CDL training in Massachusetts
43 CDL training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
9 schools offer these truck driving programs, and Massachusetts has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Truck drivers need a commercial driver's license, which generally takes a knowledge test and a driving test. Most drivers have a high school diploma and prepare at a professional truck driving school.1 In Massachusetts, 43 of the 43 programs take students without a high school diploma.
See the 43 programsHow much does CDL training cost in Massachusetts?
$4,000 to $6,995
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 43 programs with a price: $1,700 to $12,395
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 to 8 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
CDL training in Providence, Springfield, Worcester and other Massachusetts cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below.
All 43 CDL training programs in Massachusetts approved for funding
Filters
43 programs
CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday
CMSC Parker Professional Driving School, West Boylston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,210Program website, CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at CMSC Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 429
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,210
WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend
CMSC Parker Professional Driving School, West Boylston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$76,700Price if you pay yourself$8,210Program website, WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at CMSC Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 25%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,177
- Length
- 10 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 233
- a year, estimated
- $76,700
- price
- $8,210
CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday
CMSC Parker Professional Driving School, West Boylston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,110Program website, CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at CMSC Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 146
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,110
CDL Class A -Tractor Trailer Driving "Days"
United Tractor Trailer School, Inc., Holyoke
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$52,900Price if you pay yourself$6,995Program website, CDL Class A -Tractor Trailer Driving "Days" at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.More details about CDL Class A -Tractor Trailer Driving "Days" at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- 49%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,233
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- 89
- a year, estimated
- $52,900
- price
- $6,995
CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend
CMSC Parker Professional Driving School, West Boylston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,110Program website, CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at CMSC Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 67
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,110
CDL CLASS B - Straight Truck Driving
United Tractor Trailer School, Inc., Holyoke
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$57,200Price if you pay yourself$3,600Program website, CDL CLASS B - Straight Truck Driving at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.More details about CDL CLASS B - Straight Truck Driving at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 41%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,305
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- 38
- a year, estimated
- $57,200
- price
- $3,600
CDL Class A - Tractor Trailer Driving Course "Evenings"
United Tractor Trailer School, Inc., Holyoke
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,500Price if you pay yourself$6,995Program website, CDL Class A - Tractor Trailer Driving Course "Evenings" at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.More details about CDL Class A - Tractor Trailer Driving Course "Evenings" at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 52%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,380
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- 23
- a year, estimated
- $45,500
- price
- $6,995
CDL A 540
New England Tractor Trailer Training School, Pawtucket, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$22,800Price if you pay yourself$12,395School website, CDL A 540 at New England Tractor Trailer Training SchoolMore details about CDL A 540 at New England Tractor Trailer Training School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,703
- Length
- 22 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $285
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $22,800
- price
- $12,395
WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday
CMSC Parker Professional Driving School, West Boylston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,210Program website, WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at CMSC Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 299
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,210
CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday
CMSC Parker Professional Driving School, West Boylston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,110Program website, CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at CMSC Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 234
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,110
WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend
CMSC Parker Professional Driving School, West Boylston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,210Program website, WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at CMSC Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 174
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,210
CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend
CMSC Parker Professional Driving School, West Boylston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,110Program website, CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at CMSC Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at CMSC Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 86
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,110
Class A CDL Training For Tractor Trailer Drivers
Parker Professional Driving School, Avon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,595Program website, Class A CDL Training For Tractor Trailer Drivers at Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about Class A CDL Training For Tractor Trailer Drivers at Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 57
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,595
Class B Truck CDL Training
Parker Professional Driving School, Avon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,585Program website, Class B Truck CDL Training at Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about Class B Truck CDL Training at Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 54
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,585
CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday
Parker Professional Driving School, Avon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,650Program website, CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 18
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,650
CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday
Parker Professional Driving School, Avon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,750Program website, CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class B ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekday at Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 13
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,750
Passenger Endorsement Add On to current A or B CDL
Tri-State CDL Training Center, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,700Program website, Passenger Endorsement Add On to current A or B CDL at Tri-State CDL Training CenterMore details about Passenger Endorsement Add On to current A or B CDL at Tri-State CDL Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $140
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,700
CDL CLASS A - 40 Hour Refresher Course
United Tractor Trailer School, Inc., Holyoke
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,000Program website, CDL CLASS A - 40 Hour Refresher Course at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.More details about CDL CLASS A - 40 Hour Refresher Course at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,000
40 Hour Refresher Program
Tri-State CDL Training Center, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,400Program website, 40 Hour Refresher Program at Tri-State CDL Training CenterMore details about 40 Hour Refresher Program at Tri-State CDL Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,400
Class B Training (Straight Job Truck)
Tri-State CDL Training Center, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Class B Training (Straight Job Truck) at Tri-State CDL Training CenterMore details about Class B Training (Straight Job Truck) at Tri-State CDL Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $190
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,000
CDL Class B w/School Bus Cert.
Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc., Westport
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,400Program website, CDL Class B w/School Bus Cert. at Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc.More details about CDL Class B w/School Bus Cert. at Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $260
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,400
CDL Class B / School Bus
J & J Driving School & Logistics, Inc, New Bedford
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,500Program website, CDL Class B / School Bus at J & J Driving School & Logistics, IncMore details about CDL Class B / School Bus at J & J Driving School & Logistics, Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,500
Class B CDL w/ Passenger Endorsement
Tri-State CDL Training Center, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,500Program website, Class B CDL w/ Passenger Endorsement at Tri-State CDL Training CenterMore details about Class B CDL w/ Passenger Endorsement at Tri-State CDL Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $265
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,500
Commercial Straight Truck (Class B)
New England Tractor Trailer Training School, Pawtucket, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,595Program website, Commercial Straight Truck (Class B) at New England Tractor Trailer Training SchoolMore details about Commercial Straight Truck (Class B) at New England Tractor Trailer Training School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $405
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,595
CDL Class B
Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc., Westport
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, CDL Class B at Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc.More details about CDL Class B at Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $180
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Class 'B' License with the Passenger Endorsement (Bus License)
United Tractor Trailer School, Inc., Holyoke
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Class 'B' License with the Passenger Endorsement (Bus License) at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.More details about Class 'B' License with the Passenger Endorsement (Bus License) at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Environmental Technical Training Program 3 CDL
Teamsters Local 25 Training Fund, Tewksbury
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000More details about Environmental Technical Training Program 3 CDL at Teamsters Local 25 Training Fund
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
CDL-B
J & J Driving School & Logistics, Inc, New Bedford
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,390Program website, CDL-B at J & J Driving School & Logistics, IncMore details about CDL-B at J & J Driving School & Logistics, Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,390
Class B with Passenger Endorsment Combo / Without Automatic Restriction
United Tractor Trailer School, Inc., Holyoke
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,800School website, Class B with Passenger Endorsment Combo / Without Automatic Restriction at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.More details about Class B with Passenger Endorsment Combo / Without Automatic Restriction at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,800
CDL Class A
Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc., Westport
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,400Program website, CDL Class A at Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc.More details about CDL Class A at Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $190
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,400
CDL Class A
Teamsters Local 251, East Providence, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,495Program website, CDL Class A at Teamsters Local 251More details about CDL Class A at Teamsters Local 251
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,495
CDL A
J & J Driving School & Logistics, Inc, New Bedford
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,500Program website, CDL A at J & J Driving School & Logistics, IncMore details about CDL A at J & J Driving School & Logistics, Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,500
CDL Class A Driver Training (Week End classes)
Parker Professional Driving School, Avon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,540Program website, CDL Class A Driver Training (Week End classes) at Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class A Driver Training (Week End classes) at Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $385
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,540
Class A CDL Full Course- Part Time
Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc., Westport
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,900School website, Class A CDL Full Course- Part Time at Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc.More details about Class A CDL Full Course- Part Time at Amaral Auto Truck Driving School, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $190
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,900
TRACTOR TRAILER TRAINING PROGRAM (Class A)
Tri-State CDL Training Center, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,300Program website, TRACTOR TRAILER TRAINING PROGRAM (Class A) at Tri-State CDL Training CenterMore details about TRACTOR TRAILER TRAINING PROGRAM (Class A) at Tri-State CDL Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,300
Commercial Driver's License 160 (CDL-A)
New England Tractor Trailer Training School, Pawtucket, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,395School website, Commercial Driver's License 160 (CDL-A) at New England Tractor Trailer Training SchoolMore details about Commercial Driver's License 160 (CDL-A) at New England Tractor Trailer Training School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $467
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,395
CDL A 160 Commercial Drivers License Preparation
New England Tractor Trailer Training School, Pawtucket, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,595Program website, CDL A 160 Commercial Drivers License Preparation at New England Tractor Trailer Training SchoolMore details about CDL A 160 Commercial Drivers License Preparation at New England Tractor Trailer Training School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,595
CDL A Commercial Drivers license preparation weekends only
New England Tractor Trailer Training School, Pawtucket, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,595School website, CDL A Commercial Drivers license preparation weekends only at New England Tractor Trailer Training SchoolMore details about CDL A Commercial Drivers license preparation weekends only at New England Tractor Trailer Training School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,595
Commercial Driver License Program
New England Tractor Trailer Training School, Pawtucket, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,595Program website, Commercial Driver License Program at New England Tractor Trailer Training SchoolMore details about Commercial Driver License Program at New England Tractor Trailer Training School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $305
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,595
CDL Class A - Tractor Trailer Driving Course "Weekends"
United Tractor Trailer School, Inc., Holyoke
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,995Program website, CDL Class A - Tractor Trailer Driving Course "Weekends" at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.More details about CDL Class A - Tractor Trailer Driving Course "Weekends" at United Tractor Trailer School, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,995
CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend
Parker Professional Driving School, Avon
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,650Program website, CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at Parker Professional Driving SchoolMore details about CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend at Parker Professional Driving School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,650
Commercial Driver's License (CDL A)
New England Tractor Trailer Training School, Pawtucket, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,095Program website, Commercial Driver's License (CDL A) at New England Tractor Trailer Training SchoolMore details about Commercial Driver's License (CDL A) at New England Tractor Trailer Training School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,095
Commercial Drivers License 540 (CDL - A)
New England Tractor Trailer Training School, Pawtucket, RI
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Massachusetts; Massachusetts approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,345Program website, Commercial Drivers License 540 (CDL - A) at New England Tractor Trailer Training SchoolMore details about Commercial Drivers License 540 (CDL - A) at New England Tractor Trailer Training School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $337
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,345
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for CDL training in Massachusetts
Workforce funding can pay for CDL training in Massachusetts
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for CDL training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
Company-paid CDL training
Some trucking companies run their own schools and may pay the tuition if you drive for them for a set time, such as a year.7
GI Bill for CDL training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Massachusetts truck driving program numbers come from
Which Massachusetts truck driving programs are on this list?
These are the truck driving programs Massachusetts approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Massachusetts offers.
How Massachusetts truck driving program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some truck driving programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about CDL training in Massachusetts
Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Heavy and Tractor-trailer Truck Drivers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Motor Carrier Safety Advisory Committee: Task 21-1 discussion notes (2021)
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs