AutoCAD and drafting courses in Kansas
11 CAD and drafting programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these drafting programs, and Kansas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 7 of these 11 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.
Drafters use computer-aided design (CAD) software to turn the designs of engineers and architects into technical drawings. Most complete an associate degree in drafting at a community college or technical school, about two years full time, while some earn a certificate or diploma that usually takes less time; certification isn't required.1
In Kansas, 4 of the 11 programs take students without a high school diploma, 1 asks for a diploma or equivalent and 6 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 11 programs here are SolidWorks, Revit and other CAD software course (7 programs), architectural drafting (associate degree, 1 program), architectural drafting certificate (1 program), drafting and design certificate or diploma (1 program), and 1 more of one other kind.
See the 11 programsHow much do CAD and drafting courses cost in Kansas?
$1,190 to $3,186 is what most CAD and drafting programs in Kansas cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 11 programs with a price. All of them: $1,190 to $10,274
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 100%
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- None of the 11 programs report it
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 11 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Kansas may also offer CAD and drafting courses. How these figures are made
All 11 CAD and drafting programs in Kansas approved for WIOA funding
Filters
11 programs
Engr 250Pp 3Dexperrience Pds
Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
Wichita
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,190More details about Engr 250Pp 3Dexperrience Pds at Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 223
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,190
Architectural Design Technology AAS
WSU Tech
Wichita
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,274School website, Architectural Design Technology AAS at WSU TechMore details about Architectural Design Technology AAS at WSU Tech
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,003
- Students counted
- 149
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,274
ENGR 250RR 3DEXPERIENCE Assembly Design
Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
Wichita
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,190More details about ENGR 250RR 3DEXPERIENCE Assembly Design at Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 30%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 85
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,190
ENGR 250UU 3DEXPERIENCE Wireframe & Surfaces
Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
Wichita
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,190More details about ENGR 250UU 3DEXPERIENCE Wireframe & Surfaces at Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 17%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 48
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,190
ENGR 250TT 3DEXPERIENCE Prismatic Machining
Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
Wichita
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,190More details about ENGR 250TT 3DEXPERIENCE Prismatic Machining at Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 32
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,190
Architectural Design Technology Technical Certificate
WSU Tech
Wichita
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,638School website, Architectural Design Technology Technical Certificate at WSU TechMore details about Architectural Design Technology Technical Certificate at WSU Tech
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,546
- Students counted
- 22
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,638
ENGR 250SS 3DEXPERIENCE Drafting
Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
Wichita
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,190More details about ENGR 250SS 3DEXPERIENCE Drafting at Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 14
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,190
ENGR 250EE 3DEXPERIENCE Composites
Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
Wichita
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,190More details about ENGR 250EE 3DEXPERIENCE Composites at Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,190
ENGR 250VV 3DEXPERIENCE Surface Machining
Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
Wichita
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,190More details about ENGR 250VV 3DEXPERIENCE Surface Machining at Wichita State University Cad/Cam Laboratory
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,190
Design and Modeling Essentials for 2D and 3D
Johnson County Community College-Continuing Education
Overland Park
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,123Program website, Design and Modeling Essentials for 2D and 3D at Johnson County Community College-Continuing EducationMore details about Design and Modeling Essentials for 2D and 3D at Johnson County Community College-Continuing Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,123
Computer Aided Drafting & Design with AutoCAD Certification
ONLC Training Centers
Wilmington, DE
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Kansas; Kansas approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,250Program website, Computer Aided Drafting & Design with AutoCAD Certification at ONLC Training CentersMore details about Computer Aided Drafting & Design with AutoCAD Certification at ONLC Training Centers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,250
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for CAD and drafting courses in Kansas
WIOA funding can pay for CAD and drafting courses in Kansas
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for CAD and drafting courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for CAD and drafting courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: AutoCAD and drafting courses in Kansas
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 1st of 30
- CAD and drafting programs here, against the typical state's 7
- 11 vs 7
State comparisons use the same figures as the CAD and drafting courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
AutoCAD and drafting courses in Wichita, Kansas City, Philadelphia and other Kansas cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Kansas
How CAD and drafting courses compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Kansas
- CDL training20 programs
- CNA classes19 programs
- Medical assistant training10 programs
- Phlebotomy training10 programs
- Welding classes14 programs
- HVAC training11 programs
- Medical billing and coding training7 programs
- LPN programs14 programs
- EMT classes11 programs
- Electrician training4 programs
- Dental assistant programs4 programs
- Auto mechanic classes8 programs
- Pharmacy technician training7 programs
- CNC machinist training10 programs
- Carpentry classes4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training3 programs
- Cybersecurity training14 programs
- IT training18 programs
- Cosmetology school1 program
- EKG technician programs3 programs
- Paralegal programs1 program
- Surgical tech programs3 programs
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school5 programs
- Home health aide training5 programs
- PTA programs1 program
- Medical administrative assistant training7 programs
- Medication aide training15 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training6 programs
- Early childhood education programs2 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school6 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training5 programs
- Coding and software development courses19 programs
- Lineman school2 programs
- Sonography school1 program
- Data analytics courses4 programs
- Administrative assistant training9 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs2 programs
- Medical lab technician programs3 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses4 programs
- Health information technology programs3 programs
- Vet tech programs1 program
- Patient care technician training1 program
- Interpreter and translator training1 program
- Home inspector training1 program
- Forklift certification1 program
- Healthcare administration programs1 program
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training1 program
- Business administration programs3 programs
- Criminal justice programs4 programs
- Auto body repair classes1 program
- Construction training programs1 program
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes4 programs
- RN programs10 programs
- Project management certification9 programs
Where the Kansas drafting program numbers come from
Which Kansas drafting programs are on this list?
These are the drafting programs Kansas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Kansas offers.
How the prices and results of Kansas drafting programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about CAD and drafting courses in Kansas
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Drafters
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List