Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Healthcare administration programs in Massachusetts

3 healthcare administration programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these healthcare administration programs, and Massachusetts has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Healthcare administrators, also called medical and health services managers, run the business side of health care: a whole facility, one clinical department or a practice shared by a group of doctors. Most have a bachelor's degree, but some employers hire people with an associate degree, and work experience can sometimes stand in for school. Every state requires nursing home administrators to hold a license, and the rules vary by state.1

In Massachusetts, all 3 programs take students without a high school diploma.

By kind, the 3 programs here are medical office manager course (1 program), healthcare administration certificate or course (1 program) and healthcare administration (associate degree, 1 program).

See the 3 programs

How much do healthcare administration programs cost in Massachusetts?

$7,715 to $22,650

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Length
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Massachusetts may also offer healthcare administration programs. How these figures are made

Are there free healthcare administration programs in Massachusetts?

All 3 healthcare administration programs in Massachusetts approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

3 programs

  • Medical office manager courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Medical Office Manager (Online)

    Joshua Career Institute

    Based in Dallas, TX

    No diploma needed

    Joshua Career Institute, based in Dallas, TXMedical office manager courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,715
    Program website, Medical Office Manager (Online) at Joshua Career Institute
    More details about Medical Office Manager (Online) at Joshua Career Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $285
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,715
    Program website, Medical Office Manager (Online) at Joshua Career Institute
  • Healthcare administration certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Healthcare Administration Certificate

    Quincy College

    Based in Quincy, MA

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Quincy College, based in Quincy, MAHealthcare administration certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,860
    Program website, Healthcare Administration Certificate at Quincy College
    More details about Healthcare Administration Certificate at Quincy College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,860
    Program website, Healthcare Administration Certificate at Quincy College
  • Healthcare administration (associate degree)OnlineNo diploma needed

    Associates Degree-Health Care Administration

    Quincy College

    Based in Quincy, MA

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Quincy College, based in Quincy, MAHealthcare administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$22,650
    Program website, Associates Degree-Health Care Administration at Quincy College
    More details about Associates Degree-Health Care Administration at Quincy College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    78 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $22,650
    Program website, Associates Degree-Health Care Administration at Quincy College

How to pay for healthcare administration programs in Massachusetts

WIOA funding can pay for healthcare administration programs in Massachusetts

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for healthcare administration programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for healthcare administration programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Massachusetts

How healthcare administration programs compare with the rest of medical office and lab work: Medical certification programs in Massachusetts

Where the Massachusetts healthcare administration program numbers come from

Which Massachusetts healthcare administration programs are on this list?

These are the healthcare administration programs Massachusetts approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Massachusetts offers.

How the prices and results of Massachusetts healthcare administration programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about healthcare administration programs in Massachusetts

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Medical and Health Services Managers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List