Retraining Report
Find training

Dental assistant programs in Washington

55 dental assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

49 schools offer these dental assisting programs, and Washington has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Dental assistants care for patients, take x-rays, keep records and schedule appointments. Many programs take about a year and lead to a certificate or diploma, and some states require you to graduate from an accredited program and pass an exam.1 In Washington, 14 of the 55 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 22 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 55 programs

How much do dental assistant programs cost in Washington?

$3,396 to $7,100 is what most dental assistant programs in Washington cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 45 programs with a price. All of them: $1,017 to $24,618

In the typical program

Finished the program
86%
Working 6 months later
84%
Earned a year, estimated
about $34,200
Length
12 to 40 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Washington may also offer dental assistant programs. How these figures are made

Are there free dental assistant programs in Washington?

Dental assistant programs in Seattle, Spokane, Portland and other Washington cities

Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 4 more programs are in 4 other areas and 2 online.

All 55 dental assistant programs in Washington approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

55 programs

  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Charter College/Pasco

    Pasco

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Charter College/Pasco, Pasco · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,700
    Price if you pay yourself$24,618
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Charter College/Pasco
    More details about Dental Assisting at Charter College/Pasco
    Finished
    54%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,918
    Length
    40 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    188
    a year, estimated
    $31,700
    price
    $24,618
  • Dental assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant (Hybrid)

    UEI College

    Tacoma

    No diploma needed

    UEI College, Tacoma · Dental assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$25,600
    Price if you pay yourself$19,900
    Program website, Dental Assistant (Hybrid) at UEI College
    More details about Dental Assistant (Hybrid) at UEI College
    Finished
    29%
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,412
    Length
    40 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    173
    a year, estimated
    $25,600
    price
    $19,900
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Pima Medical Institute/Renton

    Renton

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pima Medical Institute/Renton, Renton · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$35,200
    Price if you pay yourself$12,680
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Pima Medical Institute/Renton
    More details about Dental Assistant at Pima Medical Institute/Renton
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    94%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,811
    Length
    32 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $630
    Students counted
    133
    a year, estimated
    $35,200
    price
    $12,680
  • Dental assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Spokane Dental Assistant School

    Spokane

    No diploma needed

    Spokane Dental Assistant School, Spokane · Dental assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$27,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,350
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Spokane Dental Assistant School
    More details about Dental Assistant at Spokane Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,761
    Length
    12 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    112
    a year, estimated
    $27,000
    price
    $3,350
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant Hybrid

    Tacoma Dental Assistant School

    Puyallup

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tacoma Dental Assistant School, Puyallup · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,500
    Price if you pay yourself$3,690
    Program website, Dental Assistant Hybrid at Tacoma Dental Assistant School
    More details about Dental Assistant Hybrid at Tacoma Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,385
    Length
    9 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    94
    a year, estimated
    $33,500
    price
    $3,690
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Carrington College

    Spokane

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Carrington College, Spokane · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,200
    Price if you pay yourself$20,155
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Carrington College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Carrington College
    Finished
    64%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,559
    Length
    36 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $610
    Students counted
    84
    a year, estimated
    $26,200
    price
    $20,155
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Elite Dental Assisting Academy LLC

    Vancouver

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Elite Dental Assisting Academy LLC, Vancouver · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,800
    Price if you pay yourself$5,400
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Elite Dental Assisting Academy LLC
    More details about Dental Assisting at Elite Dental Assisting Academy LLC
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,459
    Length
    13 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $75
    Students counted
    67
    a year, estimated
    $25,800
    price
    $5,400
  • Dental assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Bremerton Dental Assistant School

    Bremerton

    No diploma needed

    Bremerton Dental Assistant School, Bremerton · Dental assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$27,700
    Price if you pay yourself$4,290
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Bremerton Dental Assistant School
    More details about Dental Assistant at Bremerton Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    76%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,920
    Length
    12 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    62
    a year, estimated
    $27,700
    price
    $4,290
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Pima Medical Institute/Seattle

    Seattle

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pima Medical Institute/Seattle, Seattle · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$46,300
    Price if you pay yourself$18,728
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Pima Medical Institute/Seattle
    More details about Dental Assistant at Pima Medical Institute/Seattle
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    92%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,571
    Length
    28 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    59
    a year, estimated
    $46,300
    price
    $18,728
  • Dental assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Bellingham Dental Assistant School

    Bellingham

    No diploma needed

    Bellingham Dental Assistant School, Bellingham · Dental assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$37,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,350
    More details about Dental Assistant at Bellingham Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,252
    Length
    9 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    55
    a year, estimated
    $37,000
    price
    $3,350
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Charter College / Vancouver

    Vancouver

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Charter College / Vancouver, Vancouver · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,200
    Price if you pay yourself$24,618
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Charter College / Vancouver
    More details about Dental Assisting at Charter College / Vancouver
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,542
    Length
    40 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    48
    a year, estimated
    $34,200
    price
    $24,618
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    CHAS Health

    Spokane

    High school diploma or equivalent

    CHAS Health, Spokane · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$36,000
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assistant at CHAS Health
    More details about Dental Assistant at CHAS Health
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,997
    Length
    30 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    46
    a year, estimated
    $36,000
    price
    Not reported
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Seattle Dental Assistant School

    Mill Creek

    No diploma needed

    Seattle Dental Assistant School, Mill Creek · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$31,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,890
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Seattle Dental Assistant School
    More details about Dental Assistant at Seattle Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    87%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,905
    Length
    12 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    45
    a year, estimated
    $31,600
    price
    $3,890
  • Dental assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Olympia Dental Assistant School

    Tumwater

    No diploma needed

    Olympia Dental Assistant School, Tumwater · Dental assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$33,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,890
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Olympia Dental Assistant School
    More details about Dental Assistant at Olympia Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    87%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,356
    Length
    12 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    43
    a year, estimated
    $33,400
    price
    $3,890
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Dental Assistant Training Center

    Kenmore

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant Training Center, Kenmore · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$36,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,095
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Dental Assistant Training Center
    More details about Dental Assisting at Dental Assistant Training Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,071
    Length
    11 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    42
    a year, estimated
    $36,300
    price
    $4,095
  • Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA)In personPrerequisite courses

    Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary

    Spokane Community College

    Spokane

    Prerequisite courses

    Spokane Community College, Spokane · Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA) · In person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$33,000
    Price if you pay yourself$2,264
    Program website, Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary at Spokane Community College
    More details about Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary at Spokane Community College
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,257
    Length
    22 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,350
    Students counted
    41
    a year, estimated
    $33,000
    price
    $2,264
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Spokane Community College

    Spokane

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Spokane Community College, Spokane · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,396
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Spokane Community College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Spokane Community College
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,257
    Length
    33 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    41
    a year, estimated
    $33,000
    price
    $3,396
  • Dental assistant (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant ADA Accredited

    Clover Park Technical College

    Lakewood

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood · Dental assistant (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,900
    Price if you pay yourself$11,535
    Program website, Dental Assistant ADA Accredited at Clover Park Technical College
    More details about Dental Assistant ADA Accredited at Clover Park Technical College
    Finished
    65%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,470
    Length
    50 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    39
    a year, estimated
    $29,900
    price
    $11,535
  • Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA)HybridPrerequisite courses

    Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary (EFDA)

    South Puget Sound Community College

    Olympia

    Prerequisite courses

    South Puget Sound Community College, Olympia · Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA) · Hybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$34,800
    Price if you pay yourself$1,017
    Program website, Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary (EFDA) at South Puget Sound Community College
    More details about Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary (EFDA) at South Puget Sound Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    94%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,709
    Length
    30 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    $34,800
    price
    $1,017
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Renton Technical College

    Renton

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Renton Technical College, Renton · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,700
    Price if you pay yourself$10,949
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Renton Technical College
    More details about Dental Assistant at Renton Technical College
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,669
    Length
    55 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    $34,700
    price
    $10,949
  • Dental assistant (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    South Puget Sound Community College

    Olympia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    South Puget Sound Community College, Olympia · Dental assistant (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,800
    Price if you pay yourself$10,965
    Program website, Dental Assisting at South Puget Sound Community College
    More details about Dental Assisting at South Puget Sound Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    94%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,709
    Length
    60 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    $34,800
    price
    $10,965
  • Dental assistantIn personPrerequisite courses

    Dental Assisting

    West Coast College of Dental Assisting

    Bothell

    Prerequisite courses

    West Coast College of Dental Assisting, Bothell · Dental assistant · In person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$36,000
    Price if you pay yourself$6,320
    Program website, Dental Assisting at West Coast College of Dental Assisting
    More details about Dental Assisting at West Coast College of Dental Assisting
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,012
    Length
    18 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    36
    a year, estimated
    $36,000
    price
    $6,320
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Tri-Cities Dental Assisting School

    Kennewick

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tri-Cities Dental Assisting School, Kennewick · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$30,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Tri-Cities Dental Assisting School
    More details about Dental Assisting at Tri-Cities Dental Assisting School
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,603
    Length
    12 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    23
    a year, estimated
    $30,400
    price
    $4,000
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    North West Dental Assisting School

    Lakewood

    High school diploma or equivalent

    North West Dental Assisting School, Lakewood · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Dental Assistant at North West Dental Assisting School
    More details about Dental Assistant at North West Dental Assisting School
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assisting

    Emerald School of Dental Assisting

    Federal Way

    No diploma needed

    Emerald School of Dental Assisting, Federal Way · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$58,000
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Emerald School of Dental Assisting
    More details about Dental Assisting at Emerald School of Dental Assisting
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,495
    Length
    8 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    $58,000
    price
    $5,000
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Bellingham Technical College

    Bellingham

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bellingham Technical College, Bellingham · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$40,100
    Price if you pay yourself$7,931
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Bellingham Technical College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Bellingham Technical College
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,035
    Length
    40 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,371
    Students counted
    18
    a year, estimated
    $40,100
    price
    $7,931
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Bates Technical College

    Tacoma

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bates Technical College, Tacoma · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,800
    Price if you pay yourself$3,609
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Bates Technical College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Bates Technical College
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,198
    Length
    40 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,380
    Students counted
    17
    a year, estimated
    $28,800
    price
    $3,609
  • Dental assistantOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    National School of Dental Assisting/Puyallup

    Based in Puyallup, WA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    National School of Dental Assisting/Puyallup, based in Puyallup, WA · Dental assistant · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$35,800
    Price if you pay yourself$4,800
    Program website, Dental Assisting at National School of Dental Assisting/Puyallup
    More details about Dental Assisting at National School of Dental Assisting/Puyallup
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,958
    Length
    12 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $175
    Students counted
    17
    a year, estimated
    $35,800
    price
    $4,800
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Seattle Central College

    Seattle

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Seattle Central College, Seattle · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,579
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Seattle Central College
    More details about Dental Assistant at Seattle Central College
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $913
    Students counted
    16
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,579
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Pacific Northwest Dental Assisting Academy

    Camas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pacific Northwest Dental Assisting Academy, Camas · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$36,200
    Price if you pay yourself$4,995
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Pacific Northwest Dental Assisting Academy
    More details about Dental Assisting at Pacific Northwest Dental Assisting Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,047
    Length
    40 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    $36,200
    price
    $4,995
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Washington Academy of General Dentistry Dental Assistant School

    Seatac

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Washington Academy of General Dentistry Dental Assistant School, Seatac · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,900
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Washington Academy of General Dentistry Dental Assistant School
    More details about Dental Assistant at Washington Academy of General Dentistry Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    69%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,474
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    $37,900
    price
    Not reported
  • Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA)In personEducation and courses

    Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary

    Seattle Central College

    Seattle

    Education and courses

    Seattle Central College, Seattle · Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA) · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,647
    Program website, Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary at Seattle Central College
    More details about Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary at Seattle Central College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,647
  • Dental front officeOnlinePrerequisite courses

    Administrative Dental Assistant

    Pierce College

    Based in Lakewood, WA

    Prerequisite courses

    Pierce College, based in Lakewood, WA · Dental front office · Online · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,995
    Program website, Administrative Dental Assistant at Pierce College
    More details about Administrative Dental Assistant at Pierce College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    28 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,995
  • Dental assistantIn personPrerequisite courses

    Dental Assistant

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology

    Kirkland

    Prerequisite courses

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology, Kirkland · Dental assistant · In person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,975
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    More details about Dental Assistant at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,975
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clinical Dental Assistant (Voucher Included)

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Edmonds College, Lynnwood · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    Program website, Clinical Dental Assistant (Voucher Included) at Edmonds College
    More details about Clinical Dental Assistant (Voucher Included) at Edmonds College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    River City School of Dental Assisting

    Spokane Valley

    High school diploma or equivalent

    River City School of Dental Assisting, Spokane Valley · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,200
    Program website, Dental Assisting at River City School of Dental Assisting
    More details about Dental Assisting at River City School of Dental Assisting
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,200
  • Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary

    Columbia Basin College

    Pasco

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Columbia Basin College, Pasco · Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,210
    Program website, Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary at Columbia Basin College
    More details about Expanded Functions Dental Auxiliary at Columbia Basin College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 29 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,210
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Yakima Valley College

    Yakima

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Yakima Valley College, Yakima · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,339
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Yakima Valley College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Yakima Valley College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,339
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Seattle Dental Assistant School - Northgate

    Seattle

    No diploma needed

    Seattle Dental Assistant School - Northgate, Seattle · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,890
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Seattle Dental Assistant School - Northgate
    More details about Dental Assistant at Seattle Dental Assistant School - Northgate
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,890
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Berkshire College

    Tacoma

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Berkshire College, Tacoma · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,995
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Berkshire College
    More details about Dental Assistant at Berkshire College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $95
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,995
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Walla Walla University

    College Place

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Walla Walla University, College Place · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Walla Walla University
    More details about Dental Assistant at Walla Walla University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    14 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Roshan Dental Assisting School

    Seattle

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Roshan Dental Assisting School, Seattle · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    More details about Dental Assisting at Roshan Dental Assisting School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Tacoma Dental Assistant School

    Federal Way

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tacoma Dental Assistant School, Federal Way · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,290
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Tacoma Dental Assistant School
    More details about Dental Assistant at Tacoma Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,290
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Central Academy of Dental Assisting

    Tacoma

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Central Academy of Dental Assisting, Tacoma · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,750
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Central Academy of Dental Assisting
    More details about Dental Assisting at Central Academy of Dental Assisting
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,750
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Vancouver Dental Assisting School

    Vancouver

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Vancouver Dental Assisting School, Vancouver · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,750
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Vancouver Dental Assisting School
    More details about Dental Assisting at Vancouver Dental Assisting School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $6,750
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting Program

    Dental Assisting Training Institute

    Vancouver

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting Training Institute, Vancouver · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,100
    Program website, Dental Assisting Program at Dental Assisting Training Institute
    More details about Dental Assisting Program at Dental Assisting Training Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,100
  • Dental assistant (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Columbia Basin College

    Pasco

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Columbia Basin College, Pasco · Dental assistant (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,480
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Columbia Basin College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Columbia Basin College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $12,480
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Dental Assistant Institute

    Seattle

    No diploma needed

    Dental Assistant Institute, Seattle · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Dental Assistant Institute
    More details about Dental Assistant at Dental Assistant Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Vancouver Dental Assistant Academy, LLC

    Vancouver

    No diploma needed

    Vancouver Dental Assistant Academy, LLC, Vancouver · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Vancouver Dental Assistant Academy, LLC
    More details about Dental Assistant at Vancouver Dental Assistant Academy, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Washington Association for Community Health

    Olympia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Washington Association for Community Health, Olympia · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Washington Association for Community Health
    More details about Dental Assistant at Washington Association for Community Health
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    50 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Short add-on courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant Lab Workshop

    Tacoma Dental Assistant School

    Puyallup

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tacoma Dental Assistant School, Puyallup · Short add-on course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assistant Lab Workshop at Tacoma Dental Assistant School
    More details about Dental Assistant Lab Workshop at Tacoma Dental Assistant School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assisting

    Evergreen Dental Institute

    Marysville

    No diploma needed

    Evergreen Dental Institute, Marysville · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Evergreen Dental Institute
    More details about Dental Assisting at Evergreen Dental Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assisting

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    No diploma needed

    Edmonds College, Lynnwood · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Edmonds College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Edmonds College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assisting

    Accelerated Academy, LLC/Burlington

    Burlington

    No diploma needed

    Accelerated Academy, LLC/Burlington, Burlington · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Accelerated Academy, LLC/Burlington
    More details about Dental Assisting at Accelerated Academy, LLC/Burlington
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assisting

    Accelerated Academy, LLC/Spokane Valley

    Spokane Valley

    No diploma needed

    Accelerated Academy, LLC/Spokane Valley, Spokane Valley · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Accelerated Academy, LLC/Spokane Valley
    More details about Dental Assisting at Accelerated Academy, LLC/Spokane Valley
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported

How to pay for dental assistant programs in Washington

WIOA funding can pay for dental assistant programs in Washington

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for dental assistant programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for dental assistant programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Dental assistant programs in Washington

programs with a price cost under $3,000
5 of 45
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
14th of 32
other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
20 of 22
dental assistant programs here, against the typical state's 12
55 vs 12

State comparisons use the same figures as the dental assistant programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Washington dental assisting program numbers come from

Which Washington dental assisting programs are on this list?

These are the dental assisting programs Washington approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).8 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Washington offers.

How Washington dental assisting program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some dental assisting programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Washington

Sources for the facts about dental assistant programs in Washington

Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Dental Assistants
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  8. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List