Lineman school in Washington
68 lineman programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
43 schools offer these lineman programs, and Washington has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Electrical power-line installers and repairers put up and repair the cables and wires that carry electricity, and may erect poles and transmission towers. Most start with a high school diploma and learn in an apprenticeship or employer training program of up to three years; some community colleges offer one-year certificates and two-year degrees.1
In Washington, 67 of the 68 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 68 programs here are lineworker apprenticeship (40 programs), substation or utility technician (27 programs) and pre-apprenticeship lineworker training (1 program).
See the 68 programsHow much does lineman school cost in Washington?
$3,087
is the price of the one program that lists a price, if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- None of the 68 programs report it
- Length
- 150 to 175 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Washington may also offer lineman school. How these figures are made
All 68 lineman programs in Washington approved for WIOA funding
Filters
68 programs
Construction Lineman
Northwest Line Construction Industry JATC
Vancouver
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Construction Lineman at Northwest Line Construction Industry JATCMore details about Construction Lineman at Northwest Line Construction Industry JATC
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- 93%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 352
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineworker
City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship Committee
Seattle
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineworker at City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineworker at City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Everett
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Cable Splicer
City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship Committee
Seattle
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Cable Splicer at City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Cable Splicer at City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Utility Construction Pre-Apprenticeship (Gas or Line)
Spokane Community College
Spokane
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,087Program website, Utility Construction Pre-Apprenticeship (Gas or Line) at Spokane Community CollegeMore details about Utility Construction Pre-Apprenticeship (Gas or Line) at Spokane Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,087
Electric Lineman
Vera Water and Power Apprenticeship Committee
Spokane Valley
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Electric Lineman at Vera Water and Power Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Electric Lineman at Vera Water and Power Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Electric Utility Technician
Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Wenatchee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Electric Utility Technician at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Electric Utility Technician at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Line Electrician
City of Milton & IBEW Local 483 Joint Apprenticeship Training Committee
Milton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Line Electrician at City of Milton & IBEW Local 483 Joint Apprenticeship Training Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Line Electrician
Lakeview Light & Power and IBEW Local Union #483
Lakewood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Line Electrician at Lakeview Light & Power and IBEW Local Union #483More details about Line Electrician at Lakeview Light & Power and IBEW Local Union #483
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Line Electrician
OHOP Mutual Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
Eatonville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Line Electrician at OHOP Mutual Light Company Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Line Electrician at OHOP Mutual Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Parkland Light and Water Company JATC
Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Parkland Light and Water Company JATCMore details about Lineman at Parkland Light and Water Company JATC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Klickitat PUD No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Goldendale
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Klickitat PUD No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Klickitat PUD No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 90 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Inland Power and Light Co Apprenticeship Committee
Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Inland Power and Light Co Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Inland Power and Light Co Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 90 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Skamania P.U.D. No.1 Apprenticeship Committee
Carson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Skamania P.U.D. No.1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Skamania P.U.D. No.1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Pacific Power & LU 125 JATC
Bend, OR
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Washington; Washington approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Pacific Power & LU 125 JATCMore details about Lineman at Pacific Power & LU 125 JATC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 90 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEW
Richland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEWMore details about Lineman at City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEW
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 43 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Jefferson County PUD Apprenticeship Commitee
Port Hadlock
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Jefferson County PUD Apprenticeship CommiteeMore details about Lineman at Jefferson County PUD Apprenticeship Commitee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Benton Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship Committee
Prosser
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Benton Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Benton Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Clark County P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Vancouver
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Clark County P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Clark County P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Port Angeles City Light Apprenticeship Committee
Port Angeles
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Port Angeles City Light Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Port Angeles City Light Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Centralia City Light Apprenticeship Committee
Centralia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Centralia City Light Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Centralia City Light Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
PUD #1 of Wahkiakum County Apprenticeship Committee
Cathlamet
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at PUD #1 of Wahkiakum County Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at PUD #1 of Wahkiakum County Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship Committee
Shelton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Public Utility District No. 1 of Benton County, IBEW #77 Apprenticeship Co
Kennewick
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Public Utility District No. 1 of Benton County, IBEW #77 Apprenticeship CoMore details about Lineman at Public Utility District No. 1 of Benton County, IBEW #77 Apprenticeship Co
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Aberdeen
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Mason County PUD 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Shelton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Mason County PUD 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Mason County PUD 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
Gig Harbor
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Cowlitz County P.U.D. Apprenticeship Committee
Longview
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Cowlitz County P.U.D. Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Cowlitz County P.U.D. Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
City of Ellensburg Energy Services Department
Ellensburg
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at City of Ellensburg Energy Services DepartmentMore details about Lineman at City of Ellensburg Energy Services Department
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship Committee
Pasco
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 37 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Wenatchee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship Committee
Port Angeles
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Tanner Electric Cooperative Lineman Apprenticeship Committee
North Bend
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Tanner Electric Cooperative Lineman Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Tanner Electric Cooperative Lineman Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
City of Sumas Lineman Apprenticeship Committee
Sumas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at City of Sumas Lineman Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at City of Sumas Lineman Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
Beverly
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Orcas Power & Light Cooperative
Eastsound
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Orcas Power & Light CooperativeMore details about Lineman at Orcas Power & Light Cooperative
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Pacific County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
Long Beach
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Pacific County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Pacific County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Columbia Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship Committee
Walla Walla
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Columbia Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Columbia Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Lewis County P.U.D. Apprenticeship Committee
Chehalis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Lewis County P.U.D. Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Lewis County P.U.D. Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineman
Elmhurst Mutual Power & Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineman at Elmhurst Mutual Power & Light Company Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Lineman at Elmhurst Mutual Power & Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Lineworker
Town of Eatonville
Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Lineworker at Town of EatonvilleMore details about Lineworker at Town of Eatonville
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Maintenance Lineman
McCleary Light, Power Lineman Apprenticeship
McCleary
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Maintenance Lineman at McCleary Light, Power Lineman ApprenticeshipMore details about Maintenance Lineman at McCleary Light, Power Lineman Apprenticeship
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 90 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meter Electrician
Okanogan County Electric Cooperative Meter Electrician
Winthrop
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meter Electrician at Okanogan County Electric Cooperative Meter ElectricianMore details about Meter Electrician at Okanogan County Electric Cooperative Meter Electrician
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 90 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meter Repairman
City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEW
Richland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meter Repairman at City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEWMore details about Meter Repairman at City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEW
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meter Technician
Pacific Power & LU 125 JATC
Bend, OR
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Washington; Washington approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meter Technician at Pacific Power & LU 125 JATCMore details about Meter Technician at Pacific Power & LU 125 JATC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 90 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meter Technician
P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship Committee
Port Angeles
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meter Technician at P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meter Technician at P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meter Technician
Centralia City Light Apprenticeship Committee
Centralia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meter Technician at Centralia City Light Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meter Technician at Centralia City Light Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meter Technician
Lakeview Light & Power and IBEW Local Union #483
Lakewood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meter Technician at Lakeview Light & Power and IBEW Local Union #483More details about Meter Technician at Lakeview Light & Power and IBEW Local Union #483
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meter Technician
Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
Beverly
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meter Technician at Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meter Technician at Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Puget Sound Energy Company Apprenticeship Committee
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Puget Sound Energy Company Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Puget Sound Energy Company Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Everett
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
City of Ellensburg Energy Services Department
Ellensburg
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at City of Ellensburg Energy Services DepartmentMore details about Meterman at City of Ellensburg Energy Services Department
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship Committee
Shelton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship Committee
Pasco
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Pacific County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
Long Beach
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Pacific County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Pacific County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Clark County P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Vancouver
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Clark County P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Clark County P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Public Utility District No. 1 of Benton County, IBEW #77 Apprenticeship Co
Kennewick
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Public Utility District No. 1 of Benton County, IBEW #77 Apprenticeship CoMore details about Meterman at Public Utility District No. 1 of Benton County, IBEW #77 Apprenticeship Co
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Wenatchee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Aberdeen
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
Gig Harbor
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Lewis County P.U.D. Apprenticeship Committee
Chehalis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Lewis County P.U.D. Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Lewis County P.U.D. Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Cowlitz County P.U.D. Apprenticeship Committee
Longview
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Cowlitz County P.U.D. Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Cowlitz County P.U.D. Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Meterman
Columbia Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship Committee
Walla Walla
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meterman at Columbia Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meterman at Columbia Rural Electric Association Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Power System Electrician
Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
Beverly
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Power System Electrician at Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Power System Electrician at Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Power System Wireman
Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Wenatchee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Power System Wireman at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Power System Wireman at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Power Systems Electrician
Grand Coulee Power Office Apprenticeship
Grand Coulee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Power Systems Electrician at Grand Coulee Power Office Apprenticeship
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Sub-Station Operator
Centralia City Light Apprenticeship Committee
Centralia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Sub-Station Operator at Centralia City Light Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Sub-Station Operator at Centralia City Light Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Substation Electrician
Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship Committee
Pasco
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Substation Electrician at Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Substation Electrician at Franklin P.U.D. - Local 77 IBEW Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for lineman school in Washington
WIOA funding can pay for lineman school in Washington
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for lineman school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for lineman school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Lineman school in Seattle, Kennewick, Centralia and other Washington cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 22 more programs are in 10 other areas, 7 in smaller cities and towns.
Other training in Washington
How lineman school compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Washington
- CDL training237 programs
- CNA classes78 programs
- Medical assistant training47 programs
- Phlebotomy training32 programs
- Welding classes93 programs
- HVAC training49 programs
- Medical billing and coding training39 programs
- LPN programs9 programs
- EMT classes40 programs
- Electrician training89 programs
- Dental assistant programs56 programs
- Auto mechanic classes86 programs
- Pharmacy technician training18 programs
- Plumbing school43 programs
- CNC machinist training56 programs
- Carpentry classes41 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training9 programs
- Diesel mechanic training31 programs
- Cybersecurity training62 programs
- IT training196 programs
- Cosmetology school49 programs
- Barber school34 programs
- Esthetician school54 programs
- Nail tech school26 programs
- EKG technician programs7 programs
- Massage therapy school39 programs
- Paralegal programs29 programs
- Fire academy16 programs
- Police academy7 programs
- Surgical tech programs9 programs
- Radiology tech programs9 programs
- Culinary school44 programs
- Home health aide training37 programs
- PTA programs11 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training47 programs
- Human resources training27 programs
- Medication aide training3 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training58 programs
- Early childhood education programs175 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school29 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training35 programs
- Hospitality management programs17 programs
- Addiction counselor training28 programs
- Community health worker training1 program
- Coding and software development courses96 programs
- Sterile processing technician training9 programs
- Sonography school4 programs
- Data analytics courses54 programs
- Administrative assistant training130 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs6 programs
- Medical lab technician programs4 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses60 programs
- Digital marketing courses35 programs
- Web and graphic design courses75 programs
- Health information technology programs11 programs
- Vet tech programs17 programs
- Real estate school7 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training3 programs
- OTA programs5 programs
- Crane operator training5 programs
- Interpreter and translator training5 programs
- Home inspector training9 programs
- Forklift certification13 programs
- Personal trainer certification10 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training7 programs
- Flight school25 programs
- MRI tech school2 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- Mental health technician training6 programs
- Human services programs10 programs
- Manufacturing technician training27 programs
- Electronics technician training43 programs
- Business administration programs129 programs
- Criminal justice programs26 programs
- Teacher assistant certification23 programs
- Auto body repair classes26 programs
- Merchant mariner training99 programs
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training7 programs
- Sheet metal training26 programs
- Water treatment operator training13 programs
- OSHA safety training15 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Optician training2 programs
- Masonry training13 programs
- Construction training programs47 programs
- Dental hygiene programs9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes98 programs
- RN programs44 programs
- Project management certification56 programs
Where the Washington lineman program numbers come from
Which Washington lineman programs are on this list?
These are the lineman programs Washington approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Washington offers.
How the prices and results of Washington lineman programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about lineman school in Washington
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Line Installers and Repairers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List