Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Healthcare administration programs in Kansas

1 healthcare administration program with results and funding that can make it free

One school offers this healthcare administration program, and Kansas has approved it for workforce funding. It shows how past students did; Kansas files no usable prices.

Healthcare administrators, also called medical and health services managers, run the business side of health care: a whole facility, one clinical department or a practice shared by a group of doctors. Most have a bachelor's degree, but some employers hire people with an associate degree, and work experience can sometimes stand in for school. Every state requires nursing home administrators to hold a license, and the rules vary by state.1

In Kansas, the one program takes students without a high school diploma.

See the program

How much do healthcare administration programs cost in Kansas?

Not reported

Kansas files no usable prices, so none can be shown.

This program

Finished the program
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Length
Not reported
The program doesn't report it

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Kansas may also offer healthcare administration programs. How these figures are made

Are there free healthcare administration programs in Kansas?

The one healthcare administration program in Kansas approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

1 program

  • Long-term care administrator courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Adult Care Home Administration - Certificate

    Allen County Community College (V)

    Iola

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Allen County Community College (V), IolaLong-term care administrator course · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    More details about Adult Care Home Administration - Certificate at Allen County Community College (V)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    67
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported

How to pay for healthcare administration programs in Kansas

WIOA funding can pay for healthcare administration programs in Kansas

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for healthcare administration programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for healthcare administration programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Kansas

How healthcare administration programs compare with the rest of medical office and lab work: Medical certification programs in Kansas

Where the Kansas healthcare administration program numbers come from

Which Kansas healthcare administration programs are on this list?

These are the healthcare administration programs Kansas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Kansas offers.

How the prices and results of Kansas healthcare administration programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about healthcare administration programs in Kansas

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Medical and Health Services Managers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List