IT training in Massachusetts
22 IT training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
12 schools offer these IT programs, and Massachusetts has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Computer support specialists help people solve computer problems and keep networks running. Network support jobs usually call for an associate degree and help desk jobs for some college classes, though a high school diploma plus IT certifications can also be enough.1 In Massachusetts, all 22 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 21 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 22 programsHow much does IT training cost in Massachusetts?
$7,000 to $15,000 is what most IT training programs in Massachusetts cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 21 programs with a price. All of them: $3,995 to $20,000
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 to 30 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Massachusetts may also offer IT training. How these figures are made
All 22 IT training programs in Massachusetts approved for WIOA funding
Filters
22 programs
CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+ Certification Online
North Shore Community College
Based in Danvers, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,995Program website, CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+ Certification Online at North Shore Community CollegeMore details about CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+ Certification Online at North Shore Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,995
CCNA- Cisco Certified Network Associate
John Mason
Based in Lowell, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,700Program website, CCNA- Cisco Certified Network Associate at John MasonMore details about CCNA- Cisco Certified Network Associate at John Mason
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,700
Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA): Routing and Switching
Network Technology Academy Institute
Based in Malden, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,000Program website, Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA): Routing and Switching at Network Technology Academy InstituteMore details about Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA): Routing and Switching at Network Technology Academy Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,000
CompTIA Advanced Networking with CCNA Online
North Shore Community College
Based in Danvers, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,090Program website, CompTIA Advanced Networking with CCNA Online at North Shore Community CollegeMore details about CompTIA Advanced Networking with CCNA Online at North Shore Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,090
CompTIA IT Support Specialist II
UNIQUE System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,348Program website, CompTIA IT Support Specialist II at UNIQUE System Skills LLCMore details about CompTIA IT Support Specialist II at UNIQUE System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,348
Microsoft Role Based Certification
101K Careers, LLC.
Based in Nashua, NH
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,000Program website, Microsoft Role Based Certification at 101K Careers, LLC.More details about Microsoft Role Based Certification at 101K Careers, LLC.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,000
CompTIA IT Professional Program
ONLC Training Centers
Based in Wilmington, DE
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,184Program website, CompTIA IT Professional Program at ONLC Training CentersMore details about CompTIA IT Professional Program at ONLC Training Centers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,184
PC Network Support Specialist
Millennium Training Institute Inc.
Based in Woburn, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,595More details about PC Network Support Specialist at Millennium Training Institute Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,595
CompTIA IT Support Specialist
UNIQUE System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,855Program website, CompTIA IT Support Specialist at UNIQUE System Skills LLCMore details about CompTIA IT Support Specialist at UNIQUE System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,855
IT Support
Per Scholas Inc.
Based in Cambridge, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,894Program website, IT Support at Per Scholas Inc.More details about IT Support at Per Scholas Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $464
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,894
Network Administration 2
Network Technology Academy Institute
Based in Malden, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,000Program website, Network Administration 2 at Network Technology Academy InstituteMore details about Network Administration 2 at Network Technology Academy Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $752
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,000
Cisco Network Associate (On-Line)
Joshua Career Institute
Based in Dallas, TX
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,715Program website, Cisco Network Associate (On-Line) at Joshua Career InstituteMore details about Cisco Network Associate (On-Line) at Joshua Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $285
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,715
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
Per Scholas Inc.
Based in Cambridge, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,010Program website, AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner at Per Scholas Inc.More details about AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner at Per Scholas Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $9,010
CompTIA Network Specialist
UNIQUE System Skills LLC
Based in Nashua, NH
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,734Program website, CompTIA Network Specialist at UNIQUE System Skills LLCMore details about CompTIA Network Specialist at UNIQUE System Skills LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 31 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $9,734
Advanced Microsoft Role-based Certification
NH-Boston LLC
Based in Waltham, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,000Program website, Advanced Microsoft Role-based Certification at NH-Boston LLCMore details about Advanced Microsoft Role-based Certification at NH-Boston LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $15,000
CompTIA A+, Network+ Security+, & Cisco CCNA
United Training Career LLC
Based in Lincoln, RI
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,000School website, CompTIA A+, Network+ Security+, & Cisco CCNA at United Training Career LLCMore details about CompTIA A+, Network+ Security+, & Cisco CCNA at United Training Career LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $15,000
Network Systems Specialist
Millennium Training Institute Inc.
Based in Woburn, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,500More details about Network Systems Specialist at Millennium Training Institute Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 37 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $450
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $16,500
Advanced Cisco Technologies (CCIE,CCNP)
John Mason
Based in Lowell, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,000School website, Advanced Cisco Technologies (CCIE,CCNP) at John MasonMore details about Advanced Cisco Technologies (CCIE,CCNP) at John Mason
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,000
Network Administration Advanced
Network Technology Academy Institute
Based in Malden, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,995Program website, Network Administration Advanced at Network Technology Academy InstituteMore details about Network Administration Advanced at Network Technology Academy Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,737
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $19,995
IT Network Administrator
NH-Boston LLC
Based in Waltham, MA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$20,000Program website, IT Network Administrator at NH-Boston LLCMore details about IT Network Administrator at NH-Boston LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $20,000
Senior IT Certification Program
101K Careers, LLC.
Based in Nashua, NH
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$20,000Program website, Senior IT Certification Program at 101K Careers, LLC.More details about Senior IT Certification Program at 101K Careers, LLC.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $20,000
Computer Networking Certificate
Massachusetts Bay Community College (MassBay)
Wellesley Hills
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Computer Networking Certificate at Massachusetts Bay Community College (MassBay)More details about Computer Networking Certificate at Massachusetts Bay Community College (MassBay)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for IT training in Massachusetts
WIOA funding can pay for IT training in Massachusetts
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for IT training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for IT training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: IT training in Massachusetts
- programs with a price cost under $10,000
- 14 of 21
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 36th of 41
- IT training programs here, against the typical state's 20
- 22 vs 20
State comparisons use the same figures as the IT training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the Massachusetts IT program numbers come from
Which Massachusetts IT programs are on this list?
These are the IT programs Massachusetts approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Massachusetts offers.
How Massachusetts IT program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some IT programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in Massachusetts
- CDL training43 programs
- CNA classes32 programs
- Medical assistant training41 programs
- Phlebotomy training15 programs
- Welding classes5 programs
- HVAC training18 programs
- LPN programs12 programs
- Electrician training5 programs
- Dental assistant programs14 programs
- Auto mechanic classes5 programs
- Pharmacy technician training5 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training7 programs
- Carpentry classes1 program
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Cybersecurity training13 programs
Sources for the facts about IT training in Massachusetts
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Support Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List