Electronics technician training in Washington
43 electronics programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
22 schools offer these electronics programs, and Washington has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Electrical and electronic engineering technicians help engineers design and develop electrical and electronic equipment. They typically need an associate degree; certifications are available in many specialties, and while optional, they show advanced knowledge.1
In Washington, 11 of the 43 programs take students without a high school diploma, 23 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 9 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 43 programs here are fiber optic, telecom and low-voltage cabling (15 programs), electronics assembly and soldering (9 programs), electronics (associate degree, 7 programs), electronics apprenticeship (4 programs), and 8 more of 3 other kinds.
See the 43 programsHow much does electronics technician training cost in Washington?
- Certificates and short courses (36 programs)
- $1,500 to $5,782most of them, usually 2 to 111 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (7 programs)
- $6,246 to $11,637most of them, usually 60 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 77%
- Working 6 months later
- 80%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $43,000
- Length
- 3 to 70 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Washington may also offer electronics technician training. How these figures are made
All 43 electronics programs in Washington approved for WIOA funding
Filters
43 programs
Limited Energy/Sound and Communication Technician
Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$72,100Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Limited Energy/Sound and Communication Technician at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Limited Energy/Sound and Communication Technician at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,025
- Length
- 125 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 192
- Earned a year, estimated
- $72,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Limited Energy/Sound and Communication Technician
Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and Training
Mt. Vernon
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$69,900Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Limited Energy/Sound and Communication Technician at Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and TrainingMore details about Limited Energy/Sound and Communication Technician at Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and Training
- Finished
- 18%
- Working at 6 months
- 94%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,467
- Length
- 125 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 113
- Earned a year, estimated
- $69,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Low Energy/Sound and Communication Technician
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - LESCT/Residential Wi
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,100Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Low Energy/Sound and Communication Technician at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - LESCT/Residential WiMore details about Low Energy/Sound and Communication Technician at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - LESCT/Residential Wi
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,522
- Length
- 150 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 46
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Electronics Engineering Technology
North Seattle College
Seattle
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,869Program website, Electronics Engineering Technology at North Seattle CollegeMore details about Electronics Engineering Technology at North Seattle College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,869
Electronics Technology
North Seattle College
Seattle
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,378Program website, Electronics Technology at North Seattle CollegeMore details about Electronics Technology at North Seattle College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,378
Electronics Engineering Technician
Spokane Community College
Spokane
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$46,500Price if you pay yourself$3,396Program website, Electronics Engineering Technician at Spokane Community CollegeMore details about Electronics Engineering Technician at Spokane Community College
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,632
- Length
- 33 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,396
Electronics Engineering Technician - Mechatronics
Spokane Community College
Spokane
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,500Price if you pay yourself$6,175Program website, Electronics Engineering Technician - Mechatronics at Spokane Community CollegeMore details about Electronics Engineering Technician - Mechatronics at Spokane Community College
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,632
- Length
- 60 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,175
Biomedical Service Technician
Bates Technical College
Tacoma
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,600Price if you pay yourself$11,720Program website, Biomedical Service Technician at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Biomedical Service Technician at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,888
- Length
- 70 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,720
Electrical Assembly Mechanic
Edmonds College
Lynnwood
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Electrical Assembly Mechanic at Edmonds CollegeMore details about Electrical Assembly Mechanic at Edmonds College
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,200
Low Energy/Sound and Communication
Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,900Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Low Energy/Sound and Communication at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Low Energy/Sound and Communication at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,230
- Length
- 125 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Biomedical Equipment Technician
Spokane Community College
Spokane
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,000Price if you pay yourself$6,175Program website, Biomedical Equipment Technician at Spokane Community CollegeMore details about Biomedical Equipment Technician at Spokane Community College
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,254
- Length
- 60 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,175
Electronics Technician
Wenatchee Valley College
Wenatchee
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$39,200Price if you pay yourself$5,917Program website, Electronics Technician at Wenatchee Valley CollegeMore details about Electronics Technician at Wenatchee Valley College
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,792
- Length
- 33 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,917
Industrial Technology - Electronics
Wenatchee Valley College
Wenatchee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,200Price if you pay yourself$11,405Program website, Industrial Technology - Electronics at Wenatchee Valley CollegeMore details about Industrial Technology - Electronics at Wenatchee Valley College
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,792
- Length
- 60 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,405
Low Energy/Sound and Communication
Inland Empire Electrical Training Trust
Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$800Program website, Low Energy/Sound and Communication at Inland Empire Electrical Training TrustMore details about Low Energy/Sound and Communication at Inland Empire Electrical Training Trust
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
Electronics, Automation & Robotics (ERA)
Centralia College
Centralia
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,100Price if you pay yourself$9,931Program website, Electronics, Automation & Robotics (ERA) at Centralia CollegeMore details about Electronics, Automation & Robotics (ERA) at Centralia College
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,782
- Length
- 60 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,931
Electronics Tech: PCB Design Technician
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Kirkland
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$68,800Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Electronics Tech: PCB Design Technician at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Electronics Tech: PCB Design Technician at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,197
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- $68,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Healthcare Technology Management/Biomedical Equipment Technology
North Seattle College
Seattle
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,887Program website, Healthcare Technology Management/Biomedical Equipment Technology at North Seattle CollegeMore details about Healthcare Technology Management/Biomedical Equipment Technology at North Seattle College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,887
IPC-A-610 CIS Certification
Everett Community College
Everett
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$715Program website, IPC-A-610 CIS Certification at Everett Community CollegeMore details about IPC-A-610 CIS Certification at Everett Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $715
IPC-J-STD-001 Certification
Everett Community College
Everett
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$895Program website, IPC-J-STD-001 Certification at Everett Community CollegeMore details about IPC-J-STD-001 Certification at Everett Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $895
IPC/WHMA-A-620 Wire and Cable Harness
Everett Community College
Everett
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,025Program website, IPC/WHMA-A-620 Wire and Cable Harness at Everett Community CollegeMore details about IPC/WHMA-A-620 Wire and Cable Harness at Everett Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,025
Exploring Electronics
Olympic College
Bremerton
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,028Program website, Exploring Electronics at Olympic CollegeMore details about Exploring Electronics at Olympic College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,028
Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 101
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 101 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 101 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 102
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 102 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 102 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 103
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 103 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 103 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 201
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 201 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 201 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 202
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 202 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 202 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 203
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 203 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Low Energy/Sound & Communication Technician 203 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Advanced Hands-on Soldering
College of Electronics Manufacturing
Vancouver
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,600Program website, Advanced Hands-on Soldering at College of Electronics ManufacturingMore details about Advanced Hands-on Soldering at College of Electronics Manufacturing
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
Advanced Wire/Cable Harness Training
College of Electronics Manufacturing
Vancouver
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,600Program website, Advanced Wire/Cable Harness Training at College of Electronics ManufacturingMore details about Advanced Wire/Cable Harness Training at College of Electronics Manufacturing
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
Ipc-A-610 Cis
College of Electronics Manufacturing
Vancouver
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,600Program website, Ipc-A-610 Cis at College of Electronics ManufacturingMore details about Ipc-A-610 Cis at College of Electronics Manufacturing
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
Ipc/Whma-A-620
College of Electronics Manufacturing
Vancouver
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,600Program website, Ipc/Whma-A-620 at College of Electronics ManufacturingMore details about Ipc/Whma-A-620 at College of Electronics Manufacturing
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
J-STD-001 Procedures for Manufacturing Printed Circuit Boards
College of Electronics Manufacturing
Vancouver
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,600Program website, J-STD-001 Procedures for Manufacturing Printed Circuit Boards at College of Electronics ManufacturingMore details about J-STD-001 Procedures for Manufacturing Printed Circuit Boards at College of Electronics Manufacturing
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
Electronics Troubleshooting
Everett Community College
Everett
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,375Program website, Electronics Troubleshooting at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Electronics Troubleshooting at Everett Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,375
Electronic Equipment Service Technology
Bates Technical College
Tacoma
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,414Program website, Electronic Equipment Service Technology at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Electronic Equipment Service Technology at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,414
Electrical Engineering Technology
Bates Technical College
Tacoma
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,316Program website, Electrical Engineering Technology at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Electrical Engineering Technology at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 70 weeks, 31 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,316
Broadband Fiber Digital Installer
Learning Alliance Corporation
Tampa, FL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Washington; Washington approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500Program website, Broadband Fiber Digital Installer at Learning Alliance CorporationMore details about Broadband Fiber Digital Installer at Learning Alliance Corporation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,500
Broadband Wireless Digital Installer
Learning Alliance Corporation
Tampa, FL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Washington; Washington approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500School website, Broadband Wireless Digital Installer at Learning Alliance CorporationMore details about Broadband Wireless Digital Installer at Learning Alliance Corporation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,500
Broadband Digital Installer
Learning Alliance Corporation
Tampa, FL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Washington; Washington approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,000Program website, Broadband Digital Installer at Learning Alliance CorporationMore details about Broadband Digital Installer at Learning Alliance Corporation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,000
Electronic Systems Technician
Dimensional Communications
Mount Vernon
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Electronic Systems Technician at Dimensional CommunicationsMore details about Electronic Systems Technician at Dimensional Communications
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Electronic Technician
King County Metro Transit/ATU 587 Apprenticeship Committee
Tukwila
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Electronic Technician at King County Metro Transit/ATU 587 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Electronics Technician
Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
Beverly
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Electronics Technician at Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Electronics Technician at Grant County PUD No. 2 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Industrial Electronic Maintenance Technician
IAM/Boeing Joint Apprenticeship Committee
Auburn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Industrial Electronic Maintenance Technician at IAM/Boeing Joint Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Industrial Electronic Maintenance Technician at IAM/Boeing Joint Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Low Energy/Sound & Communications
LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship Committee
Kennewick
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Low Energy/Sound & Communications at LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Low Energy/Sound & Communications at LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 125 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for electronics technician training in Washington
WIOA funding can pay for electronics technician training in Washington
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for electronics technician training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for electronics technician training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Electronics technician training in Washington
- programs with a price cost under $2,000
- 16 of 33
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 3rd of 21
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 5 of 10
- most electronics programs of any state, after Texas
- 2nd
State comparisons use the same figures as the electronics technician training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Electronics technician training in Seattle, Portland, Spokane and other Washington cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 4 more programs are in 4 other areas.
Other training in Washington
How electronics technician training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Washington
- CDL training237 programs
- CNA classes78 programs
- Medical assistant training47 programs
- Phlebotomy training32 programs
- Welding classes93 programs
- HVAC training49 programs
- Medical billing and coding training39 programs
- LPN programs9 programs
- EMT classes40 programs
- Electrician training89 programs
- Dental assistant programs56 programs
- Auto mechanic classes86 programs
- Pharmacy technician training18 programs
- Plumbing school43 programs
- CNC machinist training56 programs
- Carpentry classes41 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training9 programs
- Diesel mechanic training31 programs
- Cybersecurity training62 programs
- IT training196 programs
- Cosmetology school49 programs
- Barber school34 programs
- Esthetician school54 programs
- Nail tech school26 programs
- EKG technician programs7 programs
- Massage therapy school39 programs
- Paralegal programs29 programs
- Fire academy16 programs
- Police academy7 programs
- Surgical tech programs9 programs
- Radiology tech programs9 programs
- Culinary school44 programs
- Home health aide training37 programs
- PTA programs11 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training47 programs
- Human resources training27 programs
- Medication aide training3 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training58 programs
- Early childhood education programs175 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school29 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training35 programs
- Hospitality management programs17 programs
- Addiction counselor training28 programs
- Community health worker training1 program
- Coding and software development courses96 programs
- Lineman school68 programs
- Sterile processing technician training9 programs
- Sonography school4 programs
- Data analytics courses54 programs
- Administrative assistant training130 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs6 programs
- Medical lab technician programs4 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses60 programs
- Digital marketing courses35 programs
- Web and graphic design courses75 programs
- Health information technology programs11 programs
- Vet tech programs17 programs
- Real estate school7 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training3 programs
- OTA programs5 programs
- Crane operator training5 programs
- Interpreter and translator training5 programs
- Home inspector training9 programs
- Forklift certification13 programs
- Personal trainer certification10 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training7 programs
- Flight school25 programs
- MRI tech school2 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- Mental health technician training6 programs
- Human services programs10 programs
- Manufacturing technician training27 programs
- Business administration programs129 programs
- Criminal justice programs26 programs
- Teacher assistant certification23 programs
- Auto body repair classes26 programs
- Merchant mariner training99 programs
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training7 programs
- Sheet metal training26 programs
- Water treatment operator training13 programs
- OSHA safety training15 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Optician training2 programs
- Masonry training13 programs
- Construction training programs47 programs
- Dental hygiene programs9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes98 programs
- RN programs44 programs
- Project management certification56 programs
Where the Washington electronics program numbers come from
Which Washington electronics programs are on this list?
These are the electronics programs Washington approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Washington offers.
How the prices and results of Washington electronics programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about electronics technician training in Washington
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List