Esthetician school in Maryland
3 esthetician programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these esthetician programs, and Maryland has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Estheticians, or skincare specialists, give face and body treatments and remove unwanted hair. To be licensed you complete a state-approved esthetician or cosmetology program and pass a state exam; the rules vary by state.1 In Maryland, 2 of the 3 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 1 is taught partly or fully online.
See the 3 programsHow much does esthetician school cost in Maryland?
$6,575 to $10,150
is what the 3 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- Not enough data
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Maryland may also offer esthetician school. How these figures are made
Esthetician school in Washington, Baltimore and other Maryland cities
Choosing an area filters the list below.
All 3 esthetician programs in Maryland approved for WIOA funding
Filters
3 programs
Esthetics (600 clock hours)
Medassage School of Esthetics
Clinton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,575Program website, Esthetics (600 clock hours) at Medassage School of EstheticsMore details about Esthetics (600 clock hours) at Medassage School of Esthetics
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,575
Esthetics (600 Clock Hours)
Topcurl Beauty Academy
Bowie
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,420Program website, Esthetics (600 Clock Hours) at Topcurl Beauty AcademyMore details about Esthetics (600 Clock Hours) at Topcurl Beauty Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,425
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $9,420
Esthetics (600 clock hours)
Maryland Institute of Nail Technology
Rosedale
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,150Program website, Esthetics (600 clock hours) at Maryland Institute of Nail TechnologyMore details about Esthetics (600 clock hours) at Maryland Institute of Nail Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $10,150
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for esthetician school in Maryland
WIOA funding can pay for esthetician school in Maryland
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for esthetician school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for esthetician school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Where the Maryland esthetician program numbers come from
Which Maryland esthetician programs are on this list?
These are the esthetician programs Maryland approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Maryland offers.
How the prices and results of Maryland esthetician programs are measured
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Results describe students who left the program in recent years, and the yearly earnings figure is the reported quarter times four, an estimate. They describe past students, so they are no guarantee. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported". Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Other training in Maryland
- CDL training35 programs
- CNA classes32 programs
- Medical assistant training19 programs
- Phlebotomy training11 programs
- Welding classes15 programs
- HVAC training8 programs
- Medical billing and coding training21 programs
- LPN programs8 programs
- EMT classes8 programs
- Dental assistant programs15 programs
- Auto mechanic classes9 programs
- Pharmacy technician training18 programs
- CNC machinist training5 programs
- Carpentry classes2 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Diesel mechanic training4 programs
- Cybersecurity training72 programs
- IT training53 programs
- Cosmetology school4 programs
- Barber school1 program
- Nail tech school6 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes9 programs
- RN programs5 programs
- Project management certification18 programs
Sources for the facts about esthetician school in Maryland
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Skincare Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List