Culinary and hospitality programs in Wyoming
9 culinary and hospitality programs in 2 fields of food and hospitality, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these programs, and Wyoming has approved every one for workforce funding. Compare the 2 fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
These programs cover kitchens, hotels and restaurants: culinary school and baking on one side, hospitality management for hotels, restaurants and events on the other. Most are certificates; some are two-year degrees.
All job training programs in Wyoming, every line of work
Culinary and hospitality programs by state, to compare Wyoming with other states
Compare culinary and hospitality programs in Wyoming: cost, pay and results
Hospitality management programs
6 programs at 3 schools
- Most cost
- $3,837 to $8,282
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Culinary school
3 programs at 2 schools
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not enough data
Each figure is the middle program of that field. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Wyoming may offer more. How these figures are made
Other job training in Wyoming, by line of work
- Trade school programs57
- Medical certification programs45
- Nursing and patient care programs32
- Business and office training29
- IT certification programs27
- Allied health programs25
- Beauty school22
- First responder training15
- Child care and social services training14
- All job training in Wyoming287
Programs approved in Wyoming in each line of work.
Where the Wyoming culinary and hospitality numbers come from
Which Wyoming programs are counted?
Programs Wyoming approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act) in the fields listed above. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Wyoming offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
How reliable are the Wyoming figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Wyoming: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.
Sources for the funding facts about culinary and hospitality programs in Wyoming
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List