Retraining Report
Find training

Accounting and bookkeeping classes in Los Angeles, California

36 accounting and bookkeeping programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

29 schools offer these accounting and bookkeeping programs with classes in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Bookkeeping and accounting clerks record and check financial data so an organization keeps complete, accurate books. Some employers want college classes or a degree in accounting, others hire people with a high school diploma and train them on the job; certification is not usually required.1 In Los Angeles, 18 of the 36 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 6 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 36 programs

All 129 accounting and bookkeeping programs in California, including online programs

How much do accounting and bookkeeping classes cost in Los Angeles?

$1,050 to $3,700 is what most accounting and bookkeeping programs in Los Angeles cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 29 programs with a price. All of them: $250 to $17,325

In the typical program

Finished the program
50%
Working 6 months later
49%
Earned a year, estimated
about $54,000
Length
12 to 30 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Los Angeles may also offer accounting and bookkeeping classes. How these figures are made

Are there free accounting and bookkeeping classes in Los Angeles?

All 36 accounting and bookkeeping programs in Los Angeles approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

36 programs

  • Accounting certificateIn personNo diploma needed

    Accounting For Government And Nonprofit Organizations

    Rio Hondo College

    Whittier

    No diploma needed

    Rio Hondo College, Whittier · Accounting certificate · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$736
    School website, Accounting For Government And Nonprofit Organizations at Rio Hondo College
    More details about Accounting For Government And Nonprofit Organizations at Rio Hondo College
    Finished
    8%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $762
    Students counted
    699
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $736
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareIn personNo diploma needed

    Computerized Accounting Systems Certificate of Achievement

    Rio Hondo College

    Whittier

    No diploma needed

    Rio Hondo College, Whittier · QuickBooks and accounting software · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$736
    School website, Computerized Accounting Systems Certificate of Achievement at Rio Hondo College
    More details about Computerized Accounting Systems Certificate of Achievement at Rio Hondo College
    Finished
    7%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $789
    Students counted
    692
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $736
  • Accounting certificateIn personNo diploma needed

    Certificate of Achievement in Accounting

    Los Angeles Mission College

    Sylmar

    No diploma needed

    Los Angeles Mission College, Sylmar · Accounting certificate · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,012
    Program website, Certificate of Achievement in Accounting at Los Angeles Mission College
    More details about Certificate of Achievement in Accounting at Los Angeles Mission College
    Finished
    23%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,823
    Students counted
    687
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,012
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Clerk I

    Glendale Community College

    Glendale

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Glendale Community College, Glendale · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,700
    Program website, Accounting Clerk I at Glendale Community College
    More details about Accounting Clerk I at Glendale Community College
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,300
    Students counted
    496
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,700
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting with Quickbooks and Advanced Microsoft Office

    Montrose Academy

    Pasadena

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Montrose Academy, Pasadena · QuickBooks and accounting software · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$35,400
    Price if you pay yourself$6,925
    Program website, Accounting with Quickbooks and Advanced Microsoft Office at Montrose Academy
    More details about Accounting with Quickbooks and Advanced Microsoft Office at Montrose Academy
    Finished
    99%
    Working at 6 months
    96%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,840
    Length
    30 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $575
    Students counted
    390
    a year, estimated
    $35,400
    price
    $6,925
  • Accounting certificateIn personNo diploma needed

    Accounting Certificate of Achievement

    Rio Hondo College

    Whittier

    No diploma needed

    Rio Hondo College, Whittier · Accounting certificate · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,633
    Program website, Accounting Certificate of Achievement at Rio Hondo College
    More details about Accounting Certificate of Achievement at Rio Hondo College
    Finished
    10%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,981
    Students counted
    346
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,633
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseHybridEducation and courses

    Accounting Clerk

    Evans Community Adult School - LAUSD

    Los Angeles

    Education and courses

    Evans Community Adult School - LAUSD, Los Angeles · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,120
    School website, Accounting Clerk at Evans Community Adult School - LAUSD
    More details about Accounting Clerk at Evans Community Adult School - LAUSD
    Finished
    35%
    Working at 6 months
    33%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    36 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $693
    Students counted
    345
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $1,120
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Bookkeeping

    Tri-Community Adult Education

    Covina

    No diploma needed

    Tri-Community Adult Education, Covina · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$250
    More details about Bookkeeping at Tri-Community Adult Education
    Finished
    73%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $315
    Students counted
    268
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $250
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Clerk Core

    North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD

    Mission Hills

    High school diploma or equivalent

    North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD, Mission Hills · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,050
    Program website, Accounting Clerk Core at North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD
    More details about Accounting Clerk Core at North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD
    Finished
    47%
    Working at 6 months
    43%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    20 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $497
    Students counted
    267
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $1,050
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Clerk Certificate

    North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD

    Mission Hills

    High school diploma or equivalent

    North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD, Mission Hills · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,995
    Program website, Accounting Clerk Certificate at North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD
    More details about Accounting Clerk Certificate at North Valley Occupational Center - LAUSD
    Finished
    46%
    Working at 6 months
    25%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    21 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $747
    Students counted
    258
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $1,995
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareHybridNo diploma needed

    Intuit QuickBooks

    Antelope Valley Adult School

    Lancaster

    No diploma needed

    Antelope Valley Adult School, Lancaster · QuickBooks and accounting software · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    School website, Intuit QuickBooks at Antelope Valley Adult School
    More details about Intuit QuickBooks at Antelope Valley Adult School
    Finished
    93%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    184
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Accounting Clerk

    Richard N. Slawson Occupational Center - LAUSD

    Los Angeles

    No diploma needed

    Richard N. Slawson Occupational Center - LAUSD, Los Angeles · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,540

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Accounting Clerk at Richard N. Slawson Occupational Center - LAUSD
    More details about Accounting Clerk at Richard N. Slawson Occupational Center - LAUSD
    Finished
    25%
    Working at 6 months
    37%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    26 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $973
    Students counted
    183
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $1,540
    trained with WIOA funding
    3
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Technician

    Westchester-Emerson Community Adult - LAUSD

    Los Angeles

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Westchester-Emerson Community Adult - LAUSD, Los Angeles · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,050
    More details about Accounting Technician at Westchester-Emerson Community Adult - LAUSD
    Finished
    33%
    Working at 6 months
    46%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    30 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $424
    Students counted
    179
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $1,050
  • PayrollIn personNo diploma needed

    Payroll & Tax Accounting

    Mt. San Antonio College

    Walnut

    No diploma needed

    Mt. San Antonio College, Walnut · Payroll · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$40,300
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Payroll & Tax Accounting at Mt. San Antonio College
    More details about Payroll & Tax Accounting at Mt. San Antonio College
    Finished
    46%
    Working at 6 months
    12%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,075
    Length
    10 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    142
    a year, estimated
    $40,300
    price
    Not reported
  • Accounting certificateIn personNo diploma needed

    Accounting

    Mt. San Antonio College

    Walnut

    No diploma needed

    Mt. San Antonio College, Walnut · Accounting certificate · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$37,600
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Accounting at Mt. San Antonio College
    More details about Accounting at Mt. San Antonio College
    Finished
    58%
    Working at 6 months
    23%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,390
    Length
    8 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    141
    a year, estimated
    $37,600
    price
    Not reported
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Clerk Core

    Los Angeles Technology Center - LAUSD

    Los Angeles

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Los Angeles Technology Center - LAUSD, Los Angeles · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,050
    Program website, Accounting Clerk Core at Los Angeles Technology Center - LAUSD
    More details about Accounting Clerk Core at Los Angeles Technology Center - LAUSD
    Finished
    49%
    Working at 6 months
    32%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    30 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $515
    Students counted
    140
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $1,050
  • Accounting certificateHybridNo diploma needed

    Accounting I (Intro to Accounting) (Hybrid)

    Torrance Adult School

    Torrance

    No diploma needed

    Torrance Adult School, Torrance · Accounting certificate · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    School website, Accounting I (Intro to Accounting) (Hybrid) at Torrance Adult School
    More details about Accounting I (Intro to Accounting) (Hybrid) at Torrance Adult School
    Finished
    50%
    Working at 6 months
    7%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    11 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    119
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Clerk

    East Los Angeles Occupational Center - LAUSD

    Los Angeles

    High school diploma or equivalent

    East Los Angeles Occupational Center - LAUSD, Los Angeles · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,680
    Program website, Accounting Clerk at East Los Angeles Occupational Center - LAUSD
    More details about Accounting Clerk at East Los Angeles Occupational Center - LAUSD
    Finished
    57%
    Working at 6 months
    52%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    16 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $941
    Students counted
    91
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $1,680
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareIn personNo diploma needed

    Quick Books

    Whittier Adult School

    Whittier

    No diploma needed

    Whittier Adult School, Whittier · QuickBooks and accounting software · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,000
    Program website, Quick Books at Whittier Adult School
    More details about Quick Books at Whittier Adult School
    Finished
    29%
    Working at 6 months
    46%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 31 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    90
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,000
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Accounting Clerk

    El Monte Rosemead Adult School

    El Monte

    No diploma needed

    El Monte Rosemead Adult School, El Monte · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$9,400
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Accounting Clerk at El Monte Rosemead Adult School
    More details about Accounting Clerk at El Monte Rosemead Adult School
    Finished
    18%
    Working at 6 months
    61%
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,350
    Length
    18 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    90
    a year, estimated
    $9,400
    price
    Not reported
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Computerized Bookkeeping Online (Spanish & English)

    Caledonian, Inc.

    Santa Fe Springs

    No diploma needed

    Caledonian, Inc., Santa Fe Springs · Bookkeeping certificate or course · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,400
    Price if you pay yourself$5,750
    Program website, Computerized Bookkeeping Online (Spanish & English) at Caledonian, Inc.
    More details about Computerized Bookkeeping Online (Spanish & English) at Caledonian, Inc.
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,098
    Length
    16 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $250
    Students counted
    79
    a year, estimated
    $24,400
    price
    $5,750
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Clerk Certificate

    Abram Friedman Occupational Center-LAUSD

    Los Angeles

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Abram Friedman Occupational Center-LAUSD, Los Angeles · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$2,205
    Program website, Accounting Clerk Certificate at Abram Friedman Occupational Center-LAUSD
    More details about Accounting Clerk Certificate at Abram Friedman Occupational Center-LAUSD
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    68%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    21 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,076
    Students counted
    78
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $2,205
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Quick Books and MS Office

    AAA Institute

    Van Nuys

    High school diploma or equivalent

    AAA Institute, Van Nuys · QuickBooks and accounting software · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,500
    Price if you pay yourself$6,349

    28 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Quick Books and MS Office at AAA Institute
    More details about Quick Books and MS Office at AAA Institute
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,375
    Length
    10 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    73
    a year, estimated
    $37,500
    price
    $6,349
    trained with WIOA funding
    28
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Clerk II

    Glendale Community College

    Glendale

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Glendale Community College, Glendale · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,700
    Program website, Accounting Clerk II at Glendale Community College
    More details about Accounting Clerk II at Glendale Community College
    Finished
    46%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,300
    Students counted
    61
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,700
  • Accounting certificateHybridEducation and courses

    Accounting II (Accounting with Excel) (Hybrid)

    Torrance Adult School

    Torrance

    Education and courses

    Torrance Adult School, Torrance · Accounting certificate · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    School website, Accounting II (Accounting with Excel) (Hybrid) at Torrance Adult School
    More details about Accounting II (Accounting with Excel) (Hybrid) at Torrance Adult School
    Finished
    73%
    Working at 6 months
    26%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    11 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    49
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Accounting Clerk Specialist

    Harbor Occupational Center - LAUSD

    San Pedro

    No diploma needed

    Harbor Occupational Center - LAUSD, San Pedro · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$54,000
    Price if you pay yourself$2,520

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Accounting Clerk Specialist at Harbor Occupational Center - LAUSD
    More details about Accounting Clerk Specialist at Harbor Occupational Center - LAUSD
    Finished
    43%
    Working at 6 months
    56%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,495
    Length
    36 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,055
    Students counted
    42
    a year, estimated
    $54,000
    price
    $2,520
    trained with WIOA funding
    4
  • Tax preparationIn personNo diploma needed

    Taxation

    Giligia College

    Van Nuys

    No diploma needed

    Giligia College, Van Nuys · Tax preparation · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$38,000
    Price if you pay yourself$14,800
    Program website, Taxation at Giligia College
    More details about Taxation at Giligia College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,500
    Length
    20 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,825
    Students counted
    29
    a year, estimated
    $38,000
    price
    $14,800
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Accounting Clerk

    Norwalk-La Mirada Adult School

    Norwalk

    No diploma needed

    Norwalk-La Mirada Adult School, Norwalk · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    More details about Accounting Clerk at Norwalk-La Mirada Adult School
    Finished
    53%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    23
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • Accounting (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associate of Occupational Studies in Accounting (Hybrid)

    Los Angeles Pacific College

    Los Angeles

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Los Angeles Pacific College, Los Angeles · Accounting (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$93,900
    Price if you pay yourself$17,325
    More details about Associate of Occupational Studies in Accounting (Hybrid) at Los Angeles Pacific College
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $23,476
    Length
    104 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,014
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    $93,900
    price
    $17,325
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personEducation and courses

    Accounting Clerk-Comupterized Bookkeeper

    Hacienda La Puente Adult Education

    La Puente

    Education and courses

    Hacienda La Puente Adult Education, La Puente · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,810
    Program website, Accounting Clerk-Comupterized Bookkeeper at Hacienda La Puente Adult Education
    More details about Accounting Clerk-Comupterized Bookkeeper at Hacienda La Puente Adult Education
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $390
    Students counted
    15
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,810
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personEducation and courses

    Financial Records Processing

    Premiere Career College

    Irwindale

    Education and courses

    Premiere Career College, Irwindale · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$24,800
    Price if you pay yourself$4,910
    Program website, Financial Records Processing at Premiere Career College
    More details about Financial Records Processing at Premiere Career College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    60%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,200
    Length
    24 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,594
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    $24,800
    price
    $4,910
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personEducation and courses

    Bookkeeping Plus

    West Los Angeles College

    Culver City

    Education and courses

    West Los Angeles College, Culver City · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$250
    School website, Bookkeeping Plus at West Los Angeles College
    More details about Bookkeeping Plus at West Los Angeles College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $73
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $250
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personEducation and courses

    Bookkeeping Plus QuickBooks Series

    West Los Angeles College

    Culver City

    Education and courses

    West Los Angeles College, Culver City · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$500
    School website, Bookkeeping Plus QuickBooks Series at West Los Angeles College
    More details about Bookkeeping Plus QuickBooks Series at West Los Angeles College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $123
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $500
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareIn personNo diploma needed

    Introduction to Quicken Accounting

    Los Angeles Trade Technical College

    Los Angeles

    No diploma needed

    Los Angeles Trade Technical College, Los Angeles · QuickBooks and accounting software · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    School website, Introduction to Quicken Accounting at Los Angeles Trade Technical College
    More details about Introduction to Quicken Accounting at Los Angeles Trade Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • QuickBooks and accounting softwareIn personNo diploma needed

    QuickBooks Hands On Computer Training

    College of the Canyons

    Santa Clarita

    No diploma needed

    College of the Canyons, Santa Clarita · QuickBooks and accounting software · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,950
    Program website, QuickBooks Hands On Computer Training at College of the Canyons
    More details about QuickBooks Hands On Computer Training at College of the Canyons
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,950
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Bookkeeping Assistant

    PCI College

    Cerritos

    High school diploma or equivalent

    PCI College, Cerritos · Bookkeeping certificate or course · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,075
    School website, Bookkeeping Assistant at PCI College
    More details about Bookkeeping Assistant at PCI College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $275
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,075

How to pay for accounting and bookkeeping classes in Los Angeles

WIOA funding can pay for accounting and bookkeeping classes in Los Angeles

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for accounting and bookkeeping classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for accounting and bookkeeping classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Los Angeles accounting and bookkeeping program numbers come from

Which Los Angeles accounting and bookkeeping programs are on this list?

These are the accounting and bookkeeping programs with classes in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the California page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Los Angeles accounting and bookkeeping program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some accounting and bookkeeping programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Los Angeles

Sources for the facts about accounting and bookkeeping classes in Los Angeles

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Bookkeeping, Accounting, and Auditing Clerks
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List