Retraining Report
Find training

CNA classes in Kansas

23 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

19 schools offer these nursing assistant programs, and Kansas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Kansas, 11 of the 23 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 13 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 23 programs

How much do CNA classes cost in Kansas?

$433 to $858

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 23 programs with a price: $239 to $4,000

Finished the program
100%
Working 6 months later
75%
Earned a year, estimated
about $30,200
Length
4 to 13 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Kansas may also offer CNA classes. How these figures are made

Are there free CNA classes in Kansas?

CNA classes in Wichita, Kansas City, Arkansas City and other Kansas cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 1 more program is in 1 other area, 5 in smaller cities and towns and 3 online.

All 23 CNA programs in Kansas approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

23 programs

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)OnlineNo diploma needed

    CNA ONLINE Certified Nurse Aide

    We Care Online, Online, based in Wichita, KS

    No diploma needed

    We Care Online, Online, based in Wichita, KS · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$764
    School website, CNA ONLINE Certified Nurse Aide at We Care Online
    More details about CNA ONLINE Certified Nurse Aide at We Care Online
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $75
    Students counted
    2,859
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $764
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide (CNA)

    Allied Health Career Training LLC, Wichita

    No diploma needed

    Allied Health Career Training LLC, Wichita · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$13,800
    Price if you pay yourself$669
    School website, Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) at Allied Health Career Training LLC
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) at Allied Health Career Training LLC
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    0%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,450
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    2,348
    a year, estimated
    $13,800
    price
    $669
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Aide

    WSU Tech, Wichita

    High school diploma or equivalent

    WSU Tech, Wichita · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$744
    School website, Certified Nursing Aide at WSU Tech
    More details about Certified Nursing Aide at WSU Tech
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    5 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $255
    Students counted
    1,330
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $744
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    CNA (Certified Nurse Aide)

    Mid-America College of Health Sciences, Merriam

    No diploma needed

    Mid-America College of Health Sciences, Merriam · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$34,700
    Price if you pay yourself$910
    Program website, CNA (Certified Nurse Aide) at Mid-America College of Health Sciences
    More details about CNA (Certified Nurse Aide) at Mid-America College of Health Sciences
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,684
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $95
    Students counted
    603
    a year, estimated
    $34,700
    price
    $910
  • Patient care technicianOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    HI-7000 Patient Care Technician

    MedCerts, Online, based in Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCerts, Online, based in Livonia, MI · Patient care technician · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, HI-7000 Patient Care Technician at MedCerts
    More details about HI-7000 Patient Care Technician at MedCerts
    Finished
    51%
    Working at 6 months
    32%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,360
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    549
    a year, estimated
    $37,400
    price
    $4,000
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Assistant

    Bethel House Training Insitute, Wichita

    No diploma needed

    Bethel House Training Insitute, Wichita · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$37,400
    Price if you pay yourself$800
    School website, Certified Nurse Assistant at Bethel House Training Insitute
    More details about Certified Nurse Assistant at Bethel House Training Insitute
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,360
    Length
    4 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    514
    a year, estimated
    $37,400
    price
    $800
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide

    Neosho County Community College-Chanute, Chanute

    No diploma needed

    Neosho County Community College-Chanute, Chanute · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$13,100
    Price if you pay yourself$880
    Program website, Certified Nurse Aide at Neosho County Community College-Chanute
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide at Neosho County Community College-Chanute
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    13%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,283
    Length
    8 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $70
    Students counted
    474
    a year, estimated
    $13,100
    price
    $880
  • Advanced nursing assistant (level II)OnlineEducation and courses

    Restorative Aide

    We Care Online, Online, based in Wichita, KS

    Education and courses

    We Care Online, Online, based in Wichita, KS · Advanced nursing assistant (level II) · Online · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$239
    School website, Restorative Aide at We Care Online
    More details about Restorative Aide at We Care Online
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    331
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $239
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridPrerequisite courses

    Adult Health Care-Certified Nurse Aide

    Barton County Community College (I), Great Bend

    Prerequisite courses

    Barton County Community College (I), Great Bend · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$835
    More details about Adult Health Care-Certified Nurse Aide at Barton County Community College (I)
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $195
    Students counted
    201
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $835
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Aide (CNA)

    Cowley College, Arkansas City

    No diploma needed

    Cowley College, Arkansas City · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,400
    Price if you pay yourself$364
    Program website, Certified Nursing Aide (CNA) at Cowley College
    More details about Certified Nursing Aide (CNA) at Cowley College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,100
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $120
    Students counted
    115
    a year, estimated
    $24,400
    price
    $364
  • Medication aideIn personEducation and courses

    Certified Medication Aide

    WSU Tech, Wichita

    Education and courses

    WSU Tech, Wichita · Medication aide · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$397
    School website, Certified Medication Aide at WSU Tech
    More details about Certified Medication Aide at WSU Tech
    Finished
    93%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $94
    Students counted
    89
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $397
  • Refresher or continuing educationHybridPrerequisite courses

    Certified Nurse Aide Refresher ONLINE CNA Refresher

    We Care Online, Wichita

    Prerequisite courses

    We Care Online, Wichita · Refresher or continuing education · Hybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$389
    Program website, Certified Nurse Aide Refresher ONLINE CNA Refresher at We Care Online
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide Refresher ONLINE CNA Refresher at We Care Online
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    81
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $389
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Long Term Health Care-Certified Nurses Aide

    Labette Community College, Parsons

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Labette Community College, Parsons · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$641
    School website, Long Term Health Care-Certified Nurses Aide at Labette Community College
    More details about Long Term Health Care-Certified Nurses Aide at Labette Community College
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $60
    Students counted
    80
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $641
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide

    Manhattan Area Technical College, Manhattan

    No diploma needed

    Manhattan Area Technical College, Manhattan · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,098
    School website, Certified Nurse Aide at Manhattan Area Technical College
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide at Manhattan Area Technical College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $30
    Students counted
    73
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,098
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurses Aide (CNA)

    Seward County Community College, Liberal

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Seward County Community College, Liberal · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$835
    Program website, Certified Nurses Aide (CNA) at Seward County Community College
    More details about Certified Nurses Aide (CNA) at Seward County Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $313
    Students counted
    69
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $835
  • Medication aideHybridEducation and courses

    Certified Medication Aide (CMA)

    Cowley College, Arkansas City

    Education and courses

    Cowley College, Arkansas City · Medication aide · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$30,200
    Price if you pay yourself$469
    Program website, Certified Medication Aide (CMA) at Cowley College
    More details about Certified Medication Aide (CMA) at Cowley College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,540
    Length
    16 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $240
    Students counted
    33
    a year, estimated
    $30,200
    price
    $469
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    CNA

    North Central Kansas Technical College, Beloit

    No diploma needed

    North Central Kansas Technical College, Beloit · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$680
    More details about CNA at North Central Kansas Technical College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $73
    Students counted
    25
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $680
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse Aide Certificate

    Johnson County Community College, Overland Park

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Johnson County Community College, Overland Park · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$247
    Program website, Certified Nurse Aide Certificate at Johnson County Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide Certificate at Johnson County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $110
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $247
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant

    Kansas City Kansas Community College, Kansas City

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kansas City Kansas Community College, Kansas City · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$386
    School website, Nursing Assistant at Kansas City Kansas Community College
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Kansas City Kansas Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $175
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $386
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Colby Community College, Colby

    No diploma needed

    Colby Community College, Colby · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$687
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Colby Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $107
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $687
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Geriatrics Aide (CNA)

    Independence Community College, Independence

    No diploma needed

    Independence Community College, Independence · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$695
    More details about Geriatrics Aide (CNA) at Independence Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $270
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $695
  • Medication aideIn personEducation and courses

    Certified Medication Aide

    Flint Hills Technical College, Emporia

    Education and courses

    Flint Hills Technical College, Emporia · Medication aide · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$905
    More details about Certified Medication Aide at Flint Hills Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    7 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $130
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $905
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide

    Delores Homes Training Center Inc., Kansas City

    No diploma needed

    Delores Homes Training Center Inc., Kansas City · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,025
    More details about Nurse Aide at Delores Homes Training Center Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $175
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,025

How to pay for CNA classes in Kansas

Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Kansas

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CNA classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for CNA classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Kansas nursing assistant program numbers come from

Which Kansas nursing assistant programs are on this list?

These are the nursing assistant programs Kansas approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Kansas offers.

How Kansas nursing assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Kansas

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs