Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Short certificate programs in Wyoming

15 programs that take 12 weeks or less, in 4 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in Wyoming

Each field lists its programs shortest first, up to 10, with a link to the rest. Length is in weeks as the school reported it, and hours a week differ: a four-week course can be full time. 15 of the 64 Wyoming programs that report a length take 12 weeks or less.

Wyoming reports a length for only 64 of its 287 programs, so many short programs are missing here. Each field's page lists every program, with or without a length.

All job training programs in Wyoming, every field side by side
Online certificate programs in Wyoming

Short programs in Wyoming, shortest first

CNA classes 7

All CNA programs in Wyoming, with typical prices and results

  • Certified Nursing Assistant

    Eastern Wyoming College, TorringtonNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · 2 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $873
  • Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    Central Wyoming College, RivertonNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · 5 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $8,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $649
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)
  • CNA Training

    Campbell County Health, GilletteNursing assistant (CNA)In person · 5 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $700
  • Certified Nursing Assistant

    Casper Community College District, CasperNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · 6 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $685
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Certified Nursing Assistant Program (CNA)

    ATP Northern Wyoming Community College District, SheridanNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolHybrid · 8 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $11,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,306
    students trained with WIOA funding
    15
    School website, Certified Nursing Assistant Program (CNA)
  • Certified Nursing Assistant

    Western Wyoming Community College, Rock SpringsNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · 8 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $648
    School website, Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Certified Nursing Assistant

    Fremont County BOCES, RivertonNursing assistant (CNA)In person · 11 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $675
    School website, Certified Nursing Assistant

CDL training 6

All CDL training programs in Wyoming, with typical prices and results

  • CDL Training

    Laramie County Community College, CheyenneCDL (class not stated) · Accredited schoolIn person · 4 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,100
    students trained with WIOA funding
    19
    Program website, CDL Training
  • Advanced Tractor Trailer TTD80

    ATP The Sage Corporation, Camp Hill, PAClass AIn person · 4 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $73,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,435
    students trained with WIOA funding
    18
  • CDL A Driver Training

    ATP 160 Driving Academy, CheyenneClass AIn person · 4 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,145
    Program website, CDL A Driver Training
  • CDL Truck Driver Training

    Eastern Wyoming College, TorringtonCDL (class not stated) · Accredited schoolIn person · 4 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,335
  • Basic Tractor-Trailer Driver TTD-150

    United Education Institute dba Sage Technical Services, Irving, CAClass AIn person · 5 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,055
    students trained with WIOA funding
    79
    Program website, Basic Tractor-Trailer Driver TTD-150
  • Basic Tractor-Trailer Driver TTD-150

    ATP The Sage Corporation, Camp Hill, PAClass AIn person · 8 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $48,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,056
    students trained with WIOA funding
    206

Esthetician school 1

All esthetician programs in Wyoming, with typical prices and results

  • Skin Technician Certificate

    Eastern Wyoming College, TorringtonEsthetician license program · Accredited schoolIn person · 5 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,602

Nail tech school 1

All nail technician programs in Wyoming, with typical prices and results

  • Nail Technician

    True Colors LLC Training Center, GilletteNail technician license programHybrid · 10 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,000

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen

Is there free short-term training in Wyoming?

Which Wyoming programs count as short

Approved by Wyoming

Programs Wyoming approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.

What counts as short

A program counts as short when the school filed a length of 12 weeks or less. Programs with no length in the file are left off, and so are lengths our checks removed as unlikely (what "Left out" means is on the method page). How the site handles the data

How reliable are the Wyoming figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Wyoming: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.

Sources for the funding facts on this page

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List