CNA classes in Washington
81 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
62 schools offer these nursing assistant programs, and Washington has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Washington, 40 of the 81 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 22 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 81 programsHow much do CNA classes cost in Washington?
$720 to $1,331
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 72 programs with a price: $327 to $4,110
- Finished the program
- 90%
- Working 6 months later
- 80%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $34,700
- Length
- 3 to 12 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
CNA classes in Seattle, Spokane, Longview and other Washington cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 18 more programs are in 9 other areas, 1 in smaller cities and towns.
All 81 CNA programs in Washington approved for funding
Filters
81 programs
CNA
Crystal Point CNA Training School, Federal Way
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$650Program website, CNA at Crystal Point CNA Training SchoolMore details about CNA at Crystal Point CNA Training School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,447
- Length
- 3 weeks, 29 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 970
- a year, estimated
- $33,800
- price
- $650
Nursing Assistant
Nursing Assistant Training Institute, Shoreline
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,300Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nursing Assistant at Nursing Assistant Training InstituteMore details about Nursing Assistant at Nursing Assistant Training Institute
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,815
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 828
- a year, estimated
- $35,300
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant Certified
Pro Care Academy of Washington/Lakewood, Tacoma
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,600Price if you pay yourself$774Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Pro Care Academy of Washington/LakewoodMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Pro Care Academy of Washington/Lakewood
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,158
- Length
- 4 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $74
- Students counted
- 725
- a year, estimated
- $36,600
- price
- $774
Nursing Assistant Certified
Pro Care Academy of Washington/Olympia, Olympia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,700Price if you pay yourself$774Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Pro Care Academy of Washington/OlympiaMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Pro Care Academy of Washington/Olympia
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,177
- Length
- 4 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 630
- a year, estimated
- $36,700
- price
- $774
NAC/CNA Training Education Program
New Chapters in Healthcare Education, Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,600Price if you pay yourself$850Program website, NAC/CNA Training Education Program at New Chapters in Healthcare EducationMore details about NAC/CNA Training Education Program at New Chapters in Healthcare Education
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,161
- Length
- 4 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 495
- a year, estimated
- $32,600
- price
- $850
Nursing Assistant Training
MEDPREP Vocational Training Center, Everett
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,500Price if you pay yourself$895Program website, Nursing Assistant Training at MEDPREP Vocational Training CenterMore details about Nursing Assistant Training at MEDPREP Vocational Training Center
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,621
- Length
- 4 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 413
- a year, estimated
- $38,500
- price
- $895
CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant)
CNA Training School of Nursing, Inc, Woodland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$1,490Program website, CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) at CNA Training School of Nursing, IncMore details about CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) at CNA Training School of Nursing, Inc
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,673
- Length
- 4 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 376
- a year, estimated
- $34,700
- price
- $1,490
Certified Nursing Assistant
Excel Health Careers Training School/Des Moines, Des Moines
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$600Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Excel Health Careers Training School/Des MoinesMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Excel Health Careers Training School/Des Moines
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 298
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $600
HCA/MA Bridge Nursing Assistant Certified
Pro Care Academy of Washington/Lakewood, Tacoma
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$51,900Price if you pay yourself$412Program website, HCA/MA Bridge Nursing Assistant Certified at Pro Care Academy of Washington/LakewoodMore details about HCA/MA Bridge Nursing Assistant Certified at Pro Care Academy of Washington/Lakewood
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,966
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $74
- Students counted
- 230
- a year, estimated
- $51,900
- price
- $412
Nursing Assistant Certified
CNA School of Longview, Inc, Longview
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,600Price if you pay yourself$775More details about Nursing Assistant Certified at CNA School of Longview, Inc
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,138
- Length
- 4 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $185
- Students counted
- 205
- a year, estimated
- $32,600
- price
- $775
Nursing Assistant Certified
Columbia Safety, Pasco
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,500Price if you pay yourself$1,350More details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Columbia Safety
- Finished
- 68%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,381
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 194
- a year, estimated
- $29,500
- price
- $1,350
Nursing Assistant
Sparrow Healthcare Education/Spokane, Spokane Valley
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,000Price if you pay yourself$815Program website, Nursing Assistant at Sparrow Healthcare Education/SpokaneMore details about Nursing Assistant at Sparrow Healthcare Education/Spokane
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,489
- Length
- 3 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $30
- Students counted
- 183
- a year, estimated
- $34,000
- price
- $815
Nursing Assistant Training
Med Smart Academy, Marysville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,400Price if you pay yourself$875Program website, Nursing Assistant Training at Med Smart AcademyMore details about Nursing Assistant Training at Med Smart Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,340
- Length
- 6 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 182
- a year, estimated
- $41,400
- price
- $875
Certified Nursing Assistant
Northwest NAC Training, Vancouver
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,300Price if you pay yourself$1,190Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Northwest NAC TrainingMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Northwest NAC Training
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,829
- Length
- 4 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 182
- a year, estimated
- $31,300
- price
- $1,190
Nursing Assistant
NAT Healthcare Academy, Tukwila
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,700Price if you pay yourself$875Program website, Nursing Assistant at NAT Healthcare AcademyMore details about Nursing Assistant at NAT Healthcare Academy
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,679
- Length
- 4 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 170
- a year, estimated
- $30,700
- price
- $875
Nursing Assistant
DT&T NA Training School, Burien
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,300Price if you pay yourself$700Program website, Nursing Assistant at DT&T NA Training SchoolMore details about Nursing Assistant at DT&T NA Training School
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,327
- Length
- 4 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $160
- Students counted
- 142
- a year, estimated
- $37,300
- price
- $700
Certified Nursing Assistant
Divine CNA Training, Federal Way
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,600Price if you pay yourself$750Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Divine CNA TrainingMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Divine CNA Training
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,645
- Length
- 3 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 109
- a year, estimated
- $38,600
- price
- $750
Nursing Assistant Certified
Sunrise Caregiver Training/Everett, Everett
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Sunrise Caregiver Training/EverettMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Sunrise Caregiver Training/Everett
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 98
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant Certified
Blossom Nursing Academy, Kent
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,300Price if you pay yourself$875Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Blossom Nursing AcademyMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Blossom Nursing Academy
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,831
- Length
- 3 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 94
- a year, estimated
- $39,300
- price
- $875
HCA Bridge to CNA
Health Professionals Institute, Federal Way
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$64,900Price if you pay yourself$875Program website, HCA Bridge to CNA at Health Professionals InstituteMore details about HCA Bridge to CNA at Health Professionals Institute
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,237
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $55
- Students counted
- 89
- a year, estimated
- $64,900
- price
- $875
Nursing Assistant Program
Health Professionals Institute, Federal Way
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,600Price if you pay yourself$935Program website, Nursing Assistant Program at Health Professionals InstituteMore details about Nursing Assistant Program at Health Professionals Institute
- Finished
- 59%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,153
- Length
- 3 weeks, 39 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $127
- Students counted
- 81
- a year, estimated
- $48,600
- price
- $935
Home Care Aide Bridge to Nursing Assistant
Sparrow Healthcare Education/Spokane, Spokane Valley
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$49,400Price if you pay yourself$415Program website, Home Care Aide Bridge to Nursing Assistant at Sparrow Healthcare Education/SpokaneMore details about Home Care Aide Bridge to Nursing Assistant at Sparrow Healthcare Education/Spokane
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,357
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $30
- Students counted
- 79
- a year, estimated
- $49,400
- price
- $415
Certified Nursing Assistant
Clark County Training Center, Battle Ground
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Clark County Training CenterMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Clark County Training Center
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 79
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant
CLT Care Academy, LLC, Vancouver
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,450More details about Nursing Assistant at CLT Care Academy, LLC
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 37 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 74
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,450
Certified Nursing Assistant
Advanced CNA School, Renton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$680Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Advanced CNA SchoolMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Advanced CNA School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 59
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $680
Certified Nursing Assistant
Sparrow Healthcare Education/Yakima, Yakima
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,500Price if you pay yourself$650Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Sparrow Healthcare Education/YakimaMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Sparrow Healthcare Education/Yakima
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,872
- Length
- 3 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $40
- Students counted
- 55
- a year, estimated
- $35,500
- price
- $650
Nursing Assistant
Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$16,100Price if you pay yourself$942Program website, Nursing Assistant at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,030
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 52
- a year, estimated
- $16,100
- price
- $942
Nursing Assistant (I-BEST)
Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$16,100Price if you pay yourself$942Program website, Nursing Assistant (I-BEST) at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant (I-BEST) at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,030
- Length
- 10 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 52
- a year, estimated
- $16,100
- price
- $942
Nursing Assistant - Certified
Renton Technical College, Renton
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$28,000Price if you pay yourself$1,450Program website, Nursing Assistant - Certified at Renton Technical CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant - Certified at Renton Technical College
- Finished
- 51%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,990
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 48
- a year, estimated
- $28,000
- price
- $1,450
Home Care Aide to Nursing Assistant Bridge Program
Med Smart Academy, Marysville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,000Price if you pay yourself$705Program website, Home Care Aide to Nursing Assistant Bridge Program at Med Smart AcademyMore details about Home Care Aide to Nursing Assistant Bridge Program at Med Smart Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,241
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- $41,000
- price
- $705
Nursing Assistant Certified
Shoreline Community College, Shoreline
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,900Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Shoreline Community CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Shoreline Community College
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $375
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,900
Nursing Assistant
Olympic College, Bremerton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,412Program website, Nursing Assistant at Olympic CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Olympic College
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 27
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,412
Nursing Assistant Alternative Bridge Program
New Chapters in Healthcare Education, Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,500Price if you pay yourself$400Program website, Nursing Assistant Alternative Bridge Program at New Chapters in Healthcare EducationMore details about Nursing Assistant Alternative Bridge Program at New Chapters in Healthcare Education
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,129
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 26
- a year, estimated
- $44,500
- price
- $400
Nursing Assistant
Care Plus Home Health and Training, Port Orchard
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$35,600Price if you pay yourself$650Program website, Nursing Assistant at Care Plus Home Health and TrainingMore details about Nursing Assistant at Care Plus Home Health and Training
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,902
- Length
- 6 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $115
- Students counted
- 25
- a year, estimated
- $35,600
- price
- $650
Nursing Assistant Certified
Bates Technical College, Tacoma
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,400Price if you pay yourself$795Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,597
- Length
- 12 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $30,400
- price
- $795
Certified Nursing Assistant
Eastside Nurse Aide Training, LLC, Bellevue
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$17,500Price if you pay yourself$1,399Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Eastside Nurse Aide Training, LLCMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Eastside Nurse Aide Training, LLC
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,375
- Length
- 6 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $17,500
- price
- $1,399
Nursing Assistant Education
Skagit Valley College, Mount Vernon
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,000Program website, Nursing Assistant Education at Skagit Valley CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Education at Skagit Valley College
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 21
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,000
Nursing Assistant Certified
Spokane Community College, Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,400Price if you pay yourself$710Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Spokane Community CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Spokane Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,611
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- $22,400
- price
- $710
Nursing Assistant
Whatcom Community College, Bellingham
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$26,300Price if you pay yourself$1,444Program website, Nursing Assistant at Whatcom Community CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Whatcom Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,579
- Length
- 12 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $245
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- $26,300
- price
- $1,444
Nursing Assistant
Bellingham Technical College, Bellingham
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$26,100Price if you pay yourself$906Program website, Nursing Assistant at Bellingham Technical CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Bellingham Technical College
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,518
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $155
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- $26,100
- price
- $906
Nursing Assistant
Lower Columbia College, Longview
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,600Price if you pay yourself$962Program website, Nursing Assistant at Lower Columbia CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Lower Columbia College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,657
- Length
- 12 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- $38,600
- price
- $962
Certified Nursing Assistant
Goodheart Healthcare Training Center, Sunnyside
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,900Price if you pay yourself$1,851More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Goodheart Healthcare Training Center
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,464
- Length
- 3 weeks, 37 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- $33,900
- price
- $1,851
Certified Nursing Assistant
Tacoma Community College, Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,700Price if you pay yourself$2,262Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Tacoma Community CollegeMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Tacoma Community College
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,167
- Length
- 22 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 13
- a year, estimated
- $36,700
- price
- $2,262
Nursing Assistant
Columbia Basin College, Pasco
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$829Program website, Nursing Assistant at Columbia Basin CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Columbia Basin College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $829
Nursing Assistant Certified
Centralia College, Centralia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,000Price if you pay yourself$1,245Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Centralia CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Centralia College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,503
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- $34,000
- price
- $1,245
Nursing Assistant HCA to NAC Bridge
Columbia Safety, Pasco
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,500Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Nursing Assistant HCA to NAC Bridge at Columbia Safety
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,135
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- $36,500
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant Certified
Peninsula College, Port Angeles
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$851Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Peninsula CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Peninsula College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $90
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $851
Nurse Assistant
Edmonds College, Lynnwood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,200Price if you pay yourself$953Program website, Nurse Assistant at Edmonds CollegeMore details about Nurse Assistant at Edmonds College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,541
- Length
- 12 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $30,200
- price
- $953
Acute Care Nursing Assistant
Edmonds College, Lynnwood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,200Price if you pay yourself$2,672Program website, Acute Care Nursing Assistant at Edmonds CollegeMore details about Acute Care Nursing Assistant at Edmonds College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,541
- Length
- 22 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $30,200
- price
- $2,672
Nursing Assistant Certified
Highline College, Des Moines
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Highline CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Highline College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Nursing Assistant
Seattle Central College, Seattle
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,235Program website, Nursing Assistant at Seattle Central CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Seattle Central College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,235
Nursing Assistant/Advanced
Walla Walla Community College, Walla Walla
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$327Program website, Nursing Assistant/Advanced at Walla Walla Community CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant/Advanced at Walla Walla Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $327
Home Care Aide Certified to NAC Bridge Program
Community Colleges of Spokane, Spokane
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$359Program website, Home Care Aide Certified to NAC Bridge Program at Community Colleges of SpokaneMore details about Home Care Aide Certified to NAC Bridge Program at Community Colleges of Spokane
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $359
Alternative Bridge Training: HCA-C
CNA School of Longview, Inc, Longview
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$375More details about Alternative Bridge Training: HCA-C at CNA School of Longview, Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $81
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $375
HCA to CNA Bridge
Care Plus Home Health and Training, Port Orchard
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$395Program website, HCA to CNA Bridge at Care Plus Home Health and TrainingMore details about HCA to CNA Bridge at Care Plus Home Health and Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $395
HCA/MA Bridge Nursing Assistant Certified
Pro Care Academy of Washington/Olympia, Olympia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$412Program website, HCA/MA Bridge Nursing Assistant Certified at Pro Care Academy of Washington/OlympiaMore details about HCA/MA Bridge Nursing Assistant Certified at Pro Care Academy of Washington/Olympia
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $412
Nursing Assistant Certified
Vital Healthcare Training, LLC/Spokane, Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$500Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Vital Healthcare Training, LLC/SpokaneMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Vital Healthcare Training, LLC/Spokane
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 37 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $500
Pre-Nursing Assistant
Walla Walla Community College, Walla Walla
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$716Program website, Pre-Nursing Assistant at Walla Walla Community CollegeMore details about Pre-Nursing Assistant at Walla Walla Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $716
Bridge Program
Excel Health Careers Training School/Des Moines, Des Moines
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$722School website, Bridge Program at Excel Health Careers Training School/Des MoinesMore details about Bridge Program at Excel Health Careers Training School/Des Moines
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $722
Nursing Assistant
Walla Walla Community College, Walla Walla
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$925Program website, Nursing Assistant at Walla Walla Community CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Walla Walla Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $925
Nursing Assistant
Lake Washington Institute of Technology, Kirkland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,034Program website, Nursing Assistant at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Nursing Assistant at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,034
Certified Nursing Assistant
Grays Harbor College, Aberdeen
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,072Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Grays Harbor CollegeMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Grays Harbor College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $468
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,072
Nursing Assistant
Big Bend Community College, Moses Lake
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,072Program website, Nursing Assistant at Big Bend Community CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Big Bend Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,072
Nursing Assistant Training
Wenatchee Valley College, Wenatchee
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,076Program website, Nursing Assistant Training at Wenatchee Valley CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Training at Wenatchee Valley College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,076
Nursing Assistant
River Mountain Training Center, Newport
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,120More details about Nursing Assistant at River Mountain Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 37 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,120
Nursing Assistant Certified (NAC)
South Seattle College, Seattle
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,129Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified (NAC) at South Seattle CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified (NAC) at South Seattle College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $175
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,129
CNA Fast Track
Wenatchee Valley College, Wenatchee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,225Program website, CNA Fast Track at Wenatchee Valley CollegeMore details about CNA Fast Track at Wenatchee Valley College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 31 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,225
Nursing Assistant Certified
Pierce College, Lakewood
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,291Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Pierce CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Pierce College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,291
Nursing Assistant
Yakima Valley College, Yakima
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,326Program website, Nursing Assistant at Yakima Valley CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant at Yakima Valley College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,326
Certified Nursing Assistant
Goodheart Healthcare Training Center, Yakima
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,346More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Goodheart Healthcare Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 37 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,346
Certified Nursing Assistant
Career In Caregiving, LLC, Centralia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,347Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Career In Caregiving, LLCMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Career In Caregiving, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,347
Nursing Assistant Certified
Bellevue College, Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,356Program website, Nursing Assistant Certified at Bellevue CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant Certified at Bellevue College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,356
Emergency Room and Patient Care Technician
Green River College, Auburn
Associate's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,444Program website, Emergency Room and Patient Care Technician at Green River CollegeMore details about Emergency Room and Patient Care Technician at Green River College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,444
Nurse Assistant
Green River College, Auburn
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,531Program website, Nurse Assistant at Green River CollegeMore details about Nurse Assistant at Green River College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,531
Patient Care Technician
Walla Walla University, College Place
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Patient Care Technician at Walla Walla UniversityMore details about Patient Care Technician at Walla Walla University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Patient Care Technician
Edmonds College, Lynnwood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,110Program website, Patient Care Technician at Edmonds CollegeMore details about Patient Care Technician at Edmonds College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,110
Certified Nursing Assistant
Providence Health Training, Spokane
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Providence Health TrainingMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Providence Health Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Certified Nursing Assistant Training Program
PNW Medical Training Academy, Burien
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant Training Program at PNW Medical Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
HCA to CNA Bridge
Sparrow Healthcare Education/Yakima, Yakima
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, HCA to CNA Bridge at Sparrow Healthcare Education/YakimaMore details about HCA to CNA Bridge at Sparrow Healthcare Education/Yakima
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant MA-C to NAC Bridge
Columbia Safety, Pasco
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Nursing Assistant MA-C to NAC Bridge at Columbia Safety
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant, Certified
Christian Health Care Center, Lynden
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nursing Assistant, Certified at Christian Health Care CenterMore details about Nursing Assistant, Certified at Christian Health Care Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for CNA classes in Washington
Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Washington
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for CNA classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for CNA classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Washington nursing assistant program numbers come from
Which Washington nursing assistant programs are on this list?
These are the nursing assistant programs Washington approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Washington offers.
How Washington nursing assistant program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Washington
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs