Home inspector training in Utah
1 home inspector program with costs, results and funding that can make it free
One school offers this home inspection program, and Utah has approved it for workforce funding. It shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Home inspectors examine houses and other homes and report on their condition, from the roof and foundation to the plumbing, electrical and heating and cooling systems. Most states require a state license or certification or set rules for the work; requirements vary but may include inspection experience, liability insurance and a passed exam.1
In Utah, the one program asks for earlier courses first.
See the programHow much does home inspector training cost in Utah?
$2,495
is what this program costs if you pay yourself
This program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- The program doesn't report it
- Length
- 8 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Utah may also offer home inspector training. How these figures are made
The one home inspector program in Utah approved for WIOA funding
Filters
1 program
Building Home Construction Inspection Inspector
Salt Lake Community College, All Locations
Based in Salt Lake City, UT
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,495School website, Building Home Construction Inspection Inspector at Salt Lake Community College, All LocationsMore details about Building Home Construction Inspection Inspector at Salt Lake Community College, All Locations
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for home inspector training in Utah
WIOA funding can pay for home inspector training in Utah
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for home inspector training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for home inspector training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Utah
How home inspector training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Utah
- CDL training20 programs
- CNA classes15 programs
- Medical assistant training13 programs
- Phlebotomy training11 programs
- Welding classes11 programs
- HVAC training6 programs
- Medical billing and coding training7 programs
- LPN programs10 programs
- EMT classes17 programs
- Electrician training8 programs
- Dental assistant programs9 programs
- Auto mechanic classes11 programs
- Pharmacy technician training11 programs
- Plumbing school7 programs
- CNC machinist training9 programs
- Carpentry classes3 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training3 programs
- Diesel mechanic training11 programs
- Cybersecurity training4 programs
- IT training33 programs
- Cosmetology school6 programs
- Barber school3 programs
- Esthetician school3 programs
- Nail tech school4 programs
- Massage therapy school2 programs
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Fire academy3 programs
- Police academy5 programs
- Surgical tech programs6 programs
- Radiology tech programs3 programs
- Culinary school11 programs
- PTA programs3 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training6 programs
- Human resources training3 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs5 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training1 program
- Hospitality management programs1 program
- Addiction counselor training1 program
- Coding and software development courses13 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sterile processing technician training2 programs
- Sonography school1 program
- Data analytics courses3 programs
- Administrative assistant training9 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs3 programs
- Medical lab technician programs5 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses9 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses15 programs
- Health information technology programs5 programs
- Vet tech programs3 programs
- Real estate school2 programs
- OTA programs2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training1 program
- Personal trainer certification2 programs
- Healthcare administration programs1 program
- Customer service training2 programs
- Flight school1 program
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training3 programs
- Business administration programs8 programs
- Criminal justice programs2 programs
- Teacher assistant certification1 program
- Auto body repair classes3 programs
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Construction training programs9 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes5 programs
- RN programs8 programs
- Project management certification6 programs
Where the Utah home inspection program numbers come from
Which Utah home inspection programs are on this list?
These are the home inspection programs Utah approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Utah offers.
How the prices and results of Utah home inspection programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Utah figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Utah: its rates sit far below every other state's.
Sources for the facts about home inspector training in Utah
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Construction and Building Inspectors
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List