Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

AutoCAD and drafting courses in Wyoming

3 CAD and drafting programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these drafting programs, and Wyoming has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Drafters use computer-aided design (CAD) software to turn the designs of engineers and architects into technical drawings. Most complete an associate degree in drafting at a community college or technical school, about two years full time, while some earn a certificate or diploma that usually takes less time; certification isn't required.1

In Wyoming, all 3 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 3 programs here are drafting and design (associate degree, 2 programs) and SolidWorks, Revit and other CAD software course (1 program).

See the 3 programs

How much do CAD and drafting courses cost in Wyoming?

$399 to $4,440

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Length
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Wyoming may also offer CAD and drafting courses. How these figures are made

Are there free CAD and drafting courses in Wyoming?

All 3 CAD and drafting programs in Wyoming approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

3 programs

  • SolidWorks, Revit and other CAD software courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    SolidWorks 3D CAD

    Laramie County Community College

    Cheyenne

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Laramie County Community College, CheyenneSolidWorks, Revit and other CAD software course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$399
    Program website, SolidWorks 3D CAD at Laramie County Community College
    More details about SolidWorks 3D CAD at Laramie County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $399
    Program website, SolidWorks 3D CAD at Laramie County Community College
  • Drafting and design (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Engineering Technology - Drafting and Design Concentration AAS

    Laramie County Community College

    Cheyenne

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Laramie County Community College, CheyenneDrafting and design (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,144
    School website, Engineering Technology - Drafting and Design Concentration AAS at Laramie County Community College
    More details about Engineering Technology - Drafting and Design Concentration AAS at Laramie County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,144
    School website, Engineering Technology - Drafting and Design Concentration AAS at Laramie County Community College
  • Drafting and design (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Drafting Technology AAS

    ATP Northwest College

    Powell

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATP Northwest College, PowellDrafting and design (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,440
    School website, Drafting Technology AAS at ATP Northwest College
    More details about Drafting Technology AAS at ATP Northwest College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,440
    School website, Drafting Technology AAS at ATP Northwest College

How to pay for CAD and drafting courses in Wyoming

WIOA funding can pay for CAD and drafting courses in Wyoming

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for CAD and drafting courses

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for CAD and drafting courses

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

AutoCAD and drafting courses in Cheyenne, Cody and other Wyoming cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above.

Other training in Wyoming

How CAD and drafting courses compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Wyoming

Where the Wyoming drafting program numbers come from

Which Wyoming drafting programs are on this list?

These are the drafting programs Wyoming approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wyoming offers.

How the prices and results of Wyoming drafting programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Wyoming figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Wyoming: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.

Sources for the facts about CAD and drafting courses in Wyoming

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Drafters
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List