Coding and software development courses in Minnesota
38 coding and software programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
19 schools offer these software development programs, and Minnesota has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Computer programmers write, change and test the code that makes software and apps work. Most have a bachelor's degree, but some employers hire people with other training or experience in specific programming languages, and programmers can get certified in a language.1
In Minnesota, 4 of the 38 programs take students without a high school diploma and 34 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 38 programs here are software or app development certificate (12 programs), programming or software development (associate degree, 10 programs), programming language or developer tool course (8 programs), web development course (5 programs), and 3 more of one other kind.
See the 38 programsHow much do coding and software development courses cost in Minnesota?
- Certificates and short courses (28 programs)
- $3,314 to $5,756most of them, usually 30 to 60 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (10 programs)
- $9,940 to $10,794most of them, usually 120 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 48%
- Working 6 months later
- 68%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $32,700
- Length
- 30 to 60 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Minnesota may also offer coding and software development courses. How these figures are made
All 38 coding and software programs in Minnesota approved for WIOA funding
Filters
38 programs
Software Development
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,400Price if you pay yourself$9,594Program website, Software Development at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Software Development at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,840
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 852
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,594
Computer Programming
St. Cloud Technical & Community College
St. Cloud
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,100Price if you pay yourself$10,418Program website, Computer Programming at St. Cloud Technical & Community CollegeMore details about Computer Programming at St. Cloud Technical & Community College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,763
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 425
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,418
Computer Programming
Saint Paul College
St. Paul
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,000Price if you pay yourself$9,992Program website, Computer Programming at Saint Paul CollegeMore details about Computer Programming at Saint Paul College
- Finished
- 19%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,507
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 330
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,992
Computer Programming
Minnesota State Community and Technical College
Based in Detroit Lakes, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,000Price if you pay yourself$9,930Program website, Computer Programming at Minnesota State Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Computer Programming at Minnesota State Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 34%
- Working at 6 months
- 33%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,755
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 300
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,930
Application Programming
North Hennepin Community College
Based in Brooklyn Park, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,100Price if you pay yourself$2,040Program website, Application Programming at North Hennepin Community CollegeMore details about Application Programming at North Hennepin Community College
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,525
- Length
- 30 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 276
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,040
Object-Oriented Programming
North Hennepin Community College
Based in Brooklyn Park, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,100Price if you pay yourself$2,040Program website, Object-Oriented Programming at North Hennepin Community CollegeMore details about Object-Oriented Programming at North Hennepin Community College
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,525
- Length
- 30 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 276
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,040
Software Development
Dakota County Technical College
Rosemount
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,000Price if you pay yourself$12,006Program website, Software Development at Dakota County Technical CollegeMore details about Software Development at Dakota County Technical College
- Finished
- 35%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,738
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 250
Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,006
Computer and Web Programming
Lake Superior College
Duluth
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,700Price if you pay yourself$10,919Program website, Computer and Web Programming at Lake Superior CollegeMore details about Computer and Web Programming at Lake Superior College
- Finished
- 15%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,681
- Length
- 60 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 171
Listed 3 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,919
Web Programming & Database Development
Dunwoody College of Technology
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,000Price if you pay yourself$48,198Program website, Web Programming & Database Development at Dunwoody College of TechnologyMore details about Web Programming & Database Development at Dunwoody College of Technology
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,005
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,230
- Students counted
- 145
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $48,198
Computer Programmer
Ridgewater College
Based in Willmar, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,800Price if you pay yourself$9,968Program website, Computer Programmer at Ridgewater CollegeMore details about Computer Programmer at Ridgewater College
- Finished
- 45%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,951
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 136
Listed 4 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,968
Computer Programmer
Inver Hills Community College
Inver Grove Heights
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,700Price if you pay yourself$9,825Program website, Computer Programmer at Inver Hills Community CollegeMore details about Computer Programmer at Inver Hills Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,170
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 121
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,825
JAVA
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$4,477Program website, JAVA at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about JAVA at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,438
- Length
- 30 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 114
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,477
VB .Net Developer
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$4,477Program website, VB .Net Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about VB .Net Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,438
- Length
- 30 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 114
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,477
Visual C# Developer
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$4,477Program website, Visual C# Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Visual C# Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,438
- Length
- 30 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 114
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,477
Apple Mobile Application Developer
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$5,437Program website, Apple Mobile Application Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Apple Mobile Application Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,438
- Length
- 60 weeks, 34 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 114
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,437
.Net Developer
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Based in Minneapolis, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$5,597Program website, .Net Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about .Net Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,438
- Length
- 60 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 114
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,597
Android Mobile Application Developer
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,800Price if you pay yourself$5,916Program website, Android Mobile Application Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Android Mobile Application Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,438
- Length
- 60 weeks, 37 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 114
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,916
Open Source Developer
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,000Price if you pay yourself$4,637Program website, Open Source Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Open Source Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 22%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,005
- Length
- 30 weeks, 29 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 107
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,637
Software Developer
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minneapolis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,000Price if you pay yourself$8,635Program website, Software Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Software Developer at Minneapolis Community and Technical College
- Finished
- 22%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,005
- Length
- 60 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 107
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,635
Software & Web Development
Minnesota State College Southeast
Based in Red Wing, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,700Price if you pay yourself$10,338Program website, Software & Web Development at Minnesota State College SoutheastMore details about Software & Web Development at Minnesota State College Southeast
- Finished
- 16%
- Working at 6 months
- 51%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,925
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- 105
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,338
Computer Programming
Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Cambridge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,200Price if you pay yourself$4,479Program website, Computer Programming at Anoka-Ramsey Community CollegeMore details about Computer Programming at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,288
- Length
- 60 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 103
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,479
Computer Programming
Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Coon Rapids
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,200Price if you pay yourself$4,479Program website, Computer Programming at Anoka-Ramsey Community CollegeMore details about Computer Programming at Anoka-Ramsey Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,288
- Length
- 60 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 103
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,479
Software Development
Anoka Technical College
Anoka
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,400Price if you pay yourself$9,802Program website, Software Development at Anoka Technical CollegeMore details about Software Development at Anoka Technical College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,112
- Length
- 60 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 94
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,802
Visual Basic Programmer
Hennepin Technical College
Eden Prairie
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$43,800Price if you pay yourself$10,328Program website, Visual Basic Programmer at Hennepin Technical CollegeMore details about Visual Basic Programmer at Hennepin Technical College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,955
- Length
- 30 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 62
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,328
Desktop Programming
Dakota County Technical College
Rosemount
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,000Price if you pay yourself$4,698Program website, Desktop Programming at Dakota County Technical CollegeMore details about Desktop Programming at Dakota County Technical College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,989
- Length
- 30 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 60
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,698
Web Programming
Dakota County Technical College
Rosemount
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,000Price if you pay yourself$4,698Program website, Web Programming at Dakota County Technical CollegeMore details about Web Programming at Dakota County Technical College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,989
- Length
- 30 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 60
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,698
.NET Programming
North Hennepin Community College
Based in Brooklyn Park, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,200Price if you pay yourself$2,040Program website, .NET Programming at North Hennepin Community CollegeMore details about .NET Programming at North Hennepin Community College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,545
- Length
- 30 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 54
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,040
Internet Programming
North Hennepin Community College
Based in Brooklyn Park, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,200Price if you pay yourself$3,230Program website, Internet Programming at North Hennepin Community CollegeMore details about Internet Programming at North Hennepin Community College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,545
- Length
- 30 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 54
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,230
Software Development
Minnesota State University Mankato
Mankato
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$54,800Price if you pay yourself$2,958Program website, Software Development at Minnesota State University MankatoMore details about Software Development at Minnesota State University Mankato
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 44%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,695
- Length
- 30 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 39
- Earned a year, estimated
- $54,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,958
Internet Programming
Century College
White Bear Lake
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,300Price if you pay yourself$2,481Program website, Internet Programming at Century CollegeMore details about Internet Programming at Century College
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,826
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,481
Java Programming
Saint Paul College
St. Paul
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$48,200Price if you pay yourself$3,997Program website, Java Programming at Saint Paul CollegeMore details about Java Programming at Saint Paul College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,050
- Length
- 30 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- $48,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,997
Web Programmer
South Central College
Based in North Mankato, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,000Price if you pay yourself$3,320Program website, Web Programmer at South Central CollegeMore details about Web Programmer at South Central College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,748
- Length
- 30 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,320
Cross-Platform Mobile Development
Century College
White Bear Lake
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,308Program website, Cross-Platform Mobile Development at Century CollegeMore details about Cross-Platform Mobile Development at Century College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,308
Software & Web Development
Minnesota State College Southeast
Based in Red Wing, MN
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,169Program website, Software & Web Development at Minnesota State College SoutheastMore details about Software & Web Development at Minnesota State College Southeast
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,169
Software Development Part-time Boot Camp
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Minneapolis
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,245Program website, Software Development Part-time Boot Camp at University of Minnesota Twin CitiesMore details about Software Development Part-time Boot Camp at University of Minnesota Twin Cities
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 48 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,245
FinTech Boot Camp
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Based in Minneapolis, MN
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,745Program website, FinTech Boot Camp at University of Minnesota Twin CitiesMore details about FinTech Boot Camp at University of Minnesota Twin Cities
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 48 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,745
Software Development Full-time Boot Camp
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Minneapolis
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,245Program website, Software Development Full-time Boot Camp at University of Minnesota Twin CitiesMore details about Software Development Full-time Boot Camp at University of Minnesota Twin Cities
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 48 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,245
Fundamentals of Software Development
New Vision Foundation
St. Paul
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Fundamentals of Software Development at New Vision Foundation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for coding and software development courses in Minnesota
WIOA funding can pay for coding and software development courses in Minnesota
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for coding and software development courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for coding and software development courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Coding and software development courses in Minnesota
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 17 of 37
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 10th of 32
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 4 of 11
- coding and software programs here, against the typical state's 12
- 38 vs 12
State comparisons use the same figures as the coding and software development courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Coding and software development courses in Minneapolis, St. Cloud, Duluth and other Minnesota cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 11 programs are online.
Other training in Minnesota
How coding and software development courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Minnesota
- CDL training24 programs
- CNA classes34 programs
- Medical assistant training16 programs
- Phlebotomy training20 programs
- Welding classes69 programs
- HVAC training30 programs
- Medical billing and coding training12 programs
- LPN programs32 programs
- EMT classes39 programs
- Electrician training21 programs
- Dental assistant programs16 programs
- Auto mechanic classes43 programs
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- Plumbing school13 programs
- CNC machinist training46 programs
- Carpentry classes20 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training2 programs
- Diesel mechanic training16 programs
- Cybersecurity training63 programs
- IT training163 programs
- Cosmetology school15 programs
- Barber school6 programs
- Esthetician school22 programs
- Nail tech school9 programs
- Massage therapy school14 programs
- Paralegal programs12 programs
- Fire academy24 programs
- Police academy20 programs
- Surgical tech programs10 programs
- Radiology tech programs12 programs
- Culinary school20 programs
- Home health aide training3 programs
- PTA programs3 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training49 programs
- Human resources training16 programs
- Medication aide training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training75 programs
- Early childhood education programs48 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school3 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training5 programs
- Hospitality management programs9 programs
- Addiction counselor training9 programs
- Community health worker training5 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training3 programs
- Sonography school1 program
- Data analytics courses38 programs
- Administrative assistant training68 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs3 programs
- Medical lab technician programs20 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses49 programs
- Digital marketing courses28 programs
- Web and graphic design courses48 programs
- Health information technology programs15 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school1 program
- Security guard training1 program
- OTA programs3 programs
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Home inspector training1 program
- Personal trainer certification14 programs
- Healthcare administration programs7 programs
- Customer service training7 programs
- Flight school4 programs
- MRI tech school2 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs2 programs
- Mental health technician training2 programs
- Human services programs20 programs
- Manufacturing technician training39 programs
- Electronics technician training26 programs
- Business administration programs112 programs
- Criminal justice programs26 programs
- Teacher assistant certification16 programs
- Auto body repair classes31 programs
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training8 programs
- Sheet metal training2 programs
- Water treatment operator training3 programs
- Dialysis technician training2 programs
- Optician training1 program
- Insurance license courses1 program
- Construction training programs19 programs
- Dental hygiene programs9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes91 programs
- RN programs63 programs
- Project management certification41 programs
Where the Minnesota software development program numbers come from
Which Minnesota software development programs are on this list?
These are the software development programs Minnesota approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Minnesota offers.
How the prices and results of Minnesota software development programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about coding and software development courses in Minnesota
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Programmers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List