Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Web and graphic design courses in New Mexico

11 web and graphic design programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

6 schools offer these web and graphic design programs, and New Mexico has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 5 of these 11 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.

Web developers create and maintain websites, and digital designers develop and test a site's layout, functions and navigation so it's easy to use. Education ranges from a high school diploma to a bachelor's degree, and you may not need a specific credential if you can show your abilities through earlier work or projects.1

In New Mexico, 2 of the 11 programs take students without a high school diploma and 9 ask for a diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 11 programs here are web development certificate or course (4 programs), UX and UI design (2 programs), graphic design or digital media (associate degree, 2 programs), adobe software course or certification (1 program), and 2 more of 2 other kinds.

See the 11 programs

How much do web and graphic design courses cost in New Mexico?

$399 to $5,298 is what most web and graphic design programs in New Mexico cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 11 programs with a price. All of them: $349 to $6,840

In the typical program

Finished the program
Left out
7 in 10 of New Mexico's programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
36 to 52 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in New Mexico may also offer web and graphic design courses. How these figures are made

Are there free web and graphic design courses in New Mexico?

All 11 web and graphic design programs in New Mexico approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

11 programs

  • UX and UI designHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Deep Dive UX/UI (CNMI)

    Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01

    Albuquerque

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01, AlbuquerqueUX and UI design · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$24,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Deep Dive UX/UI (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
    More details about Deep Dive UX/UI (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    48%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,989
    Length
    17 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    42
    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,999
    Program website, Deep Dive UX/UI (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
  • Graphic design or digital media (associate degree)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associate of Applied Science in Creative Media Technology

    NM State University - Grants - C32

    Based in Grants, NM

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    NM State University - Grants - C32, based in Grants, NMGraphic design or digital media (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,840
    Program website, Associate of Applied Science in Creative Media Technology at NM State University - Grants - C32
    More details about Associate of Applied Science in Creative Media Technology at NM State University - Grants - C32
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,950
    Students counted
    44
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,840
    Program website, Associate of Applied Science in Creative Media Technology at NM State University - Grants - C32
  • Adobe software course or certificationOnlineNo diploma needed

    Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialist

    New Horizons Career Development Solutions

    Based in Anaheim, CA

    No diploma needed

    New Horizons Career Development Solutions, based in Anaheim, CAAdobe software course or certificationOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,105
    Program website, Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialist at New Horizons Career Development Solutions
    More details about Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialist at New Horizons Career Development Solutions
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,395
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,105
    Program website, Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialist at New Horizons Career Development Solutions
  • Web development certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    PTIT3090 - CIW Internet Business Associate

    ProTrain, LLC

    Based in Raleigh, NC

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ProTrain, LLC, based in Raleigh, NCWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$349
    Program website, PTIT3090 - CIW Internet Business Associate at ProTrain, LLC
    More details about PTIT3090 - CIW Internet Business Associate at ProTrain, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $725
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $349
    Program website, PTIT3090 - CIW Internet Business Associate at ProTrain, LLC
  • Web development certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    PTIT3091 - CIW Site Development Associate

    ProTrain, LLC

    Based in Raleigh, NC

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ProTrain, LLC, based in Raleigh, NCWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$349
    Program website, PTIT3091 - CIW Site Development Associate at ProTrain, LLC
    More details about PTIT3091 - CIW Site Development Associate at ProTrain, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $725
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $349
    Program website, PTIT3091 - CIW Site Development Associate at ProTrain, LLC
  • Web development certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    PTIT3094 - CIW Advanced HTML5 & CSS3 Specialist

    ProTrain, LLC

    Based in Raleigh, NC

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ProTrain, LLC, based in Raleigh, NCWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$399
    Program website, PTIT3094 - CIW Advanced HTML5 & CSS3 Specialist at ProTrain, LLC
    More details about PTIT3094 - CIW Advanced HTML5 & CSS3 Specialist at ProTrain, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $725
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $399
    Program website, PTIT3094 - CIW Advanced HTML5 & CSS3 Specialist at ProTrain, LLC
  • UX and UI designOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    PTIT3095 - CIW User Interface Designer

    ProTrain, LLC

    Based in Raleigh, NC

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ProTrain, LLC, based in Raleigh, NCUX and UI design · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$399
    Program website, PTIT3095 - CIW User Interface Designer at ProTrain, LLC
    More details about PTIT3095 - CIW User Interface Designer at ProTrain, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $725
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $399
    Program website, PTIT3095 - CIW User Interface Designer at ProTrain, LLC
  • Web development certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    PTIT3097 - CIW JavaScript Specialist

    ProTrain, LLC

    Based in Raleigh, NC

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ProTrain, LLC, based in Raleigh, NCWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$399
    Program website, PTIT3097 - CIW JavaScript Specialist at ProTrain, LLC
    More details about PTIT3097 - CIW JavaScript Specialist at ProTrain, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $725
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $399
    Program website, PTIT3097 - CIW JavaScript Specialist at ProTrain, LLC
  • Graphic design certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Graphic Design Certificate

    University of NM - Taos-North-C131

    Ranchos de Taos

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    University of NM - Taos-North-C131, Ranchos de TaosGraphic design certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,430
    Program website, Graphic Design Certificate at University of NM - Taos-North-C131
    More details about Graphic Design Certificate at University of NM - Taos-North-C131
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,490
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,430
    Program website, Graphic Design Certificate at University of NM - Taos-North-C131
  • Graphic design or digital media (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Digital Graphics Technology - Associate of Applied Science

    Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16

    Las Cruces

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16, Las CrucesGraphic design or digital media (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,490
    Program website, Digital Graphics Technology - Associate of Applied Science at Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16
    More details about Digital Graphics Technology - Associate of Applied Science at Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,490
    Program website, Digital Graphics Technology - Associate of Applied Science at Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16
  • Web design certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Certified Web Master

    New Horizons Career Development Solutions

    Based in Anaheim, CA

    No diploma needed

    New Horizons Career Development Solutions, based in Anaheim, CAWeb design certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,625
    Program website, Certified Web Master at New Horizons Career Development Solutions
    More details about Certified Web Master at New Horizons Career Development Solutions
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $900
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,625
    Program website, Certified Web Master at New Horizons Career Development Solutions

How to pay for web and graphic design courses in New Mexico

WIOA funding can pay for web and graphic design courses in New Mexico

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for web and graphic design courses

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for web and graphic design courses

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Web and graphic design courses in New Mexico

programs with a price cost under $1,000
5 of 11
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
4th of 31
web and graphic design programs here, against the typical state's 10
11 vs 10

State comparisons use the same figures as the web and graphic design courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Web and graphic design courses in Albuquerque, Taos, Las Cruces and other New Mexico cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 8 programs are online.

Other training in New Mexico

How web and graphic design courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in New Mexico

Where the New Mexico web and graphic design program numbers come from

Which New Mexico web and graphic design programs are on this list?

These are the web and graphic design programs New Mexico approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what New Mexico offers.

How the prices and results of New Mexico web and graphic design programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the New Mexico figures?

We leave out the share who finished for New Mexico: 7 in 10 of its programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states.

Sources for the facts about web and graphic design courses in New Mexico

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Web Developers and Digital Designers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List