Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

LPN programs in Nevada

1 LPN (licensed practical nurse) program with costs, results and funding that can make it free

One school offers this practical nursing program, and Nevada has approved it for workforce funding. It shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Licensed practical and vocational nurses (LPNs and LVNs) give basic medical care to patients who are ill, injured or recovering. Most finish a state-approved certificate or diploma program that takes about a year, then pass an exam to become licensed.1 The exam is the NCLEX-PN from the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, which the nursing boards of every state, DC and four US territories use in deciding who gets a license.2

In Nevada, the one program asks for a high school diploma or equivalent.

See the program

How much do LPN programs cost in Nevada?

$32,583

is what this program costs if you pay yourself

This program

Finished the program
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Length
52 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nevada may also offer LPN programs. How these figures are made

Are there free LPN programs in Nevada?

The one LPN program in Nevada approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

1 program

  • Practical nursing (LPN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing

    Unitek College

    Reno

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Unitek College, RenoPractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$32,583
    More details about Practical Nursing at Unitek College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,343
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $32,583

How to pay for LPN programs in Nevada

WIOA funding can pay for LPN programs in Nevada

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for LPN programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78

GI Bill for LPN programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

LPN or RN in Nevada?

The programs Nevada approved for workforce funding in each, side by side. The figures are the typical program's, as on the two pages.

LPNthis pageRN
Programs1 at 1 school5 at 3 schools
Most cost, if you pay yourself$32,583$16,500 to $38,580
Length52 weeks52 to 64 weeks
Finished the programNot reportedNot enough data
Working 6 months laterNot reportedLeft out
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedNot enough data
Trained with WIOA fundingNot reportedat least 33 people

LPN vs RN nationwide: what each job does, the license exams and how to get from one to the other

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024. Earnings are the second quarter after leaving the program, times four.

Other training in Nevada

How LPN programs compare with the rest of nursing and patient care: Nursing and patient care programs in Nevada

Where the Nevada practical nursing program numbers come from

Which Nevada practical nursing programs are on this list?

These are the practical nursing programs Nevada approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nevada offers.

How the prices and results of Nevada practical nursing programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Nevada figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Nevada: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.

Sources for the facts about LPN programs in Nevada

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses
  2. National Council of State Boards of Nursing: U.S. Members
  3. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  4. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  5. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  6. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  8. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  9. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  10. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List