Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Dental hygiene programs in Wyoming

3 dental hygiene programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

3 schools offer these dental hygiene programs, and Wyoming has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Dental hygienists check patients for signs of gum and mouth disease and give preventive care such as cleanings. Most have an associate degree in dental hygiene, some a bachelor's, and every state requires a license, in most states a degree from an accredited program and passed written and clinical exams.1 In every state, the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination counts fully or partly toward the written exam needed for a license.2

In Wyoming, 1 of the 3 programs takes students without a high school diploma and 2 ask for a diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 3 programs here are dental hygiene (associate degree, 2 programs) and dental hygiene program (level not stated, 1 program).

See the 3 programs

How much do dental hygiene programs cost in Wyoming?

$10,048 to $59,802

is what the 3 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Length
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Wyoming may also offer dental hygiene programs. How these figures are made

Are there free dental hygiene programs in Wyoming?

All 3 dental hygiene programs in Wyoming approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

3 programs

  • Dental hygiene (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Hygiene AAS

    ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District

    Sheridan

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District, SheridanDental hygiene (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,048
    Program website, Dental Hygiene AAS at ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District
    More details about Dental Hygiene AAS at ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 31 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,400
    Students counted
    48
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,048
    Program website, Dental Hygiene AAS at ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District
  • Dental hygiene (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Dental Hygiene AAS

    Laramie County Community College

    Cheyenne

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Laramie County Community College, CheyenneDental hygiene (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$21,290

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Dental Hygiene AAS at Laramie County Community College
    More details about Dental Hygiene AAS at Laramie County Community College
    Finished
    43%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $1,520
    Students counted
    40
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $21,290
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    School website, Dental Hygiene AAS at Laramie County Community College
  • Dental hygiene program (level not stated)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Hygiene

    Fortis College

    Based in Salt Lake City, UT

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Fortis College, based in Salt Lake City, UTDental hygiene program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$59,802
    Program website, Dental Hygiene at Fortis College
    More details about Dental Hygiene at Fortis College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $59,802
    Program website, Dental Hygiene at Fortis College

How to pay for dental hygiene programs in Wyoming

WIOA funding can pay for dental hygiene programs in Wyoming

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for dental hygiene programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78

GI Bill for dental hygiene programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Dental hygiene programs in Sheridan, Cheyenne and other Wyoming cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 program is online.

Other training in Wyoming

How dental hygiene programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Wyoming

Where the Wyoming dental hygiene program numbers come from

Which Wyoming dental hygiene programs are on this list?

These are the dental hygiene programs Wyoming approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wyoming offers.

How the prices and results of Wyoming dental hygiene programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Wyoming figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Wyoming: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.

Sources for the facts about dental hygiene programs in Wyoming

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Dental Hygienists
  2. Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations: National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE)
  3. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  4. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  5. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  6. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  8. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  9. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  10. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List