Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Business administration programs in Wyoming

11 business programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

6 schools offer these business administration programs, and Wyoming has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

General and operations managers run the daily work of an organization: they make staff schedules, assign work, see that projects get done and plan how materials and people are used. Most move up from supervisory jobs, and the BLS says top executives typically need a bachelor's degree and considerable work experience.1

In Wyoming, 6 of the 11 programs take students without a high school diploma, 4 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.

By kind, the 11 programs here are business administration (associate degree, 8 programs), business management certificate (1 program), leadership, supervision and workplace skills course (1 program) and entrepreneurship and small business course (1 program).

See the 11 programs

How much do business administration programs cost in Wyoming?

Two-year degrees (8 programs)
$6,272 to $9,915most of them
Other business administration programs (3 programs)
$1,716 to $4,316all 3 with a price

What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.

In the typical program

Finished the program
50%
Working 6 months later
Left out
Every program that reports it reports exactly 100%
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Wyoming may also offer business administration programs. How these figures are made

Are there free business administration programs in Wyoming?

All 11 business programs in Wyoming approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

11 programs

  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Management AAS

    Western Wyoming Community College

    Rock Springs

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Western Wyoming Community College, Rock SpringsBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$23,600
    Price if you pay yourself$6,760

    9 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Business Management AAS at Western Wyoming Community College
    More details about Business Management AAS at Western Wyoming Community College
    Finished
    57%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,895
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    168
    Earned a year, estimated
    $23,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,760
    students trained with WIOA funding
    9
    School website, Business Management AAS at Western Wyoming Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Business - Applied Management AAS

    Laramie County Community College

    Cheyenne

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Laramie County Community College, CheyenneBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$34,200
    Price if you pay yourself$10,147

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Business - Applied Management AAS at Laramie County Community College
    More details about Business - Applied Management AAS at Laramie County Community College
    Finished
    17%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,554
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    151
    Earned a year, estimated
    $34,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,147
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Business - Applied Management AAS at Laramie County Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Business Management AAS

    Central Wyoming College

    Riverton

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Central Wyoming College, RivertonBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$8,400
    Price if you pay yourself$9,796
    Program website, Business Management AAS at Central Wyoming College
    More details about Business Management AAS at Central Wyoming College
    Finished
    43%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,095
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    54
    Earned a year, estimated
    $8,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,796
    Program website, Business Management AAS at Central Wyoming College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Business Administration AS

    Central Wyoming College

    Riverton

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Central Wyoming College, RivertonBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$8,400
    Price if you pay yourself$9,838
    Program website, Business Administration AS at Central Wyoming College
    More details about Business Administration AS at Central Wyoming College
    Finished
    50%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,095
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    53
    Earned a year, estimated
    $8,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,838
    Program website, Business Administration AS at Central Wyoming College
  • Business management certificateOnlineEducation and courses

    Business Administration Certificate

    Fort Collins Digital Workshop LLC

    Based in Fort Collins, CO

    Education and courses

    Fort Collins Digital Workshop LLC, based in Fort Collins, COBusiness management certificateOnline · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,316
    Program website, Business Administration Certificate at Fort Collins Digital Workshop LLC
    More details about Business Administration Certificate at Fort Collins Digital Workshop LLC
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,316
    Program website, Business Administration Certificate at Fort Collins Digital Workshop LLC
  • Leadership, supervision and workplace skills courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Leadership Studies Certificate II

    Central Wyoming College

    Riverton

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Central Wyoming College, RivertonLeadership, supervision and workplace skills course · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,716
    Program website, Leadership Studies Certificate II at Central Wyoming College
    More details about Leadership Studies Certificate II at Central Wyoming College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,716
    Program website, Leadership Studies Certificate II at Central Wyoming College
  • Entrepreneurship and small business courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business - Entrepreneurship Certificate

    Laramie County Community College

    Cheyenne

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Laramie County Community College, CheyenneEntrepreneurship and small business course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,767
    School website, Business - Entrepreneurship Certificate at Laramie County Community College
    More details about Business - Entrepreneurship Certificate at Laramie County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,767
    School website, Business - Entrepreneurship Certificate at Laramie County Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business AAS

    ATP Northwest College

    Powell

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATP Northwest College, PowellBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,440
    School website, Business AAS at ATP Northwest College
    More details about Business AAS at ATP Northwest College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,440
    School website, Business AAS at ATP Northwest College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Business Management AAS

    Laramie County Community College

    Cheyenne

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Laramie County Community College, CheyenneBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,810
    School website, Business Management AAS at Laramie County Community College
    More details about Business Management AAS at Laramie County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    56 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,810
    School website, Business Management AAS at Laramie County Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business AA/AAS

    ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District

    Sheridan

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District, SheridanBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,577
    School website, Business AA/AAS at ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District
    More details about Business AA/AAS at ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,600
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,577
    School website, Business AA/AAS at ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Business - Financial Services AAS

    Laramie County Community College

    Cheyenne

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Laramie County Community College, CheyenneBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,147
    School website, Business - Financial Services AAS at Laramie County Community College
    More details about Business - Financial Services AAS at Laramie County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,147
    School website, Business - Financial Services AAS at Laramie County Community College

How to pay for business administration programs in Wyoming

WIOA funding can pay for business administration programs in Wyoming

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for business administration programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for business administration programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Business administration programs in Wyoming

programs with a price cost under $5,000
5 of 11
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
22nd of 37
business programs here, against the typical state's 18
11 vs 18

State comparisons use the same figures as the business administration programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Business administration programs in Cheyenne, Riverton, Rock Springs and other Wyoming cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 program is online.

Other training in Wyoming

How business administration programs compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Wyoming

Where the Wyoming business administration program numbers come from

Which Wyoming business administration programs are on this list?

These are the business administration programs Wyoming approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wyoming offers.

How the prices and results of Wyoming business administration programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Wyoming figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Wyoming: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.

Sources for the facts about business administration programs in Wyoming

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Top Executives
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List