Digital marketing courses in Maryland
5 digital marketing programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these digital marketing programs, and Maryland has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Search marketing strategists, with job titles such as digital marketing strategist and social media specialist, help content and products get seen online: they study how people search, run online campaigns and track the results. About half of the people in the job say a new hire needs a bachelor's degree, and about a fifth say an associate degree.1
In Maryland, 4 of the 5 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 5 programs here are digital marketing certificate or course (3 programs), marketing certificate or course (1 program) and sales and Salesforce course (1 program).
See the 5 programsHow much do digital marketing courses cost in Maryland?
$2,399 to $6,050 is what most digital marketing programs in Maryland cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 5 programs with a price. All of them: $1,520 to $7,000
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- 16 to 26 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Maryland may also offer digital marketing courses. How these figures are made
All 5 digital marketing programs in Maryland approved for WIOA funding
Filters
5 programs
Marketing Management (27 Credit Hours)
Prince George's Community College
Largo
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,400Price if you pay yourself$3,840Program website, Marketing Management (27 Credit Hours) at Prince George's Community CollegeMore details about Marketing Management (27 Credit Hours) at Prince George's Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,849
- Length
- 52 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 71
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,840
Digital Marketing Assistant (166 clock hours)
NuPaths, LLC
Based in Enola, PA
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,000Program website, Digital Marketing Assistant (166 clock hours) at NuPaths, LLCMore details about Digital Marketing Assistant (166 clock hours) at NuPaths, LLC
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,000
Digital Marketing (40 clock hours)
Unique System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,520Program website, Digital Marketing (40 clock hours) at Unique System Skills LLCMore details about Digital Marketing (40 clock hours) at Unique System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,520
Certified Digital Marketing Fundamentals (120 clock hours)
Towson University
Based in Towson, MD
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,399Program website, Certified Digital Marketing Fundamentals (120 clock hours) at Towson UniversityMore details about Certified Digital Marketing Fundamentals (120 clock hours) at Towson University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,399
Salesforce Admin with Digital Marketing Pkg (320 clock hours)
Unique System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,050Program website, Salesforce Admin with Digital Marketing Pkg (320 clock hours) at Unique System Skills LLCMore details about Salesforce Admin with Digital Marketing Pkg (320 clock hours) at Unique System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,050
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for digital marketing courses in Maryland
WIOA funding can pay for digital marketing courses in Maryland
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for digital marketing courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for digital marketing courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Digital marketing courses in Maryland
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 8th of 20
- digital marketing programs here, against the typical state's 5
- 5 vs 5
State comparisons use the same figures as the digital marketing courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Other training in Maryland
How digital marketing courses compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Maryland
- CDL training35 programs
- CNA classes30 programs
- Medical assistant training21 programs
- Phlebotomy training11 programs
- Welding classes15 programs
- HVAC training8 programs
- Medical billing and coding training24 programs
- LPN programs8 programs
- EMT classes9 programs
- Electrician training3 programs
- Dental assistant programs15 programs
- Auto mechanic classes9 programs
- Pharmacy technician training18 programs
- CNC machinist training6 programs
- Carpentry classes2 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Diesel mechanic training4 programs
- Cybersecurity training74 programs
- IT training78 programs
- Cosmetology school4 programs
- Barber school1 program
- Esthetician school3 programs
- Nail tech school6 programs
- EKG technician programs3 programs
- Massage therapy school2 programs
- Paralegal programs3 programs
- Police academy1 program
- Surgical tech programs5 programs
- Radiology tech programs3 programs
- Culinary school7 programs
- PTA programs3 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training8 programs
- Human resources training4 programs
- Medication aide training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training5 programs
- Early childhood education programs7 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training3 programs
- Hospitality management programs9 programs
- Addiction counselor training6 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses21 programs
- Sterile processing technician training5 programs
- Sonography school1 program
- Data analytics courses18 programs
- Administrative assistant training12 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs3 programs
- Medical lab technician programs1 program
- AutoCAD and drafting courses5 programs
- Web and graphic design courses6 programs
- Health information technology programs6 programs
- Vet tech programs5 programs
- Security guard training2 programs
- Patient care technician training3 programs
- OTA programs1 program
- Forklift certification2 programs
- Personal trainer certification2 programs
- Healthcare administration programs1 program
- Flight school3 programs
- RBT certification training1 program
- Mental health technician training3 programs
- Human services programs4 programs
- Manufacturing technician training2 programs
- Business administration programs8 programs
- Criminal justice programs4 programs
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training2 programs
- Optician training1 program
- Construction training programs13 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes9 programs
- RN programs5 programs
- Project management certification28 programs
Where the Maryland digital marketing program numbers come from
Which Maryland digital marketing programs are on this list?
These are the digital marketing programs Maryland approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Maryland offers.
How the prices and results of Maryland digital marketing programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about digital marketing courses in Maryland
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, O*NET OnLine: Search Marketing Strategists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List