Retraining Report
Find training

Nail tech school in Wyoming

5 nail technician programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

5 schools offer these nail technician programs, and Wyoming has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nail technicians clean, shape and decorate fingernails and toenails. A license usually takes a state-approved nail technician or cosmetology program and a state exam.1 In Wyoming, 1 of the 5 programs takes students without a high school diploma, and 4 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 5 programs

How much does nail tech school cost in Wyoming?

$4,000 to $6,000 is what most nail technician programs in Wyoming cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 5 programs with a price. All of them: $1,713 to $6,170

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Wyoming may also offer nail tech school. How these figures are made

Is there free nail tech school in Wyoming?

All 5 nail technician programs in Wyoming approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

5 programs

  • Nail technician license programOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nail Technology

    ATP Patrick Eugene Enterprises DBA Rocky Mtn Academy of Hair Skin and Nails

    Based in Casper, WY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATP Patrick Eugene Enterprises DBA Rocky Mtn Academy of Hair Skin and Nails, based in Casper, WY · Nail technician license program · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Nail Technology at ATP Patrick Eugene Enterprises DBA Rocky Mtn Academy of Hair Skin and Nails
    More details about Nail Technology at ATP Patrick Eugene Enterprises DBA Rocky Mtn Academy of Hair Skin and Nails
    Finished
    45%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
    trained with WIOA funding
    4
  • Nail technician license programIn personNo diploma needed

    Nail Technician Certificate

    Eastern Wyoming College

    Torrington

    No diploma needed

    Eastern Wyoming College, Torrington · Nail technician license program · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,713
    More details about Nail Technician Certificate at Eastern Wyoming College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    14 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $185
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,713
  • Nail technician license programHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nail Technician

    True Colors LLC Training Center

    Gillette

    High school diploma or equivalent

    True Colors LLC Training Center, Gillette · Nail technician license program · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    More details about Nail Technician at True Colors LLC Training Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,000
  • Nail technician license programOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nail Tech

    Chopped Beauty Academy LLC

    Based in Lovell, WY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Chopped Beauty Academy LLC, based in Lovell, WY · Nail technician license program · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000
    More details about Nail Tech at Chopped Beauty Academy LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $6,000
  • Nail technician license programOnlinePrerequisite courses

    Nail Technician

    Wink Beauty Academy LLC

    Based in Cody, WY

    Prerequisite courses

    Wink Beauty Academy LLC, based in Cody, WY · Nail technician license program · Online · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,170
    Program website, Nail Technician at Wink Beauty Academy LLC
    More details about Nail Technician at Wink Beauty Academy LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $6,170

How to pay for nail tech school in Wyoming

WIOA funding can pay for nail tech school in Wyoming

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for nail tech school

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for nail tech school

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Nail tech school in Wyoming

lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
11th of 16
nail technician programs here, against the typical state's 4
5 vs 4

State comparisons use the same figures as the nail tech school by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Wyoming nail technician program numbers come from

Which Wyoming nail technician programs are on this list?

These are the nail technician programs Wyoming approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wyoming offers.

How Wyoming nail technician program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nail technician programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Wyoming figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Wyoming: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.

Other training in Wyoming

Sources for the facts about nail tech school in Wyoming

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Manicurists and Pedicurists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List