Construction training programs in Utah
9 construction programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
9 schools offer these construction programs, and Utah has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Construction laborers and helpers do tasks on construction sites such as supplying and holding materials and tools and cleaning work areas and equipment. Most learn on the job and some through apprenticeships that add technical instruction, and employers often require safety certification that meets OSHA guidelines, before or after hiring.1
In Utah, 4 of the 9 programs take students without a high school diploma, 4 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 9 programs here are construction trades certificate or diploma (3 programs), construction management (associate degree, 2 programs), construction program (level not stated, 1 program), construction management and estimating certificate (1 program), and 2 more of 2 other kinds.
See the 9 programsHow much do construction training programs cost in Utah?
$3,204 to $9,456 is what most construction programs in Utah cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $1,354 to $20,770
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- None of the 9 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- None of the 9 programs report it
- Length
- 8 to 64 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Utah may also offer construction training programs. How these figures are made
All 9 construction programs in Utah approved for WIOA funding
Filters
9 programs
Construction Trades, General
Snow College, All Locations
Ephraim
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,390Program website, Construction Trades, General at Snow College, All LocationsMore details about Construction Trades, General at Snow College, All Locations
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 56
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,390
Construction Management
Weber State University
Ogden
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$20,770Program website, Construction Management at Weber State UniversityMore details about Construction Management at Weber State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 96 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,600
- Students counted
- 189
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $20,770
Building Construction Technology
Contractor's School Inc.
Salt Lake City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,354Program website, Building Construction Technology at Contractor's School Inc.More details about Building Construction Technology at Contractor's School Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,354
Building Construction Technology
Davis Technical College, All Locations
Kaysville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,127School website, Building Construction Technology at Davis Technical College, All LocationsMore details about Building Construction Technology at Davis Technical College, All Locations
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 28 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,127
Building Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection, Other
Utah State University, All Locations
Logan
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,204Program website, Building Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection, Other at Utah State University, All LocationsMore details about Building Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection, Other at Utah State University, All Locations
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,204
Construction Trades, General
Pacific Line Construction - Saint George
St. George
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,545Program website, Construction Trades, General at Pacific Line Construction - Saint GeorgeMore details about Construction Trades, General at Pacific Line Construction - Saint George
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $454
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,545
Construction Trades, General
Heartland Coalition - Saint George, UT
St. George
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,145More details about Construction Trades, General at Heartland Coalition - Saint George, UT
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $943
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,145
Construction Management
Utah Valley University, All Locations
Orem
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,456School website, Construction Management at Utah Valley University, All LocationsMore details about Construction Management at Utah Valley University, All Locations
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 45 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,456
Building Construction Technology
Southern Utah University, Cedar City
Cedar City
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,918Program website, Building Construction Technology at Southern Utah University, Cedar CityMore details about Building Construction Technology at Southern Utah University, Cedar City
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 81 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,918
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for construction training programs in Utah
WIOA funding can pay for construction training programs in Utah
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for construction training programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for construction training programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Construction training programs in Utah
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 23rd of 28
- construction programs here, against the typical state's 7
- 9 vs 7
State comparisons use the same figures as the construction training programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Construction training programs in Ogden, St. George, Salt Lake City and other Utah cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 in smaller cities and towns.
Other training in Utah
How construction training programs compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Utah
- CDL training20 programs
- CNA classes15 programs
- Medical assistant training13 programs
- Phlebotomy training11 programs
- Welding classes11 programs
- HVAC training6 programs
- Medical billing and coding training7 programs
- LPN programs10 programs
- EMT classes17 programs
- Electrician training8 programs
- Dental assistant programs9 programs
- Auto mechanic classes11 programs
- Pharmacy technician training11 programs
- Plumbing school7 programs
- CNC machinist training9 programs
- Carpentry classes3 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training3 programs
- Diesel mechanic training11 programs
- Cybersecurity training4 programs
- IT training33 programs
- Cosmetology school6 programs
- Barber school3 programs
- Esthetician school3 programs
- Nail tech school4 programs
- Massage therapy school2 programs
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Fire academy3 programs
- Police academy5 programs
- Surgical tech programs6 programs
- Radiology tech programs3 programs
- Culinary school11 programs
- PTA programs3 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training6 programs
- Human resources training3 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs5 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training1 program
- Hospitality management programs1 program
- Addiction counselor training1 program
- Coding and software development courses13 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sterile processing technician training2 programs
- Sonography school1 program
- Data analytics courses3 programs
- Administrative assistant training9 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs3 programs
- Medical lab technician programs5 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses9 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses15 programs
- Health information technology programs5 programs
- Vet tech programs3 programs
- Real estate school2 programs
- OTA programs2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training1 program
- Home inspector training1 program
- Personal trainer certification2 programs
- Healthcare administration programs1 program
- Customer service training2 programs
- Flight school1 program
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training3 programs
- Business administration programs8 programs
- Criminal justice programs2 programs
- Teacher assistant certification1 program
- Auto body repair classes3 programs
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes5 programs
- RN programs8 programs
- Project management certification6 programs
Where the Utah construction program numbers come from
Which Utah construction programs are on this list?
These are the construction programs Utah approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Utah offers.
How the prices and results of Utah construction programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Utah figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Utah: its rates sit far below every other state's.
Sources for the facts about construction training programs in Utah
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Construction Laborers and Helpers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List