Retraining Report
Find training

Cybersecurity training in Minneapolis, Minnesota

35 cybersecurity programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

12 schools offer these cybersecurity programs with classes in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Information security analysts protect an organization's computer networks and systems. Most have a bachelor's degree in a computer field and work experience, though some start with a high school diploma plus industry training and certifications, and many employers prefer certified candidates.1 In Minneapolis, 5 of the 35 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 7 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 35 programs

All 51 cybersecurity programs in Minnesota, including online programs

How much does cybersecurity training cost in Minneapolis?

$2,977 to $8,892 is what most cybersecurity programs in Minneapolis cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 34 programs with a price. All of them: $775 to $9,992

In the typical program

Finished the program
32%
Working 6 months later
76%
Earned a year, estimated
about $37,700
Length
30 to 60 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Minneapolis may also offer cybersecurity training. How these figures are made

Is there free cybersecurity training in Minneapolis?

All 35 cybersecurity programs in Minneapolis approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

35 programs

  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity Virtualization and Forensics

    Century College

    White Bear Lake

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Century College, White Bear Lake · Cybersecurity (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,700
    Price if you pay yourself$9,924
    Program website, Cybersecurity Virtualization and Forensics at Century College
    More details about Cybersecurity Virtualization and Forensics at Century College
    Finished
    23%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,415
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    557
    a year, estimated
    $37,700
    price
    $9,924
  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Forensics

    Minneapolis Community and Technical College

    Minneapolis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Minneapolis Community and Technical College, Minneapolis · Cybersecurity (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,400
    Price if you pay yourself$9,594
    Program website, Computer Forensics at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
    More details about Computer Forensics at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
    Finished
    27%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,362
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    370
    a year, estimated
    $37,400
    price
    $9,594
  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cyber Security and Defense

    Minneapolis Community and Technical College

    Minneapolis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Minneapolis Community and Technical College, Minneapolis · Cybersecurity (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,400
    Price if you pay yourself$9,594
    Program website, Cyber Security and Defense at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
    More details about Cyber Security and Defense at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
    Finished
    27%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,362
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    370
    a year, estimated
    $37,400
    price
    $9,594
  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CyberSecurity

    Saint Paul College

    St. Paul

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Saint Paul College, St. Paul · Cybersecurity (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,800
    Price if you pay yourself$9,992
    Program website, CyberSecurity at Saint Paul College
    More details about CyberSecurity at Saint Paul College
    Finished
    34%
    Working at 6 months
    68%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,444
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    333

    Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.

    a year, estimated
    $33,800
    price
    $9,992
  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cyber Defense

    Hennepin Technical College

    Eden Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hennepin Technical College, Eden Prairie · Cybersecurity (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$41,100
    Price if you pay yourself$9,683
    Program website, Cyber Defense at Hennepin Technical College
    More details about Cyber Defense at Hennepin Technical College
    Finished
    34%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,264
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    283

    Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.

    a year, estimated
    $41,100
    price
    $9,683
  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cyber Defense

    Hennepin Technical College

    Brooklyn Park

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hennepin Technical College, Brooklyn Park · Cybersecurity (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$41,100
    Price if you pay yourself$9,683
    Program website, Cyber Defense at Hennepin Technical College
    More details about Cyber Defense at Hennepin Technical College
    Finished
    34%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,264
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    283

    Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.

    a year, estimated
    $41,100
    price
    $9,683
  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity

    Anoka-Ramsey Community College

    Cambridge

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Cambridge · Cybersecurity (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,700
    Price if you pay yourself$8,957
    Program website, Cybersecurity at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
    More details about Cybersecurity at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
    Finished
    30%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,435
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    282
    a year, estimated
    $29,700
    price
    $8,957
  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity

    Anoka-Ramsey Community College

    Coon Rapids

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids · Cybersecurity (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,700
    Price if you pay yourself$8,957
    Program website, Cybersecurity at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
    More details about Cybersecurity at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
    Finished
    30%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,435
    Length
    120 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    282
    a year, estimated
    $29,700
    price
    $8,957
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity

    Summit Academy OIC

    Minneapolis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Summit Academy OIC, Minneapolis · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$35,000
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Cybersecurity at Summit Academy OIC
    More details about Cybersecurity at Summit Academy OIC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,746
    Length
    30 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    206
    a year, estimated
    $35,000
    price
    Not reported
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Network Management and Security

    Anoka Technical College

    Anoka

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Anoka Technical College, Anoka · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$36,800
    Price if you pay yourself$9,802
    Program website, Network Management and Security at Anoka Technical College
    More details about Network Management and Security at Anoka Technical College
    Finished
    73%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,203
    Length
    60 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    59
    a year, estimated
    $36,800
    price
    $9,802
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Information Security/Assurance

    Century College

    White Bear Lake

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Century College, White Bear Lake · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$55,500
    Price if you pay yourself$2,646
    Program website, Information Security/Assurance at Century College
    More details about Information Security/Assurance at Century College
    Finished
    28%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,870
    Length
    30 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    57
    a year, estimated
    $55,500
    price
    $2,646
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Digital Forensics Analysis and Techniques

    Century College

    White Bear Lake

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Century College, White Bear Lake · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$55,500
    Price if you pay yourself$2,977
    Program website, Digital Forensics Analysis and Techniques at Century College
    More details about Digital Forensics Analysis and Techniques at Century College
    Finished
    28%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,870
    Length
    30 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    57
    a year, estimated
    $55,500
    price
    $2,977
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Reverse Engineering Malware Analysis and Technique

    Century College

    White Bear Lake

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Century College, White Bear Lake · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$55,500
    Price if you pay yourself$2,977
    Program website, Reverse Engineering Malware Analysis and Technique at Century College
    More details about Reverse Engineering Malware Analysis and Technique at Century College
    Finished
    28%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,870
    Length
    30 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    57
    a year, estimated
    $55,500
    price
    $2,977
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Intrusion Detection and Incident Handling

    Century College

    White Bear Lake

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Century College, White Bear Lake · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$55,500
    Price if you pay yourself$3,473
    Program website, Intrusion Detection and Incident Handling at Century College
    More details about Intrusion Detection and Incident Handling at Century College
    Finished
    28%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,870
    Length
    30 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    57
    a year, estimated
    $55,500
    price
    $3,473
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity Analysis and Techniques

    Century College

    White Bear Lake

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Century College, White Bear Lake · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$55,500
    Price if you pay yourself$4,761
    Program website, Cybersecurity Analysis and Techniques at Century College
    More details about Cybersecurity Analysis and Techniques at Century College
    Finished
    28%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,870
    Length
    30 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    57
    a year, estimated
    $55,500
    price
    $4,761
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity

    Hennepin Technical College

    Brooklyn Park

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hennepin Technical College, Brooklyn Park · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$46,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,421
    Program website, Cybersecurity at Hennepin Technical College
    More details about Cybersecurity at Hennepin Technical College
    Finished
    44%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,725
    Length
    30 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    53
    a year, estimated
    $46,900
    price
    $2,421
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cybersecurity

    Hennepin Technical College

    Eden Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hennepin Technical College, Eden Prairie · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$46,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,421
    Program website, Cybersecurity at Hennepin Technical College
    More details about Cybersecurity at Hennepin Technical College
    Finished
    44%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,725
    Length
    30 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    53
    a year, estimated
    $46,900
    price
    $2,421
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Security

    Hennepin Technical College

    Brooklyn Park

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hennepin Technical College, Brooklyn Park · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$46,900
    Price if you pay yourself$3,389
    Program website, IT Security at Hennepin Technical College
    More details about IT Security at Hennepin Technical College
    Finished
    44%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,725
    Length
    30 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    53
    a year, estimated
    $46,900
    price
    $3,389
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Security

    Hennepin Technical College

    Eden Prairie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Hennepin Technical College, Eden Prairie · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$46,900
    Price if you pay yourself$3,389
    Program website, IT Security at Hennepin Technical College
    More details about IT Security at Hennepin Technical College
    Finished
    44%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,725
    Length
    30 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    53
    a year, estimated
    $46,900
    price
    $3,389
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Security Specialist

    Minneapolis Community and Technical College

    Minneapolis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Minneapolis Community and Technical College, Minneapolis · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$24,800
    Price if you pay yourself$4,317
    Program website, Computer Security Specialist at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
    More details about Computer Security Specialist at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
    Finished
    41%
    Working at 6 months
    59%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,190
    Length
    30 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    46
    a year, estimated
    $24,800
    price
    $4,317
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Information Assurance Professional

    Minneapolis Community and Technical College

    Minneapolis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Minneapolis Community and Technical College, Minneapolis · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$24,800
    Price if you pay yourself$7,995
    Program website, Information Assurance Professional at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
    More details about Information Assurance Professional at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
    Finished
    41%
    Working at 6 months
    59%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,190
    Length
    60 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    46
    a year, estimated
    $24,800
    price
    $7,995
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Network Security

    Anoka-Ramsey Community College

    Cambridge

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Cambridge · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,500
    Price if you pay yourself$4,479
    Program website, Computer Network Security at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
    More details about Computer Network Security at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
    Finished
    31%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,377
    Length
    60 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    44
    a year, estimated
    $37,500
    price
    $4,479
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Network Security

    Anoka-Ramsey Community College

    Coon Rapids

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,500
    Price if you pay yourself$4,479
    Program website, Computer Network Security at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
    More details about Computer Network Security at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
    Finished
    31%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,377
    Length
    60 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    44
    a year, estimated
    $37,500
    price
    $4,479
  • Security certification exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA Penetration Testing+ (PenTest+) Certification

    Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center

    Eagan

    No diploma needed

    Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center, Eagan · Security certification exam prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,295

    13 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, CompTIA Penetration Testing+ (PenTest+) Certification at Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center
    More details about CompTIA Penetration Testing+ (PenTest+) Certification at Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $511
    Students counted
    13
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,295
    trained with WIOA funding
    13
  • Security certification exam prepIn personNo diploma needed

    CompTIA Security Analytics Expert (CSAE) Security+ CySA+ CASP+

    Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center

    Eagan

    No diploma needed

    Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center, Eagan · Security certification exam prep · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,245

    13 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, CompTIA Security Analytics Expert (CSAE) Security+ CySA+ CASP+ at Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center
    More details about CompTIA Security Analytics Expert (CSAE) Security+ CySA+ CASP+ at Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,304
    Students counted
    13
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,245
    trained with WIOA funding
    13
  • Security certification exam prepIn personNo diploma needed

    CompTia Security+

    Takoda Institute of Higher Education

    Minneapolis

    No diploma needed

    Takoda Institute of Higher Education, Minneapolis · Security certification exam prep · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$775
    Program website, CompTia Security+ at Takoda Institute of Higher Education
    More details about CompTia Security+ at Takoda Institute of Higher Education
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $775
  • Security certification exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA Security+ Certification - Hybrid Training

    Minnesota Tech For Success

    Minneapolis

    No diploma needed

    Minnesota Tech For Success, Minneapolis · Security certification exam prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,995
    Program website, CompTIA Security+ Certification - Hybrid Training at Minnesota Tech For Success
    More details about CompTIA Security+ Certification - Hybrid Training at Minnesota Tech For Success
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,995
  • Security certification exam prepIn personNo diploma needed

    Microsoft 365 Certified: Security Administrator Associate (MS-500)

    Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center

    Eagan

    No diploma needed

    Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center, Eagan · Security certification exam prep · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,142
    Program website, Microsoft 365 Certified: Security Administrator Associate (MS-500) at Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center
    More details about Microsoft 365 Certified: Security Administrator Associate (MS-500) at Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $319
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,142
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Network Security

    Inver Hills Community College

    Inver Grove Heights

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Inver Hills Community College, Inver Grove Heights · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,456
    Program website, Advanced Network Security at Inver Hills Community College
    More details about Advanced Network Security at Inver Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,456
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Network Security

    Inver Hills Community College

    Inver Grove Heights

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Inver Hills Community College, Inver Grove Heights · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,456
    Program website, Network Security at Inver Hills Community College
    More details about Network Security at Inver Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,456
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personPrerequisite courses

    Cisco Certified Specialist - Security Core (SCOR) 350-701

    Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center

    Eagan

    Prerequisite courses

    Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center, Eagan · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · In person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,495
    Program website, Cisco Certified Specialist - Security Core (SCOR) 350-701 at Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center
    More details about Cisco Certified Specialist - Security Core (SCOR) 350-701 at Crescent Training Inc dba Crescent Career Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $695
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,495
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Administrative Cyber Security

    Rasmussen University

    Eagan

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Rasmussen University, Eagan · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,698
    Program website, Administrative Cyber Security at Rasmussen University
    More details about Administrative Cyber Security at Rasmussen University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,698
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Administrative Cyber Security

    Rasmussen University

    Lake Elmo

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Rasmussen University, Lake Elmo · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,698
    Program website, Administrative Cyber Security at Rasmussen University
    More details about Administrative Cyber Security at Rasmussen University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,698
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Administrative Cyber Security

    Rasmussen University

    Brooklyn Park

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Rasmussen University, Brooklyn Park · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,698
    Program website, Administrative Cyber Security at Rasmussen University
    More details about Administrative Cyber Security at Rasmussen University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,698
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Administrative Cyber Security

    Rasmussen University

    Bloomington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Rasmussen University, Bloomington · Cybersecurity certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,698
    Program website, Administrative Cyber Security at Rasmussen University
    More details about Administrative Cyber Security at Rasmussen University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $8,698

How to pay for cybersecurity training in Minneapolis

WIOA funding can pay for cybersecurity training in Minneapolis

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for cybersecurity training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for cybersecurity training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Minneapolis cybersecurity program numbers come from

Which Minneapolis cybersecurity programs are on this list?

These are the cybersecurity programs with classes in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Minnesota page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Minneapolis cybersecurity program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some cybersecurity programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Minneapolis

Sources for the facts about cybersecurity training in Minneapolis

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Information Security Analysts
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List