Retraining Report
Find training

RN programs in New Mexico

15 RN programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

13 schools offer these RN programs, and New Mexico has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Registered nurses provide and coordinate patient care and teach patients and their families about health conditions. To work as one, you graduate from an approved nursing program (a bachelor's or associate degree in nursing, or a hospital diploma) and pass a licensing exam for your state nursing license.1 In New Mexico, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and 9 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 15 programs

How much do RN programs cost in New Mexico?

Two-year degrees (11 programs)
$5,777 to $8,803most of them, usually 64 to 104 weeks long
Bachelor's degrees (3 programs)
$36,155 to $99,446all 3 with a price
Other RN programs (1 program)
$567the one with a price

What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.

In the typical program

Finished the program
100%
Working 6 months later
73%
Earned a year, estimated
about $70,700
Length
64 to 104 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in New Mexico may also offer RN programs. How these figures are made

Are there free RN programs in New Mexico?

RN programs in Albuquerque, Las Cruces, Clovis and other New Mexico cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 3 more programs are in 3 other areas and 1 online.

All 15 RN programs in New Mexico approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

15 programs

  • RN refresher courseOnlineEducation and courses

    Nurse Refresher (CNM)

    Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01

    Based in Albuquerque, NM

    Education and courses

    Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01, based in Albuquerque, NM · RN refresher course · Online · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$70,700
    Price if you pay yourself$567
    Program website, Nurse Refresher (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
    More details about Nurse Refresher (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,682
    Length
    14 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $875
    Students counted
    3,696
    a year, estimated
    $70,700
    price
    $567
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing (R.N. Training), Associate Degree (CNM)

    Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01

    Albuquerque

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01, Albuquerque · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$70,700
    Price if you pay yourself$3,808
    Program website, Nursing (R.N. Training), Associate Degree (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
    More details about Nursing (R.N. Training), Associate Degree (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,682
    Length
    66 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $7,042
    Students counted
    3,696
    a year, estimated
    $70,700
    price
    $3,808
  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personEducation and courses

    Bachelor of Science in Nursing

    NM State University - Las Cruces - C71

    Las Cruces

    Education and courses

    NM State University - Las Cruces - C71, Las Cruces · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$62,700
    Price if you pay yourself$36,155

    103 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Bachelor of Science in Nursing at NM State University - Las Cruces - C71
    More details about Bachelor of Science in Nursing at NM State University - Las Cruces - C71
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    54%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,677
    Length
    128 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $6,000
    Students counted
    1,379
    a year, estimated
    $62,700
    price
    $36,155
    trained with WIOA funding
    103
  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)HybridEducation and courses

    Bachelor of Science in Nursing

    Brookline College, LLC -Central-C304

    Albuquerque

    Education and courses

    Brookline College, LLC -Central-C304, Albuquerque · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$99,446
    Program website, Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Brookline College, LLC -Central-C304
    More details about Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Brookline College, LLC -Central-C304
    Finished
    64%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    122 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    1,372
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $99,446
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Registered Nursing Program** Associate of Applied Sciences Degree

    Carrington College Multi State and Campus C400

    Albuquerque

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Carrington College Multi State and Campus C400, Albuquerque · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$63,426
    Program website, Registered Nursing Program** Associate of Applied Sciences Degree at Carrington College Multi State and Campus C400
    More details about Registered Nursing Program** Associate of Applied Sciences Degree at Carrington College Multi State and Campus C400
    Finished
    60%
    Working at 6 months
    52%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    101 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    1,185
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $63,426
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing (R.N. Training) - AS Degree PROG 456

    Clovis Community College C03

    Clovis

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Clovis Community College C03, Clovis · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$60,600
    Price if you pay yourself$7,906

    123 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Nursing (R.N. Training) - AS Degree PROG 456 at Clovis Community College C03
    More details about Nursing (R.N. Training) - AS Degree PROG 456 at Clovis Community College C03
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    53%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,144
    Length
    104 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $7,635
    Students counted
    865
    a year, estimated
    $60,600
    price
    $7,906
    trained with WIOA funding
    123
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associates Degree in Nursing

    University of NM - Gallup-North-C26

    Gallup

    High school diploma or equivalent

    University of NM - Gallup-North-C26, Gallup · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$61,700
    Price if you pay yourself$9,700
    Program website, Associates Degree in Nursing at University of NM - Gallup-North-C26
    More details about Associates Degree in Nursing at University of NM - Gallup-North-C26
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    57%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,425
    Length
    80 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,900
    Students counted
    511
    a year, estimated
    $61,700
    price
    $9,700
  • RN associate degree (ADN)HybridEducation and courses

    Nursing AS

    Eastern New Mexico University - Roswell C04

    Roswell

    Education and courses

    Eastern New Mexico University - Roswell C04, Roswell · RN associate degree (ADN) · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$74,900
    Price if you pay yourself$10,250

    71 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Nursing AS at Eastern New Mexico University - Roswell C04
    More details about Nursing AS at Eastern New Mexico University - Roswell C04
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $18,722
    Length
    104 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,100
    Students counted
    461
    a year, estimated
    $74,900
    price
    $10,250
    trained with WIOA funding
    71
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associate Degree in Nursing

    University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27

    Los Lunas

    High school diploma or equivalent

    University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27, Los Lunas · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$71,200
    Price if you pay yourself$5,204
    Program website, Associate Degree in Nursing at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
    More details about Associate Degree in Nursing at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    $17,797
    Length
    104 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,900
    Students counted
    390
    a year, estimated
    $71,200
    price
    $5,204
  • RN associate degree (ADN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing (R.N. Training) AS Degree PROG 694

    New Mexico Junior College

    Hobbs

    High school diploma or equivalent

    New Mexico Junior College, Hobbs · RN associate degree (ADN) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$62,400
    Price if you pay yourself$6,500

    105 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Nursing (R.N. Training) AS Degree PROG 694 at New Mexico Junior College
    More details about Nursing (R.N. Training) AS Degree PROG 694 at New Mexico Junior College
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,600
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $16,000
    Students counted
    303
    a year, estimated
    $62,400
    price
    $6,500
    trained with WIOA funding
    105
  • RN associate degree (ADN)HybridPrerequisite courses

    ADN-RN Nursing Program

    University of NM - Taos-North-C131

    Ranchos de Taos

    Prerequisite courses

    University of NM - Taos-North-C131, Ranchos de Taos · RN associate degree (ADN) · Hybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$72,700
    Price if you pay yourself$7,603
    Program website, ADN-RN Nursing Program at University of NM - Taos-North-C131
    More details about ADN-RN Nursing Program at University of NM - Taos-North-C131
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    97%
    Earned in a quarter
    $18,181
    Length
    64 weeks, 29 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,172
    Students counted
    280
    a year, estimated
    $72,700
    price
    $7,603
  • RN associate degree (ADN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing (R.N. Training) - Associate in Nursing

    Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16

    Las Cruces

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16, Las Cruces · RN associate degree (ADN) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$75,400
    Price if you pay yourself$6,350

    12 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Nursing (R.N. Training) - Associate in Nursing at Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16
    More details about Nursing (R.N. Training) - Associate in Nursing at Dona Ana Community College of NMSU - C16
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $18,853
    Length
    64 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $11,395
    Students counted
    261
    a year, estimated
    $75,400
    price
    $6,350
    trained with WIOA funding
    12
  • Accelerated RN bachelor's degree (for graduates)HybridBachelor's degree

    Bachelor of Science in Nursing for Baccalaureate Degree Graduates

    Brookline College, LLC -Central-C304

    Albuquerque

    Bachelor's degree

    Brookline College, LLC -Central-C304, Albuquerque · Accelerated RN bachelor's degree (for graduates) · Hybrid · Bachelor's degree

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$57,843
    Program website, Bachelor of Science in Nursing for Baccalaureate Degree Graduates at Brookline College, LLC -Central-C304
    More details about Bachelor of Science in Nursing for Baccalaureate Degree Graduates at Brookline College, LLC -Central-C304
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    210
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $57,843
  • RN associate degree (ADN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associate in Applied Science Nursing

    Santa Fe Community College-North-C24

    Santa Fe

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Santa Fe Community College-North-C24, Santa Fe · RN associate degree (ADN) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$72,500
    Price if you pay yourself$6,455
    Program website, Associate in Applied Science Nursing at Santa Fe Community College-North-C24
    More details about Associate in Applied Science Nursing at Santa Fe Community College-North-C24
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $18,125
    Length
    104 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $7,197
    Students counted
    170
    a year, estimated
    $72,500
    price
    $6,455
  • RN associate degree (ADN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing (R.N. Training) AS Degree PROG 600

    Southeast New Mexico College

    Carlsbad

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeast New Mexico College, Carlsbad · RN associate degree (ADN) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,949

    12 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Nursing (R.N. Training) AS Degree PROG 600 at Southeast New Mexico College
    More details about Nursing (R.N. Training) AS Degree PROG 600 at Southeast New Mexico College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,749
    Students counted
    12
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,949
    trained with WIOA funding
    12

How to pay for RN programs in New Mexico

WIOA funding can pay for RN programs in New Mexico

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for RN programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for RN programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: RN programs in New Mexico

programs with a price cost under $5,000
3 of 15
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
3rd of 37
other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
28 of 29
RN programs here, against the typical state's 13
15 vs 13

State comparisons use the same figures as the RN programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the New Mexico RN program numbers come from

Which New Mexico RN programs are on this list?

These are the RN programs New Mexico approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what New Mexico offers.

How New Mexico RN program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some RN programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in New Mexico

Sources for the facts about RN programs in New Mexico

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Registered Nurses
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List