Business administration programs in New Mexico
23 business programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
15 schools offer these business administration programs, and New Mexico has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
General and operations managers run the daily work of an organization: they make staff schedules, assign work, see that projects get done and plan how materials and people are used. Most move up from supervisory jobs, and the BLS says top executives typically need a bachelor's degree and considerable work experience.1
In New Mexico, 4 of the 23 programs take students without a high school diploma, 14 ask for a diploma or equivalent, 4 ask for earlier courses first and 1 asks for an associate degree.
By kind, the 23 programs here are business administration (associate degree, 17 programs), business management certificate (4 programs), retail management course (1 program) and entrepreneurship and small business course (1 program).
See the 23 programsHow much do business administration programs cost in New Mexico?
- Two-year degrees (17 programs)
- $4,301 to $7,815most of them, usually 60 to 64 weeks long
- Other business administration programs (6 programs)
- $1,648 to $2,807most of them, usually 20 to 46 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Left out
- 7 in 10 of New Mexico's programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states
- Working 6 months later
- 58%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $40,000
- Length
- 42 to 64 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in New Mexico may also offer business administration programs. How these figures are made
All 23 business programs in New Mexico approved for WIOA funding
Filters
23 programs
Business - Retail Management (Certificate)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,000Price if you pay yourself$2,415Program website, Business - Retail Management (Certificate) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about Business - Retail Management (Certificate) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,008
- Length
- 30 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,464
- Students counted
- 4,540
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,415
Business Administration, Certificate of Completion
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,000Price if you pay yourself$2,937Program website, Business Administration, Certificate of Completion at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about Business Administration, Certificate of Completion at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,008
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,464
- Students counted
- 4,540
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,937
Business Administration - AAS Degree (CNM)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$40,000Price if you pay yourself$7,815Program website, Business Administration - AAS Degree (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about Business Administration - AAS Degree (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,008
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,928
- Students counted
- 4,540
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,815
Fast Track Business Administration AAS (CNM)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$40,000Price if you pay yourself$7,815Program website, Fast Track Business Administration AAS (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about Fast Track Business Administration AAS (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,008
- Length
- 60 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,928
- Students counted
- 4,540
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,815
Associate Degree in Business Administration
University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
Los Lunas
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$33,100Price if you pay yourself$4,773Program website, Associate Degree in Business Administration at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27More details about Associate Degree in Business Administration at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,268
- Length
- 32 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,550
- Students counted
- 750
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,773
Business Administration A.A.S
San Juan College-North-C29
Farmington
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,400Price if you pay yourself$6,147Program website, Business Administration A.A.S at San Juan College-North-C29More details about Business Administration A.A.S at San Juan College-North-C29
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,597
- Length
- 64 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,250
- Students counted
- 720
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,147
Business, General
NM State University - Las Cruces - C71
Las Cruces
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,500Price if you pay yourself$16,088Program website, Business, General at NM State University - Las Cruces - C71More details about Business, General at NM State University - Las Cruces - C71
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,622
- Length
- 128 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,000
- Students counted
- 694
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,088
Business Administration Certificate
University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
Los Lunas
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$36,500Price if you pay yourself$2,348School website, Business Administration Certificate at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27More details about Business Administration Certificate at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,127
- Length
- 48 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 559
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,348
Business Management - Associate of Business Occupations
Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16
Las Cruces
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,400Price if you pay yourself$3,5527 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Business Management - Associate of Business Occupations at Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16More details about Business Management - Associate of Business Occupations at Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,345
- Length
- 60 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 458
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,552
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Business Administration -Associate Degree/3263
Western NM University -C33
Silver City
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$47,400Price if you pay yourself$22,188Program website, Business Administration -Associate Degree/3263 at Western NM University -C33More details about Business Administration -Associate Degree/3263 at Western NM University -C33
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 44%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,844
- Length
- 131 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,253
- Students counted
- 418
- Earned a year, estimated
- $47,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $22,188
Business, AAS Degree PROG 2382
New Mexico Junior College
Hobbs
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,700Price if you pay yourself$6,000Program website, Business, AAS Degree PROG 2382 at New Mexico Junior CollegeMore details about Business, AAS Degree PROG 2382 at New Mexico Junior College
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,921
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,200
- Students counted
- 407
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
Business Administration Certificate
Santa Fe Community College-North-C24
Santa Fe
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,700Price if you pay yourself$1,144Program website, Business Administration Certificate at Santa Fe Community College-North-C24More details about Business Administration Certificate at Santa Fe Community College-North-C24
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,428
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,915
- Students counted
- 404
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,144
Associate in Applied Science Business Administration
Santa Fe Community College-North-C24
Santa Fe
Accredited school
Associate's degree
Earned a year, estimated$37,700Price if you pay yourself$4,410Program website, Associate in Applied Science Business Administration at Santa Fe Community College-North-C24More details about Associate in Applied Science Business Administration at Santa Fe Community College-North-C24
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,428
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,476
- Students counted
- 404
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,410
Business Administration - Associate of Arts
Northern New Mexico College - Espanola Campus
Espanola
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$56,300Price if you pay yourself$17,700Program website, Business Administration - Associate of Arts at Northern New Mexico College - Espanola CampusMore details about Business Administration - Associate of Arts at Northern New Mexico College - Espanola Campus
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,086
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,400
- Students counted
- 369
- Earned a year, estimated
- $56,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,700
Business Administration AA
Eastern New Mexico University - Roswell C04
Roswell
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,600Price if you pay yourself$4,3015 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Business Administration AA at Eastern New Mexico University - Roswell C04More details about Business Administration AA at Eastern New Mexico University - Roswell C04
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,410
- Length
- 40 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,872
- Students counted
- 280
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,301
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Business Administration and Management, General
Luna Community College-North-C09
Based in Las Vegas, NM
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,200Price if you pay yourself$3,855Program website, Business Administration and Management, General at Luna Community College-North-C09More details about Business Administration and Management, General at Luna Community College-North-C09
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,543
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,347
- Students counted
- 122
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,855
Business, Applied
NM State University - Grants - C32
Grants
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,100Price if you pay yourself$6,840Program website, Business, Applied at NM State University - Grants - C32More details about Business, Applied at NM State University - Grants - C32
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,521
- Length
- 64 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,680
- Students counted
- 74
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,840
Business, Pre-Business
NM State University - Grants - C32
Based in Grants, NM
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,100Price if you pay yourself$6,840Program website, Business, Pre-Business at NM State University - Grants - C32More details about Business, Pre-Business at NM State University - Grants - C32
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,521
- Length
- 64 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,480
- Students counted
- 74
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,840
Business -General Business Certification
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$55,300Price if you pay yourself$1,656Program website, Business -General Business Certification at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about Business -General Business Certification at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,816
- Length
- 16 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $732
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- $55,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,656
Business Admin. and Mgn., General AS Degree PROG 2121
Eastern New Mexico University - Ruidoso C325 East
Ruidoso
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,950Program website, Business Admin. and Mgn., General AS Degree PROG 2121 at Eastern New Mexico University - Ruidoso C325 EastMore details about Business Admin. and Mgn., General AS Degree PROG 2121 at Eastern New Mexico University - Ruidoso C325 East
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $640
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,950
Certified Blockchain Entrepreneur (CNMI)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Based in Albuquerque, NM
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,495Program website, Certified Blockchain Entrepreneur (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about Certified Blockchain Entrepreneur (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,495
PTBUS2007 - Business Management
ProTrain, LLC
Based in Raleigh, NC
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,645Program website, PTBUS2007 - Business Management at ProTrain, LLCMore details about PTBUS2007 - Business Management at ProTrain, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $725
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,645
Business, General AS Degree PROG 626
Southeast New Mexico College
Carlsbad
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,936Program website, Business, General AS Degree PROG 626 at Southeast New Mexico CollegeMore details about Business, General AS Degree PROG 626 at Southeast New Mexico College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,936
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for business administration programs in New Mexico
WIOA funding can pay for business administration programs in New Mexico
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for business administration programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for business administration programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Business administration programs in New Mexico
- programs with a price cost under $3,000
- 7 of 23
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 7th of 37
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 21 of 22
- business programs here, against the typical state's 18
- 23 vs 18
State comparisons use the same figures as the business administration programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Business administration programs in Albuquerque, Las Cruces, Santa Fe and other New Mexico cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 3 more programs are in 3 other areas, 2 in smaller cities and towns and 4 online.
Other training in New Mexico
How business administration programs compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in New Mexico
- CDL training33 programs
- CNA classes12 programs
- Medical assistant training15 programs
- Phlebotomy training8 programs
- Welding classes24 programs
- HVAC training5 programs
- Medical billing and coding training13 programs
- LPN programs5 programs
- EMT classes28 programs
- Electrician training3 programs
- Dental assistant programs18 programs
- Auto mechanic classes21 programs
- Pharmacy technician training10 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- Heavy equipment operator training12 programs
- Diesel mechanic training2 programs
- Cybersecurity training15 programs
- IT training50 programs
- Cosmetology school1 program
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Massage therapy school5 programs
- Paralegal programs6 programs
- Fire academy7 programs
- Police academy3 programs
- Surgical tech programs3 programs
- Radiology tech programs4 programs
- Culinary school4 programs
- Home health aide training3 programs
- PTA programs4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training3 programs
- Human resources training3 programs
- Medication aide training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs20 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school6 programs
- Hospitality management programs6 programs
- Addiction counselor training3 programs
- Community health worker training3 programs
- Coding and software development courses8 programs
- Lineman school2 programs
- Sterile processing technician training1 program
- Sonography school1 program
- Data analytics courses3 programs
- Administrative assistant training7 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs6 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses9 programs
- Web and graphic design courses11 programs
- Health information technology programs1 program
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- OTA programs1 program
- Crane operator training1 program
- Forklift certification2 programs
- Personal trainer certification1 program
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training2 programs
- Human services programs3 programs
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training2 programs
- Criminal justice programs14 programs
- Teacher assistant certification12 programs
- Auto body repair classes1 program
- Solar and wind technician training3 programs
- Water treatment operator training2 programs
- OSHA safety training1 program
- Construction training programs5 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes14 programs
- RN programs16 programs
- Project management certification12 programs
Where the New Mexico business administration program numbers come from
Which New Mexico business administration programs are on this list?
These are the business administration programs New Mexico approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what New Mexico offers.
How the prices and results of New Mexico business administration programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the New Mexico figures?
We leave out the share who finished for New Mexico: 7 in 10 of its programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states.
Sources for the facts about business administration programs in New Mexico
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Top Executives
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List