Medical certification programs in Wyoming
45 medical certification programs in 8 fields of medical office and lab work, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
12 schools offer these programs, and Wyoming has approved every one for workforce funding. Compare the 8 fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
These programs lead to the support jobs that keep clinics, labs and pharmacies running: medical assistants, phlebotomists who draw blood, EKG technicians and pharmacy technicians, and office work in medical billing, coding and healthcare administration. Most are certificate programs, and many prepare for a certification exam.
All job training programs in Wyoming, every line of work
Accredited medical certification programs in Wyoming, each school with its accreditor
Medical certification programs by state, to compare Wyoming with other states
Compare medical certification programs in Wyoming: cost, pay and results
Medical assistant training
11 programs at 6 schools
- Most cost
- $3,908 to $5,620
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $31,200
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- 85%
Medical billing and coding training
11 programs at 6 schools
- Most cost
- $1,984 to $3,500
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $32,200
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- 90%
Pharmacy technician training
7 programs at 5 schools
- Most cost
- $1,900 to $3,680
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Not enough data
Phlebotomy training
6 programs at 5 schools
- Most cost
- $657 to $3,065
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Not enough data
Medical administrative assistant training
5 programs at 2 schools
- Most cost
- $499 to $4,000
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Not enough data
Medical lab technician programs (clinical laboratory)
2 programs at 2 schools
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Health information technology programs (medical records)
2 programs at 2 schools
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Not enough data
EKG technician programs (heart tests)
1 program at one school
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Not enough data
Each figure is the middle program of that field. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Wyoming may offer more. How these figures are made
Other job training in Wyoming, by line of work
- Trade school programs57
- Nursing and patient care programs32
- Business and office training29
- IT certification programs27
- Allied health programs25
- Beauty school22
- First responder training15
- Child care and social services training14
- Culinary and hospitality programs9
- All job training in Wyoming287
Programs approved in Wyoming in each line of work.
Where the Wyoming medical certification numbers come from
Which Wyoming programs are counted?
Programs Wyoming approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act) in the fields listed above. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wyoming offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
How reliable are the Wyoming figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Wyoming: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.
Sources for the funding facts about medical certification programs in Wyoming
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List