Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Cybersecurity training in Los Angeles, California

14 cybersecurity programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

8 schools offer these cybersecurity programs with classes in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Information security analysts protect an organization's computer networks and systems. Most have a bachelor's degree in a computer field and work experience, though some start with a high school diploma plus industry training and certifications, and many employers prefer certified candidates.1

In Los Angeles, 3 of the 14 programs take students without a high school diploma, 10 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.

By kind, the 14 programs here are cybersecurity certificate or diploma (8 programs), security certification exam prep (5 programs) and cybersecurity apprenticeship (1 program).

See the 14 programs

All 43 cybersecurity programs in California, including online programs

How much does cybersecurity training cost in Los Angeles?

$2,689 to $9,575 is what most cybersecurity programs in Los Angeles cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 12 programs with a price. All of them: $1,295 to $11,047

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
1 to 99 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Los Angeles may also offer cybersecurity training. How these figures are made

Is there free cybersecurity training in Los Angeles?

All 14 cybersecurity programs in Los Angeles approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

14 programs

  • Security certification exam prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA + Security Certification

    Antelope Valley Adult School

    Lancaster

    No diploma needed

    Antelope Valley Adult School, LancasterSecurity certification exam prepHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    School website, CompTIA + Security Certification at Antelope Valley Adult School
    More details about CompTIA + Security Certification at Antelope Valley Adult School
    Finished
    58%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    229
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    School website, CompTIA + Security Certification at Antelope Valley Adult School
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personEducation and courses

    Certificate in Cybersecurity

    UCLA Extension

    Los Angeles

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    UCLA Extension, Los AngelesCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,475

    14 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Certificate in Cybersecurity at UCLA Extension
    More details about Certificate in Cybersecurity at UCLA Extension
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    13%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    33 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $475
    Students counted
    169
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,475
    students trained with WIOA funding
    14
    School website, Certificate in Cybersecurity at UCLA Extension
  • Security certification exam prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

    Career Development Solutions, LLC

    Anaheim

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Career Development Solutions, LLC, AnaheimSecurity certification exam prepIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$53,700
    Price if you pay yourself$2,870

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    More details about Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    Finished
    78%
    Working at 6 months
    55%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,416
    Length
    10 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,125
    Students counted
    20
    Earned a year, estimated
    $53,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,870
    students trained with WIOA funding
    8
    School website, Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cyber Security Support Technician (Basic)

    United Youth of America, Inc

    Los Angeles

    High school diploma or equivalent

    United Youth of America, Inc, Los AngelesCybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,575

    12 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Cyber Security Support Technician (Basic) at United Youth of America, Inc
    More details about Cyber Security Support Technician (Basic) at United Youth of America, Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    99 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,930
    Students counted
    12
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,575
    students trained with WIOA funding
    12
    Program website, Cyber Security Support Technician (Basic) at United Youth of America, Inc
  • Security certification exam prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) Online

    Loyola Marymount University - LMU Extension

    Los Angeles

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Loyola Marymount University - LMU Extension, Los AngelesSecurity certification exam prep · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,295
    Program website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) Online at Loyola Marymount University - LMU Extension
    More details about CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) Online at Loyola Marymount University - LMU Extension
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 2 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,295
    Program website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) Online at Loyola Marymount University - LMU Extension
  • Security certification exam prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

    Career Development Solutions, LLC

    Anaheim

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Career Development Solutions, LLC, AnaheimSecurity certification exam prepIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,406
    School website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    More details about CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $69
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,406
    School website, CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cisco Implementing Cisco Edge Network Security Solutions (SENSS)

    Career Development Solutions, LLC

    Anaheim

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Career Development Solutions, LLC, AnaheimCybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,689
    School website, Cisco Implementing Cisco Edge Network Security Solutions (SENSS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    More details about Cisco Implementing Cisco Edge Network Security Solutions (SENSS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $706
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,689
    School website, Cisco Implementing Cisco Edge Network Security Solutions (SENSS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cisco Implementing Cisco Secure Access Solutions (SISAS)

    Career Development Solutions, LLC

    Anaheim

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Career Development Solutions, LLC, AnaheimCybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,689
    School website, Cisco Implementing Cisco Secure Access Solutions (SISAS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    More details about Cisco Implementing Cisco Secure Access Solutions (SISAS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $706
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,689
    School website, Cisco Implementing Cisco Secure Access Solutions (SISAS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cisco Implementing Cisco IOS Network Security 2.0 (IINS)

    Career Development Solutions, LLC

    Anaheim

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Career Development Solutions, LLC, AnaheimCybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,764
    School website, Cisco Implementing Cisco IOS Network Security 2.0 (IINS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    More details about Cisco Implementing Cisco IOS Network Security 2.0 (IINS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $631
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,764
    School website, Cisco Implementing Cisco IOS Network Security 2.0 (IINS) at Career Development Solutions, LLC
  • Security certification exam prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Security Professional (CCNA/CEH/CISSP)

    Integrated Digital Technologies (IDT)

    Glendale

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Integrated Digital Technologies (IDT), GlendaleSecurity certification exam prepIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,425
    Program website, IT Security Professional (CCNA/CEH/CISSP) at Integrated Digital Technologies (IDT)
    More details about IT Security Professional (CCNA/CEH/CISSP) at Integrated Digital Technologies (IDT)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,075
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,425
    Program website, IT Security Professional (CCNA/CEH/CISSP) at Integrated Digital Technologies (IDT)
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cyber Security Support Technician (Advanced)

    United Youth of America, Inc

    Los Angeles

    High school diploma or equivalent

    United Youth of America, Inc, Los AngelesCybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,575
    Program website, Cyber Security Support Technician (Advanced) at United Youth of America, Inc
    More details about Cyber Security Support Technician (Advanced) at United Youth of America, Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    99 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,890
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,575
    Program website, Cyber Security Support Technician (Advanced) at United Youth of America, Inc
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cyber Security Support Technician (Intermediate)

    United Youth of America, Inc

    Los Angeles

    High school diploma or equivalent

    United Youth of America, Inc, Los AngelesCybersecurity certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,575
    Program website, Cyber Security Support Technician (Intermediate) at United Youth of America, Inc
    More details about Cyber Security Support Technician (Intermediate) at United Youth of America, Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    99 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,788
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,575
    Program website, Cyber Security Support Technician (Intermediate) at United Youth of America, Inc
  • Cybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Cybersecurity Support Technician

    New Horizons Learning Group

    Anaheim

    No diploma needed

    New Horizons Learning Group, AnaheimCybersecurity certificate or diplomaHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,047
    More details about Cybersecurity Support Technician at New Horizons Learning Group
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,047
  • Cybersecurity apprenticeshipIn personNo diploma needed

    Cyber Security Support Tech

    Strong Workforce Apprenticeship Group (SWAG)

    Valencia

    No diploma needed

    Strong Workforce Apprenticeship Group (SWAG), ValenciaCybersecurity apprenticeshipIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    More details about Cyber Security Support Tech at Strong Workforce Apprenticeship Group (SWAG)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    99 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported

How to pay for cybersecurity training in Los Angeles

WIOA funding can pay for cybersecurity training in Los Angeles

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for cybersecurity training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for cybersecurity training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Los Angeles

How cybersecurity training compares with the rest of computers and IT across California: IT certification programs in California

Where the Los Angeles cybersecurity program numbers come from

Which Los Angeles cybersecurity programs are on this list?

These are the cybersecurity programs with classes in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the California page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How the prices and results of Los Angeles cybersecurity programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about cybersecurity training in Los Angeles

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Information Security Analysts
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List