Retraining Report
Find training

Esthetician school in Minneapolis, Minnesota

10 esthetician programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

7 schools offer these esthetician programs with classes in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Estheticians, or skincare specialists, give face and body treatments and remove unwanted hair. To be licensed you complete a state-approved esthetician or cosmetology program and pass a state exam; the rules vary by state.1 In Minneapolis, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first.

See the 10 programs

All 22 esthetician programs in Minnesota, including online programs

How much does esthetician school cost in Minneapolis?

$4,748 to $10,694 is what most esthetician programs in Minneapolis cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 10 programs with a price. All of them: $3,164 to $13,550

In the typical program

Finished the program
61%
Working 6 months later
72%
Earned a year, estimated
about $20,900
Length
30 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Minneapolis may also offer esthetician school. How these figures are made

Is there free esthetician school in Minneapolis?

All 10 esthetician programs in Minneapolis approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

10 programs

  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Esthetician

    Saint Paul College

    St. Paul

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Saint Paul College, St. Paul · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$20,900
    Price if you pay yourself$3,664
    Program website, Esthetician at Saint Paul College
    More details about Esthetician at Saint Paul College
    Finished
    68%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,218
    Length
    30 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    401
    a year, estimated
    $20,900
    price
    $3,664
  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Esthetician International

    Saint Paul College

    St. Paul

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Saint Paul College, St. Paul · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$20,900
    Price if you pay yourself$10,825
    Program website, Esthetician International at Saint Paul College
    More details about Esthetician International at Saint Paul College
    Finished
    68%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,218
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    401
    a year, estimated
    $20,900
    price
    $10,825
  • Master or advanced estheticsIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Practice Esthetics

    Saint Paul College

    St. Paul

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Saint Paul College, St. Paul · Master or advanced esthetics · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,164
    Program website, Advanced Practice Esthetics at Saint Paul College
    More details about Advanced Practice Esthetics at Saint Paul College
    Finished
    61%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,651
    Length
    30 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    355
    a year, estimated
    $26,600
    price
    $3,164
  • Esthetics associate degreeIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Practice Esthetics

    Saint Paul College

    St. Paul

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Saint Paul College, St. Paul · Esthetics associate degree · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$20,600
    Price if you pay yourself$9,992
    Program website, Advanced Practice Esthetics at Saint Paul College
    More details about Advanced Practice Esthetics at Saint Paul College
    Finished
    7%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,152
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    138
    a year, estimated
    $20,600
    price
    $9,992
  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Esthetics Services

    Century College

    White Bear Lake

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Century College, White Bear Lake · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$16,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,308
    Program website, Esthetics Services at Century College
    More details about Esthetics Services at Century College
    Finished
    59%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,086
    Length
    30 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    28
    a year, estimated
    $16,300
    price
    $3,308
  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Esthetician

    Taylor'd Cosmetology School INC.

    Minneapolis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Taylor'd Cosmetology School INC., Minneapolis · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,000
    Program website, Esthetician at Taylor'd Cosmetology School INC.
    More details about Esthetician at Taylor'd Cosmetology School INC.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,395
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,000
  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Esthetics

    Empire Beauty School

    Bloomington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Empire Beauty School, Bloomington · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,627
    Program website, Esthetics at Empire Beauty School
    More details about Esthetics at Empire Beauty School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,505
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,627
  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Basic Esthetics

    Luxury Laser Education Inc. dbaMedspa Institute of America

    Edina

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Luxury Laser Education Inc. dbaMedspa Institute of America, Edina · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,300
    Program website, Basic Esthetics at Luxury Laser Education Inc. dbaMedspa Institute of America
    More details about Basic Esthetics at Luxury Laser Education Inc. dbaMedspa Institute of America
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,414
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $10,300
  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Aesthetics

    Institute of Advanced Aesthetics

    Minnetonka

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Institute of Advanced Aesthetics, Minnetonka · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,000
    Program website, Aesthetics at Institute of Advanced Aesthetics
    More details about Aesthetics at Institute of Advanced Aesthetics
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $12,000
  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Esthiology

    Aveda Institute Minneapolis

    Minneapolis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Aveda Institute Minneapolis, Minneapolis · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,550
    Program website, Esthiology at Aveda Institute Minneapolis
    More details about Esthiology at Aveda Institute Minneapolis
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $13,550

How to pay for esthetician school in Minneapolis

WIOA funding can pay for esthetician school in Minneapolis

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for esthetician school

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for esthetician school

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Minneapolis esthetician program numbers come from

Which Minneapolis esthetician programs are on this list?

These are the esthetician programs with classes in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Minnesota page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Minneapolis esthetician program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some esthetician programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Minneapolis

Sources for the facts about esthetician school in Minneapolis

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Skincare Specialists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List