Supply chain and logistics training in Kentucky
6 supply chain and logistics programs with results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these supply chain and logistics programs, and Kentucky has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows how past students did; Kentucky files no usable prices.
Logisticians analyze and coordinate the way goods move through a company's supply chain. Most have a bachelor's degree, though some jobs ask for less, and certification is not required but shows a broad knowledge of logistics.1
In Kentucky, all 6 programs take students without a high school diploma.
By kind, the 6 programs here are supply chain and logistics (associate degree, 3 programs) and supply chain or logistics certificate (3 programs).
See the 6 programsHow much does supply chain and logistics training cost in Kentucky?
Not reported
Kentucky files no usable prices, so none can be shown.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 6 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Kentucky may also offer supply chain and logistics training. How these figures are made
All 6 supply chain and logistics programs in Kentucky approved for WIOA funding
Filters
6 programs
Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management
West Kentucky Community and Technical College
Hickory
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,100Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at West Kentucky Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,520
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 130
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
Cincinnati, OH
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Kentucky; Kentucky approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeMore details about Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management
Bisk Education
Tampa, FL
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Kentucky; Kentucky approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at Bisk Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management
Gateway Community and Technical College
Fort Wright
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at Gateway Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at Gateway Community and Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management
Bluegrass Community and Technical College
Lexington
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management at Bluegrass Community and Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Purchasing, Procurement/Acquisitions and Contracts Management
Southcentral KY Community and Technical College
Bowling Green
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Purchasing, Procurement/Acquisitions and Contracts Management at Southcentral KY Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Purchasing, Procurement/Acquisitions and Contracts Management at Southcentral KY Community and Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for supply chain and logistics training in Kentucky
WIOA funding can pay for supply chain and logistics training in Kentucky
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for supply chain and logistics training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for supply chain and logistics training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Supply chain and logistics training in Cincinnati, Mayfield, Tampa and other Kentucky cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Kentucky
How supply chain and logistics training compares with the rest of transportation and logistics: Transportation and logistics training in Kentucky
- CDL training34 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training22 programs
- Phlebotomy training17 programs
- Welding classes33 programs
- HVAC training26 programs
- Medical billing and coding training18 programs
- LPN programs25 programs
- EMT classes19 programs
- Electrician training16 programs
- Dental assistant programs15 programs
- Auto mechanic classes6 programs
- Pharmacy technician training10 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training12 programs
- Carpentry classes11 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training6 programs
- Diesel mechanic training9 programs
- Cybersecurity training3 programs
- IT training39 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school2 programs
- EKG technician programs4 programs
- Massage therapy school3 programs
- Surgical tech programs9 programs
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school3 programs
- PTA programs9 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training20 programs
- Human resources training1 program
- Medication aide training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training22 programs
- Early childhood education programs7 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school2 programs
- Addiction counselor training5 programs
- Community health worker training1 program
- Coding and software development courses10 programs
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sonography school5 programs
- Administrative assistant training48 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs12 programs
- Medical lab technician programs17 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses6 programs
- Digital marketing courses1 program
- Web and graphic design courses2 programs
- Health information technology programs22 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school3 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- OTA programs3 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- Home inspector training2 programs
- Customer service training3 programs
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training8 programs
- Electronics technician training13 programs
- Business administration programs38 programs
- Criminal justice programs10 programs
- Teacher assistant certification2 programs
- Auto body repair classes9 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training5 programs
- Optician training2 programs
- Insurance license courses1 program
- Construction training programs7 programs
- Dental hygiene programs7 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes5 programs
- RN programs35 programs
- Project management certification4 programs
Where the Kentucky supply chain and logistics program numbers come from
Which Kentucky supply chain and logistics programs are on this list?
These are the supply chain and logistics programs Kentucky approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Kentucky offers.
How the prices and results of Kentucky supply chain and logistics programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about supply chain and logistics training in Kentucky
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Logisticians
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List