Cybersecurity training in Michigan
32 cybersecurity programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
18 schools offer these cybersecurity programs, and Michigan has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Information security analysts protect an organization's computer networks and systems. Most have a bachelor's degree in a computer field and work experience, though some start with a high school diploma plus industry training and certifications, and many employers prefer certified candidates.1
In Michigan, 8 of the 32 programs take students without a high school diploma, 16 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 8 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 32 programs here are cybersecurity certificate or diploma (12 programs), security certification exam prep (9 programs), cybersecurity (associate degree, 6 programs), CompTIA series (A+ Network+ Security+, 3 programs), and 2 more of 2 other kinds.
See the 32 programsHow much does cybersecurity training cost in Michigan?
- Certificates and short courses (26 programs)
- $2,652 to $7,413most of them, usually 12 to 38 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (6 programs)
- $9,564 to $14,416most of them, usually 64 to 86 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 77%
- Working 6 months later
- 75%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $34,100
- Length
- 12 to 48 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Michigan may also offer cybersecurity training. How these figures are made
All 32 cybersecurity programs in Michigan approved for WIOA funding
Filters
32 programs
CIS - Cybersecurity Option
Oakland Community College
Bloomfield Hills
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,200Price if you pay yourself$7,187Program website, CIS - Cybersecurity Option at Oakland Community CollegeMore details about CIS - Cybersecurity Option at Oakland Community College
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,312
- Length
- 90 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 396
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,187
Information Technology - Network Security Professional
Macomb Community College
Warren
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$36,500Price if you pay yourself$8,382Program website, Information Technology - Network Security Professional at Macomb Community CollegeMore details about Information Technology - Network Security Professional at Macomb Community College
- Finished
- 22%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,124
- Length
- 64 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,856
- Students counted
- 361
Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,382
Computer Information Systems - Cybersecurity
Henry Ford College
Dearborn
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,800Price if you pay yourself$14,114Program website, Computer Information Systems - Cybersecurity at Henry Ford CollegeMore details about Computer Information Systems - Cybersecurity at Henry Ford College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,940
- Length
- 75 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,000
- Students counted
- 268
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,114
Cybersecurity Degree
Schoolcraft College
Livonia
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,100Price if you pay yourself$13,109Program website, Cybersecurity Degree at Schoolcraft CollegeMore details about Cybersecurity Degree at Schoolcraft College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,779
- Length
- 64 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 163
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,109
CIS - Cybersecurity Certificate
Oakland Community College
Bloomfield Hills
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,200Price if you pay yourself$4,182Program website, CIS - Cybersecurity Certificate at Oakland Community CollegeMore details about CIS - Cybersecurity Certificate at Oakland Community College
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,553
- Length
- 45 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 115
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,182
Cybersecurity Course
Per Scholas
Based in Detroit, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,500Price if you pay yourself$10,877Program website, Cybersecurity Course at Per ScholasMore details about Cybersecurity Course at Per Scholas
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,632
- Length
- 15 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 94
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,877
Cybersecurity Support Specialist
Computer Networking Center Inc.
Livonia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,300Price if you pay yourself$4,99978 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Cybersecurity Support Specialist at Computer Networking Center Inc.More details about Cybersecurity Support Specialist at Computer Networking Center Inc.
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,585
- Length
- 14 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 78
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,999
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 78
Cybersecurity Operations
Automation Workz Institute
Based in Detroit, MI
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$44,800Price if you pay yourself$9,75046 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Cybersecurity Operations at Automation Workz InstituteMore details about Cybersecurity Operations at Automation Workz Institute
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,210
- Length
- 48 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 63
- Earned a year, estimated
- $44,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,750
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 46
IT Infrastructure and Cybersecurity - AAS.CIS.ITC
Mid Michigan College
Harrison
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$22,200Price if you pay yourself$18,293Program website, IT Infrastructure and Cybersecurity - AAS.CIS.ITC at Mid Michigan CollegeMore details about IT Infrastructure and Cybersecurity - AAS.CIS.ITC at Mid Michigan College
- Finished
- 20%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,555
- Length
- 104 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,568
- Students counted
- 41
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,293
Cyber Security (201)
Kellogg Community College
Battle Creek
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,300Price if you pay yourself$14,517Program website, Cyber Security (201) at Kellogg Community CollegeMore details about Cyber Security (201) at Kellogg Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,076
- Length
- 60 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,800
- Students counted
- 35
- Earned a year, estimated
- $44,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,517
Cybersecurity Certificate of Achievement
Henry Ford College
Dearborn
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,100Price if you pay yourself$6,238Program website, Cybersecurity Certificate of Achievement at Henry Ford CollegeMore details about Cybersecurity Certificate of Achievement at Henry Ford College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,770
- Length
- 48 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,000
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,238
Cybersecurity
Schoolcraft College
Livonia
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,000Price if you pay yourself$6,173Program website, Cybersecurity at Schoolcraft CollegeMore details about Cybersecurity at Schoolcraft College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,490
- Length
- 64 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,173
Computer Security Certificates
Mott Community College
Flint
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,000Price if you pay yourself$5,647Program website, Computer Security Certificates at Mott Community CollegeMore details about Computer Security Certificates at Mott Community College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,257
- Length
- 40 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,647
Cybersecurity Bootcamp
Macomb Community College
Based in Warren, MI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,100Price if you pay yourself$2,499Program website, Cybersecurity Bootcamp at Macomb Community CollegeMore details about Cybersecurity Bootcamp at Macomb Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,786
- Length
- 12 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,499
Cybersecurity + GRC (Governance Risk Compliance)
West Michigan Center for Arts & Technology
Grand Rapids
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$28,6286 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Cybersecurity + GRC (Governance Risk Compliance) at West Michigan Center for Arts & TechnologyMore details about Cybersecurity + GRC (Governance Risk Compliance) at West Michigan Center for Arts & Technology
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 28 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $28,628
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Intro to Cybersecurity
DiverseNote Mobility
Detroit
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,0554 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Intro to Cybersecurity at DiverseNote MobilityMore details about Intro to Cybersecurity at DiverseNote Mobility
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,000
- Students counted
- 21
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,055
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Cloud Security Engineering
West Michigan Center for Arts & Technology
Grand Rapids
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$28,628Program website, Cloud Security Engineering at West Michigan Center for Arts & TechnologyMore details about Cloud Security Engineering at West Michigan Center for Arts & Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 28 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $28,628
Certificate in CyberSecurity
Washtenaw Community College
Based in Ann Arbor, MI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,4955 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Certificate in CyberSecurity at Washtenaw Community CollegeMore details about Certificate in CyberSecurity at Washtenaw Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,495
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) (Voucher Included)
Central Michigan University
Based in Mt Pleasant, MI
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,395Program website, Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) (Voucher Included) at Central Michigan UniversityMore details about Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) (Voucher Included) at Central Michigan University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,395
CompTIA Security+ Certification Training (Voucher Included)
Central Michigan University
Based in Mt Pleasant, MI
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,895Program website, CompTIA Security+ Certification Training (Voucher Included) at Central Michigan UniversityMore details about CompTIA Security+ Certification Training (Voucher Included) at Central Michigan University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,895
IT-6100: Ethical Hacker (Pen Test+)
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,200Program website, IT-6100: Ethical Hacker (Pen Test+) at MedCertsMore details about IT-6100: Ethical Hacker (Pen Test+) at MedCerts
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
IT-6200: Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+)
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,200Program website, IT-6200: Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) at MedCertsMore details about IT-6200: Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) at MedCerts
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
IT-5100: IT Security Specialist
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,300Program website, IT-5100: IT Security Specialist at MedCertsMore details about IT-5100: IT Security Specialist at MedCerts
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,300
Cybersecurity Fundamentals
Nucamp Inc.
Bellevue, WA
Education and courses
Classes are outside Michigan; Michigan approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,538Program website, Cybersecurity Fundamentals at Nucamp Inc.More details about Cybersecurity Fundamentals at Nucamp Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $60
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,538
CompTIA Advanced Security Professional (CASP)+
Global Information Technology
Lathrup Village
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,995Program website, CompTIA Advanced Security Professional (CASP)+ at Global Information TechnologyMore details about CompTIA Advanced Security Professional (CASP)+ at Global Information Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Certified Network Defender (CND)
Global Information Technology
Lathrup Village
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,195Program website, Certified Network Defender (CND) at Global Information TechnologyMore details about Certified Network Defender (CND) at Global Information Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,195
CompTIA Certification Training: A+ Network+ Security+ (Vouchers Included)
Central Michigan University
Based in Mt Pleasant, MI
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,995Program website, CompTIA Certification Training: A+ Network+ Security+ (Vouchers Included) at Central Michigan UniversityMore details about CompTIA Certification Training: A+ Network+ Security+ (Vouchers Included) at Central Michigan University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,995
IT-5000: IT Security and Network Technician
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, IT-5000: IT Security and Network Technician at MedCertsMore details about IT-5000: IT Security and Network Technician at MedCerts
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
CompTIA Certification Training: ITF+ A+ Network+ Security+ (Voucher Included)
Central Michigan University
Based in Mt Pleasant, MI
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,695Program website, CompTIA Certification Training: ITF+ A+ Network+ Security+ (Voucher Included) at Central Michigan UniversityMore details about CompTIA Certification Training: ITF+ A+ Network+ Security+ (Voucher Included) at Central Michigan University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,695
Information Technology Cybersecurity & System Administrator-Certificate
Southwestern Michigan College
Dowagiac
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,447Program website, Information Technology Cybersecurity & System Administrator-Certificate at Southwestern Michigan CollegeMore details about Information Technology Cybersecurity & System Administrator-Certificate at Southwestern Michigan College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,663
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,447
Undergraduate Certificate: Cybersecurity
Central Michigan University
Based in Mt Pleasant, MI
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,735Program website, Undergraduate Certificate: Cybersecurity at Central Michigan UniversityMore details about Undergraduate Certificate: Cybersecurity at Central Michigan University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,735
Intermediate Cybersecurity
DiverseNote Mobility
Detroit
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,055Program website, Intermediate Cybersecurity at DiverseNote MobilityMore details about Intermediate Cybersecurity at DiverseNote Mobility
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,055
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for cybersecurity training in Michigan
WIOA funding can pay for cybersecurity training in Michigan
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for cybersecurity training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for cybersecurity training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Cybersecurity training in Michigan
- programs with a price cost under $3,000
- 8 of 32
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 28th of 33
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 1 of 12
- cybersecurity programs here, against the typical state's 14
- 32 vs 14
State comparisons use the same figures as the cybersecurity training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Cybersecurity training in Detroit, Grand Rapids, Battle Creek and other Michigan cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 1 in smaller cities and towns and 13 online.
Other training in Michigan
How cybersecurity training compares with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Michigan
- CDL training106 programs
- CNA classes99 programs
- Medical assistant training94 programs
- Phlebotomy training45 programs
- Welding classes64 programs
- HVAC training40 programs
- Medical billing and coding training48 programs
- LPN programs22 programs
- EMT classes48 programs
- Electrician training27 programs
- Dental assistant programs39 programs
- Auto mechanic classes30 programs
- Pharmacy technician training34 programs
- Plumbing school10 programs
- CNC machinist training34 programs
- Carpentry classes11 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training7 programs
- IT training107 programs
- Cosmetology school11 programs
- Barber school1 program
- Esthetician school6 programs
- Nail tech school5 programs
- EKG technician programs21 programs
- Massage therapy school14 programs
- Paralegal programs15 programs
- Fire academy14 programs
- Police academy31 programs
- Surgical tech programs15 programs
- Radiology tech programs14 programs
- Culinary school26 programs
- Home health aide training5 programs
- PTA programs12 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training34 programs
- Human resources training11 programs
- Medication aide training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training45 programs
- Early childhood education programs32 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school5 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Hospitality management programs7 programs
- Addiction counselor training9 programs
- Community health worker training3 programs
- Coding and software development courses53 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training13 programs
- Sonography school11 programs
- Data analytics courses14 programs
- Administrative assistant training40 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs8 programs
- Medical lab technician programs12 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses29 programs
- Digital marketing courses13 programs
- Web and graphic design courses39 programs
- Health information technology programs14 programs
- Vet tech programs12 programs
- Real estate school1 program
- Patient care technician training17 programs
- OTA programs4 programs
- Interpreter and translator training3 programs
- Home inspector training3 programs
- Personal trainer certification11 programs
- Healthcare administration programs8 programs
- Customer service training8 programs
- MRI tech school7 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs4 programs
- RBT certification training5 programs
- Mental health technician training6 programs
- Human services programs11 programs
- Manufacturing technician training26 programs
- Electronics technician training17 programs
- Business administration programs71 programs
- Criminal justice programs42 programs
- Teacher assistant certification12 programs
- Auto body repair classes1 program
- Solar and wind technician training3 programs
- Sheet metal training2 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training5 programs
- Optician training4 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Construction training programs25 programs
- Dental hygiene programs10 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes59 programs
- RN programs35 programs
- Project management certification29 programs
Where the Michigan cybersecurity program numbers come from
Which Michigan cybersecurity programs are on this list?
These are the cybersecurity programs Michigan approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Michigan offers.
How the prices and results of Michigan cybersecurity programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about cybersecurity training in Michigan
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Information Security Analysts
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List