Phlebotomy training in New Mexico
8 phlebotomy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
8 schools offer these phlebotomy programs, and New Mexico has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Phlebotomists draw blood for tests, transfusions, research and blood donations. Most start with a certificate from a phlebotomy program, and some states also ask for a license or certification.1 In New Mexico, 1 of the 8 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 5 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 8 programsHow much does phlebotomy training cost in New Mexico?
$962 to $1,740
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 8 programs with a price: $450 to $3,150
- Finished the program
- 99%
- Working 6 months later
- 68%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $28,400
- Length
- 8 to 16 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Phlebotomy training in Albuquerque, Las Cruces, Alamogordo and other New Mexico cities
Choosing an area filters the list below. 1 in smaller cities and towns and 1 online.
All 8 phlebotomy programs in New Mexico approved for funding
Filters
8 programs
Introduction to Phlebotomy
Pinnacle Institute, Las Cruces
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,640Program website, Introduction to Phlebotomy at Pinnacle InstituteMore details about Introduction to Phlebotomy at Pinnacle Institute
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $860
- Students counted
- 340
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,640
Phlebotomist Technician
New Mexico State University, Alamogordo
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,500Price if you pay yourself$1,350Program website, Phlebotomist Technician at New Mexico State UniversityMore details about Phlebotomist Technician at New Mexico State University
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,873
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $449
- Students counted
- 62
- a year, estimated
- $35,500
- price
- $1,350
Phlebotomy Certificate
Santa Fe Community College-North-C24, Santa Fe
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$31,800Price if you pay yourself$1,100Program website, Phlebotomy Certificate at Santa Fe Community College-North-C24More details about Phlebotomy Certificate at Santa Fe Community College-North-C24
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,944
- Length
- 8 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $257
- Students counted
- 44
- a year, estimated
- $31,800
- price
- $1,100
Phlebotomy Technician, Certificate
NM State University - Grants - C32, Grants
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,100Price if you pay yourself$2,038Program website, Phlebotomy Technician, Certificate at NM State University - Grants - C32More details about Phlebotomy Technician, Certificate at NM State University - Grants - C32
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,025
- Length
- 16 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $550
- Students counted
- 42
- a year, estimated
- $24,100
- price
- $2,038
Clinical Laboratory Assistant/Phlebotomy for ASCP Certification
University of New Mexico, Continuing Education -Central-C336, Albuquerque
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,300Price if you pay yourself$3,150Program website, Clinical Laboratory Assistant/Phlebotomy for ASCP Certification at University of New Mexico, Continuing Education -Central-C336More details about Clinical Laboratory Assistant/Phlebotomy for ASCP Certification at University of New Mexico, Continuing Education -Central-C336
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 11%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,076
- Length
- 9 weeks, 26 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $110
- Students counted
- 42
- a year, estimated
- $24,300
- price
- $3,150
Health & Medical Laboratory Tech, Certified Phlebotomy Technician (PBT)
University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27, Los Lunas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,400Price if you pay yourself$1,049Program website, Health & Medical Laboratory Tech, Certified Phlebotomy Technician (PBT) at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27More details about Health & Medical Laboratory Tech, Certified Phlebotomy Technician (PBT) at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,091
- Length
- 16 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $530
- Students counted
- 13
- a year, estimated
- $28,400
- price
- $1,049
Phlebotomy Certificate
Eastern New Mexico University - Ruidoso C325 East, Ruidoso
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$450Program website, Phlebotomy Certificate at Eastern New Mexico University - Ruidoso C325 EastMore details about Phlebotomy Certificate at Eastern New Mexico University - Ruidoso C325 East
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $450
PTMED3051 - Phlebotomy Technician
ProTrain, LLC, Online, based in Raleigh, NC
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$699Program website, PTMED3051 - Phlebotomy Technician at ProTrain, LLCMore details about PTMED3051 - Phlebotomy Technician at ProTrain, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 1 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $725
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $699
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for phlebotomy training in New Mexico
Workforce funding can pay for phlebotomy training in New Mexico
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for phlebotomy training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for phlebotomy training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the New Mexico phlebotomy program numbers come from
Which New Mexico phlebotomy programs are on this list?
These are the phlebotomy programs New Mexico approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what New Mexico offers.
How New Mexico phlebotomy program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some phlebotomy programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about phlebotomy training in New Mexico
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Phlebotomists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs