Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Electronics technician training in Massachusetts

8 electronics programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

4 schools offer these electronics programs, and Massachusetts has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 4 of these 8 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.

Electrical and electronic engineering technicians help engineers design and develop electrical and electronic equipment. They typically need an associate degree; certifications are available in many specialties, and while optional, they show advanced knowledge.1

In Massachusetts, all 8 programs take students without a high school diploma.

By kind, the 8 programs here are electronics assembly and soldering (6 programs) and electronics technician certificate or diploma (2 programs).

See the 8 programs

How much does electronics technician training cost in Massachusetts?

$3,545 to $6,383 is what most electronics programs in Massachusetts cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 8 programs with a price. All of them: $1,512 to $7,272

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not reported
None of the 8 programs report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 8 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 8 programs report it
Length
16 to 24 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Massachusetts may also offer electronics technician training. How these figures are made

Is there free electronics technician training in Massachusetts?

All 8 electronics programs in Massachusetts approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

8 programs

How to pay for electronics technician training in Massachusetts

WIOA funding can pay for electronics technician training in Massachusetts

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for electronics technician training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for electronics technician training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Electronics technician training in Massachusetts

lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
8th of 21
electronics programs here, against the typical state's 6
8 vs 6

State comparisons use the same figures as the electronics technician training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Electronics technician training in Boston, Providence and other Massachusetts cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above.

Other training in Massachusetts

How electronics technician training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Massachusetts

Where the Massachusetts electronics program numbers come from

Which Massachusetts electronics programs are on this list?

These are the electronics programs Massachusetts approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Massachusetts offers.

How the prices and results of Massachusetts electronics programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about electronics technician training in Massachusetts

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List