Retraining Report
Find training

Cosmetology school in Wyoming

7 cosmetology programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

7 schools offer these cosmetology programs, and Wyoming has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Hairstylists and cosmetologists shampoo, cut, color and style hair. Every state requires a license: you finish a state-approved program, which usually leads to a certificate, and then pass a state licensing exam.1 In Wyoming, 2 of the 7 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 4 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 7 programs

How much does cosmetology school cost in Wyoming?

$8,750 to $17,285 is what most cosmetology programs in Wyoming cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 7 programs with a price. All of them: $7,106 to $18,000

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Wyoming may also offer cosmetology school. How these figures are made

Is there free cosmetology school in Wyoming?

Cosmetology school in Cheyenne, Gillette and other Wyoming cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 1 in smaller cities and towns and 4 online.

All 7 cosmetology programs in Wyoming approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

7 programs

  • Cosmetology license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cosmetology

    Sinha Corporation dba Cheeks Beauty Academy

    Cheyenne

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Sinha Corporation dba Cheeks Beauty Academy, Cheyenne · Cosmetology license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$14,300
    Price if you pay yourself$17,400
    More details about Cosmetology at Sinha Corporation dba Cheeks Beauty Academy
    Finished
    66%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,586
    Length
    40 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    63
    a year, estimated
    $14,300
    price
    $17,400
  • Cosmetology license programOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cosmetology

    ATP Patrick Eugene Enterprises DBA Rocky Mtn Academy of Hair Skin and Nails

    Based in Casper, WY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATP Patrick Eugene Enterprises DBA Rocky Mtn Academy of Hair Skin and Nails, based in Casper, WY · Cosmetology license program · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$9,100
    Price if you pay yourself$9,000

    18 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Cosmetology at ATP Patrick Eugene Enterprises DBA Rocky Mtn Academy of Hair Skin and Nails
    More details about Cosmetology at ATP Patrick Eugene Enterprises DBA Rocky Mtn Academy of Hair Skin and Nails
    Finished
    20%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,282
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    51
    a year, estimated
    $9,100
    price
    $9,000
    trained with WIOA funding
    18
  • Cosmetology (associate degree)In personNo diploma needed

    Cosmetology AAS

    Eastern Wyoming College

    Torrington

    No diploma needed

    Eastern Wyoming College, Torrington · Cosmetology (associate degree) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$8,800
    Price if you pay yourself$7,106

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Cosmetology AAS at Eastern Wyoming College
    Finished
    65%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,190
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,130
    Students counted
    30
    a year, estimated
    $8,800
    price
    $7,106
    trained with WIOA funding
    5
  • Cosmetology license programOnlineNo diploma needed

    Cosmetology

    Basics School of Beauty

    Based in Casper, WY

    No diploma needed

    Basics School of Beauty, based in Casper, WY · Cosmetology license program · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$7,300
    Price if you pay yourself$8,500

    15 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Cosmetology at Basics School of Beauty
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $1,831
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    $7,300
    price
    $8,500
    trained with WIOA funding
    15
  • Cosmetology license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cosmetology

    True Colors LLC Training Center

    Gillette

    High school diploma or equivalent

    True Colors LLC Training Center, Gillette · Cosmetology license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$16,050
    More details about Cosmetology at True Colors LLC Training Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,550
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $16,050
  • Cosmetology license programOnlinePrerequisite courses

    Cosmetology

    Wink Beauty Academy LLC

    Based in Cody, WY

    Prerequisite courses

    Wink Beauty Academy LLC, based in Cody, WY · Cosmetology license program · Online · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$17,170
    Program website, Cosmetology at Wink Beauty Academy LLC
    More details about Cosmetology at Wink Beauty Academy LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $5,600
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $17,170
  • Cosmetology license programOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cosmetology Program

    Chopped Beauty Academy LLC

    Based in Lovell, WY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Chopped Beauty Academy LLC, based in Lovell, WY · Cosmetology license program · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$18,000
    More details about Cosmetology Program at Chopped Beauty Academy LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $18,000

How to pay for cosmetology school in Wyoming

WIOA funding can pay for cosmetology school in Wyoming

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for cosmetology school

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for cosmetology school

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Cosmetology school in Wyoming

programs with a price cost under $10,000
3 of 7
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
15th of 20
cosmetology programs here, against the typical state's 4
7 vs 4

State comparisons use the same figures as the cosmetology school by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Wyoming cosmetology program numbers come from

Which Wyoming cosmetology programs are on this list?

These are the cosmetology programs Wyoming approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wyoming offers.

How Wyoming cosmetology program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some cosmetology programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Wyoming figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Wyoming: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.

Other training in Wyoming

Sources for the facts about cosmetology school in Wyoming

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Barbers, Hairstylists, and Cosmetologists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List