pays for programs on your state's list of approved programs; one approved only in another state can be paid for only where your state's and local area's rules allow it.1

All job training programs in Maine, every field side by side
Short certificate programs in Maine

Online programs approved in Maine, field by field

Online accounting and bookkeeping classes 9

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • BUA111 - Accounting I (On Line Option)

    Eastern Maine Community College, based in Bangor, MEAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    $20,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $486
    School website, BUA111 - Accounting I (On Line Option)
  • Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online (ED2GO)

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEBookkeeping certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,375
    students trained with WIOA funding
    8
    Program website, Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online (ED2GO)
  • Accounts Payable Specialist with Microsoft Excel (Ed2Go)

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEBookkeeping certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,795
    Program website, Accounts Payable Specialist with Microsoft Excel (Ed2Go)
  • Bookkeeping Certificate

    Biddeford Adult and Comm. Education, based in Biddeford, MEBookkeeping certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $495
    Program website, Bookkeeping Certificate
  • Certificate in QuickBooks Online

    Biddeford Adult and Comm. Education, based in Biddeford, MEQuickBooks and accounting softwareOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $395
    Program website, Certificate in QuickBooks Online
  • Certified Bookkeeper (ED2GO)

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEBookkeeping certificate or courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,195
    Program website, Certified Bookkeeper (ED2GO)
  • Payroll Practice and Management

    UMA Brunswick Center, based in Brunswick, MEPayroll · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,795
    Program website, Payroll Practice and Management
  • Professional Bookkeeping w/QuickBooks Online with Payroll

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEBookkeeping certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,845
    Program website, Professional Bookkeeping w/QuickBooks Online with Payroll
  • Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks 2018 GES2025

    UMA Brunswick Center, based in Brunswick, MEBookkeeping certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,495
    Program website, Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks 2018 GES2025

Online medical billing and coding training 7

All medical billing and coding programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Medical Billing And Coding

    Penn Foster, based in Scranton, PABilling and codingOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $899
    School website, Medical Billing And Coding
  • Medical Coding With CPC certification

    Academy of Medical Professions, based in Brunswick, MEMedical codingOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,950
    students trained with WIOA funding
    15
    School website, Medical Coding With CPC certification
  • Medical Coding with Practicode

    Academy of Medical Professions, based in Brunswick, MEMedical codingOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $15,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,150
    students trained with WIOA funding
    22
    Program website, Medical Coding with Practicode
  • Certified Medical Coder

    Washington County Community College, based in Calais, MEMedical coding · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,045
    Program website, Certified Medical Coder
  • Medical Coding ICD10

    Northern Maine Community College, based in Presque Isle, MEMedical coding · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,795
    School website, Medical Coding ICD10
  • Medical Coding with CPC Certification with Practicode

    Sanford Community Adult Education, based in Sanford, MEMedical codingOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Medical Coding with CPC Certification with Practicode
  • Professional Medical Coder

    Academy of World Education, based in Arlington, TXMedical codingOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,495
    Program website, Professional Medical Coder

Online administrative assistant training 6

All administrative assistant programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Administrative Assistant

    Penn Foster, based in Scranton, PAAdministrative assistant or office certificateOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $649
    Program website, Administrative Assistant
  • Intro to IT with Microsoft

    UNIQUE System Skills LLC, based in Nashua, NHMicrosoft Office and Excel courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,140
    Program website, Intro to IT with Microsoft
  • Mastering Computer Skills for the Workplace

    Biddeford Adult and Comm. Education, based in Biddeford, MEComputer basics and digital literacy courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $195
    Program website, Mastering Computer Skills for the Workplace
  • Microsoft Office Master 2019 Certification Training

    UMA Brunswick Center, based in Brunswick, MEMicrosoft Office and Excel course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,095
    Program website, Microsoft Office Master 2019 Certification Training
  • Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate Certification

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEMicrosoft Office and Excel courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,955
    Program website, Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate Certification
  • Office Administration

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,000
    Program website, Office Administration

Online coding and software development courses 6

All coding and software programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Quality Analysis Program

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILSoftware testing and QA course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,000
    Program website, Quality Analysis Program
  • E-Commerce Program

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILProgramming language or developer tool course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,000
    Program website, E-Commerce Program
  • Python Web Developement

    UNIQUE System Skills LLC, based in Nashua, NHWeb development courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,752
    Program website, Python Web Developement
  • Salesforce Developer - Package

    UNIQUE System Skills LLC, based in Nashua, NHProgramming language or developer tool courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,560
    Program website, Salesforce Developer - Package
  • Software Quality Assurance and Test Automation Combo

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILSoftware testing and QA course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,000
    Program website, Software Quality Assurance and Test Automation Combo
  • Web Developer with Java

    UNIQUE System Skills LLC, based in Nashua, NHWeb development courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,327
    Program website, Web Developer with Java

Online data analytics courses 6

All data analytics programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Big Data & Database Administrator

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILDatabase administration and SQL · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,000
    Program website, Big Data & Database Administrator
  • Big Data with Python

    UNIQUE System Skills LLC, based in Nashua, NHData science and machine learningOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,625
    Program website, Big Data with Python
  • Certificate in Data Analysis (LERN)

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEData analytics certificate or bootcampOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $495
    Program website, Certificate in Data Analysis (LERN)
  • Data Analytics with Automation QA

    UNIQUE System Skills LLC, based in Nashua, NHData analytics certificate or bootcampOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,665
    Program website, Data Analytics with Automation QA
  • Data Scientist

    UNIQUE System Skills LLC, based in Nashua, NHData science and machine learningOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,507
    Program website, Data Scientist
  • Database and Data Analytics Combo Course

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILDatabase administration and SQL · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,000
    Program website, Database and Data Analytics Combo Course

Online IT training 6

All IT training programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • TechWorks

    JobWorks Inc. d/b/a JobWorks Education and Training Systems, based in Fort Wayne, INCompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,500
    Program website, TechWorks
  • CompTIA Network+

    VTEC, based in South Portland, MENetworking and system administrationOnline · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,083
  • CompTIA' Certification Training:A+ Network+ Security+

    MSAD #49/Lawrence Adult Education, based in Fairfield, MECompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepOnline · Bachelor's degree

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,995
    School website, CompTIA' Certification Training:A+ Network+ Security+
  • Computer Support Specialist

    Washington County Adult and Community Education, based in Machias, MEIT support and help deskOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Computer Support Specialist
  • Dev Ops Course

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILCloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,000
    Program website, Dev Ops Course
  • System Engineering Program

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILNetworking and system administration · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,000
    Program website, System Engineering Program

Online business administration programs 5

All business programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Certificate Program in Supervision: Individual Courses

    University of Southern Maine, based in Portland, MELeadership, supervision and workplace skills course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Certificate Program in Supervision: Individual Courses
  • Advance Entrepreneur Kit (EXCEL AS AN ENTREPRENEUR)

    UNIQUE System Skills LLC, based in Nashua, NHEntrepreneurship and small business courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,500
    Program website, Advance Entrepreneur Kit (EXCEL AS AN ENTREPRENEUR)
  • Certificate Program in Supervision: Comprehensive

    University of Southern Maine, based in Portland, MELeadership, supervision and workplace skills course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,570
    Program website, Certificate Program in Supervision: Comprehensive
  • Certificate in Enterpreneurship

    MSAD #1 Adult and Community Education, based in Presque Isle, MEEntrepreneurship and small business courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $599
    Program website, Certificate in Enterpreneurship
  • Management Program

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · Associate's degree

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,000
    Program website, Management Program

Online digital marketing courses 5

All digital marketing programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

Online cybersecurity training 4

All cybersecurity programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Security+

    Kinetic Potential, based in Largo, MDSecurity certification exam prepOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,370
    Program website, Security+
  • Cybersecurity 12 weeks Job oriented program. (220+ clock ho

    Kinetic Potential, based in Largo, MDCybersecurity certificate or diplomaOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,300
    Program website, Cybersecurity 12 weeks Job oriented program. (220+ clock ho
  • CompTIA Security+

    VTEC, based in South Portland, MESecurity certification exam prepOnline · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,223
  • CompTIA' Certification Training: A+ Network+ Security+

    Region 9 Adult Education, based in Mexico, MECompTIA series (A+ Network+ Security+)Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,995
    Program website, CompTIA' Certification Training: A+ Network+ Security+

Online medical assistant training 4

All medical assistant programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

Online project management certification 4

All project management programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Certified Associate in Project Management

    Kinetic Potential, based in Largo, MDCAPM exam prep (entry level)Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,300
    Program website, Certified Associate in Project Management
  • Certificate Program in Project Management

    University of Southern Maine, based in Portland, MEProject management certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $73,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,275
    Program website, Certificate Program in Project Management
  • Certificate in Project Management

    Biddeford Adult and Comm. Education, based in Biddeford, MEProject management certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $495
    Program website, Certificate in Project Management
  • Project Management Program

    Kinetic Potential, based in Largo, MDProject management certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,300
    Program website, Project Management Program

Online human resources training 3

All human resources programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Certificate Program in Human Resource Management

    University of Southern Maine, based in Portland, MEHR certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $48,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Certificate Program in Human Resource Management
  • SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Test Prep

    University of Southern Maine, based in Portland, MEPHR and SHRM-CP exam prep · Accredited schoolOnline · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    $64,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,370
    Program website, SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Test Prep
  • SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Test Prep

    University of Southern Maine, based in Portland, MEPHR and SHRM-CP exam prep · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,370
    Program website, SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Test Prep

Online CAD and drafting courses 2

All CAD and drafting programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

Online mental health technician training 2

All mental health technician programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Behavioral Health Professional (BHP) - Woodfords

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEMental health technician certificate or courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Behavioral Health Professional (BHP) - Woodfords
  • All MHRT/C Domains

    Riverside Training & Education Center, based in Augusta, MEMental health technician certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $300
    Program website, All MHRT/C Domains

Online paralegal programs 2

All paralegal programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Certified Paralegal (Voucher Included) (Ed2Go)

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEParalegal exam prep or short courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,675
    Program website, Certified Paralegal (Voucher Included) (Ed2Go)
  • Employment Law Certificate Course (CLS)

    Massabesic Adult and Community Education, based in Waterboro, MEParalegal exam prep or short courseOnline · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,180
    Program website, Employment Law Certificate Course (CLS)

Online pharmacy technician training 2

All pharmacy technician programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Pharmacy Technician

    LNA Health Careers, based in Manchester, NHPharmacy technicianOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,000
    Program website, Pharmacy Technician
  • Pharmacy Technician (Voucher Included)

    Central Maine Community College, based in Auburn, MEPharmacy technician · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,495
    School website, Pharmacy Technician (Voucher Included)

Online vet tech programs 2

All vet tech and veterinary assistant programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Veterinary Technician

    Penn Foster, based in Scranton, PAVet tech (associate degree)Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,239
    School website, Veterinary Technician
  • Veterinary Assistant

    Penn Foster, based in Scranton, PAVeterinary assistant courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $799
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Veterinary Assistant

Online addiction counselor training 1

All addiction counseling programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Substance Use Disorder and Recovery

    Washington County Community College, based in Calais, MEAddiction counselor certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $40,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    students trained with WIOA funding
    23
    Program website, Substance Use Disorder and Recovery

Online criminal justice programs 1

All criminal justice programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Criminal Justice - Administration of Justice

    University of Maine at Augusta, based in Augusta, MECriminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,680
    School website, Criminal Justice - Administration of Justice

Online customer service training 1

All customer service programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Healthcare Office and Patient Service Certificate

    Portland Adult Education, based in Portland, MEHealthcare customer service courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,674
    students trained with WIOA funding
    16
    Program website, Healthcare Office and Patient Service Certificate

Online diesel mechanic training 1

All diesel mechanic programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

Online early childhood education programs 1

All early childhood programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

Online home health aide training 1

All home health aide programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • PSS Personal Support Specialist

    MSAD #52 River Valley Adult & Commu, based in Turner, MEPersonal care aide or direct care worker courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $368
    Program website, PSS Personal Support Specialist

Online HVAC training 1

All HVAC training programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

Online manufacturing training 1

All manufacturing programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Certified Production Technician

    Washington County Community College, based in Calais, MECertified Production Technician (CPT) course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,301
    Program website, Certified Production Technician

Online medical administrative assistant training 1

All medical office programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Certified Medical Office Assistant

    Academy of Medical Professions, based in Brunswick, MEMedical administrative assistant certificate or courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,200
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    Program website, Certified Medical Office Assistant

Online web and graphic design courses 1

All web and graphic design programs in Maine, with typical prices and results

  • Marketing Design Certificate GES 502

    Central Maine Community College, based in Auburn, MEGraphic design certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,295
    Program website, Marketing Design Certificate GES 502

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen

Can you get online training free in Maine?

Which Maine online programs are listed

Approved by Maine

Programs Maine approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).6 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.

What counts as online

A program counts as online when the school filed it as taught fully online. Programs filed as a mix of online and in-person classes, or as offered several ways, are left off this list. How the site handles the data

Sources for the funding facts on this page

Show the 6 sourcesHide the sources
  1. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, section 680.520: training providers and programs outside the local area or outside the state (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List