Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Welding classes in Florida

58 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

41 schools offer these welding programs, and Florida has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1

In Florida, 31 of the 58 programs take students without a high school diploma, 24 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 3 ask for earlier courses first.

By kind, the 58 programs here are general welding (56 programs), welding (associate degree, 1 program) and single welding process (1 program).

See the 58 programs

How much do welding classes cost in Florida?

$3,128 to $5,541 is what most welding programs in Florida cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 54 programs with a price. All of them: $545 to $33,300

In the typical program

Finished the program
72%
Working 6 months later
69%
Earned a year, estimated
about $34,300
Length
28 to 44 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Florida may also offer welding classes. How these figures are made

Are there free welding classes in Florida?

All 58 welding programs in Florida approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

58 programs

  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Lively Technical Center-Vs

    Tallahassee

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lively Technical Center-Vs, TallahasseeGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,200
    Price if you pay yourself$5,596
    School website, Welding Technology at Lively Technical Center-Vs
    More details about Welding Technology at Lively Technical Center-Vs
    Finished
    26%
    Working at 6 months
    61%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,798
    Length
    52 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $237
    Students counted
    442
    Earned a year, estimated
    $31,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,596
    School website, Welding Technology at Lively Technical Center-Vs
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un

    Saint Petersburg

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un, Saint PetersburgGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,066

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
    More details about Welding Technology at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    43%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,840
    Length
    45 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,014
    Students counted
    191
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,066
    students trained with WIOA funding
    7
    Program website, Welding Technology at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology Advanced

    Lively Technical Center-Vs

    Tallahassee

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lively Technical Center-Vs, TallahasseeGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$65,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,720
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Lively Technical Center-Vs
    More details about Welding Technology Advanced at Lively Technical Center-Vs
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    70%
    Earned in a quarter
    $16,350
    Length
    35 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $237
    Students counted
    182
    Earned a year, estimated
    $65,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,720
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Lively Technical Center-Vs
  • Welding (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology - AAS

    Southern Technical College, Auburndale-Is

    Auburndale

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southern Technical College, Auburndale-Is, AuburndaleWelding (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$40,800
    Price if you pay yourself$33,300

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology - AAS at Southern Technical College, Auburndale-Is
    More details about Welding Technology - AAS at Southern Technical College, Auburndale-Is
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    58%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,193
    Length
    72 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    175
    Earned a year, estimated
    $40,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $33,300
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Welding Technology - AAS at Southern Technical College, Auburndale-Is
  • General weldingHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Universal Technical Institute of South Florida, LLC

    Hollywood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Universal Technical Institute of South Florida, LLC, HollywoodGeneral welding · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$24,045
    More details about Welding Technology at Universal Technical Institute of South Florida, LLC
    Finished
    55%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $375
    Students counted
    170
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $24,045
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technologies

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs

    Tallahassee

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, TallahasseeGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$32,900
    Price if you pay yourself$4,676

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Welding Technologies at Tallahassee Community College-Cs
    More details about Welding Technologies at Tallahassee Community College-Cs
    Finished
    33%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,220
    Length
    104 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $800
    Students counted
    164
    Earned a year, estimated
    $32,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,676
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    School website, Welding Technologies at Tallahassee Community College-Cs
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    V.C. - Welding Apprenticeship -Applied Welding Technology (Heartland)

    Indian River State College-Cs

    Fort Pierce

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian River State College-Cs, Fort PierceGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$43,000
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, V.C. - Welding Apprenticeship -Applied Welding Technology (Heartland) at Indian River State College-Cs
    More details about V.C. - Welding Apprenticeship -Applied Welding Technology (Heartland) at Indian River State College-Cs
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,762
    Length
    35 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    154
    Earned a year, estimated
    $43,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, V.C. - Welding Apprenticeship -Applied Welding Technology (Heartland) at Indian River State College-Cs
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Applied Welding Technologies

    Hendry County Schools

    Clewiston

    No diploma needed

    Hendry County Schools, ClewistonGeneral weldingIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$40,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,894

    22 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Applied Welding Technologies at Hendry County Schools
    More details about Applied Welding Technologies at Hendry County Schools
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    17%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,090
    Length
    43 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,106
    Students counted
    147
    Earned a year, estimated
    $40,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,894
    students trained with WIOA funding
    22
    Program website, Applied Welding Technologies at Hendry County Schools
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology (Course #: Voc.Welding.Tech)

    Hillsborough Community College

    Tampa

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Hillsborough Community College, TampaGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,200
    Price if you pay yourself$6,225

    28 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Welding Technology (Course #: Voc.Welding.Tech) at Hillsborough Community College
    More details about Welding Technology (Course #: Voc.Welding.Tech) at Hillsborough Community College
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,045
    Length
    12 weeks, 36 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    137
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,225
    students trained with WIOA funding
    28
    School website, Welding Technology (Course #: Voc.Welding.Tech) at Hillsborough Community College
  • General weldingHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs

    Davie

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs, DavieGeneral welding · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,843
    School website, Welding Technology at William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs
    More details about Welding Technology at William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    56%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,897
    Length
    43 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $322
    Students counted
    136
    Earned a year, estimated
    $31,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,843
    School website, Welding Technology at William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs
  • General weldingIn personEducation and courses

    Welding Technology

    Fort Myers Technical College

    Fort Myers

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Fort Myers Technical College, Fort MyersGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$38,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,111

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology at Fort Myers Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology at Fort Myers Technical College
    Finished
    74%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,488
    Length
    35 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,535
    Students counted
    134
    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,111
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Welding Technology at Fort Myers Technical College
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology/welder.

    Big Bend Technical Institute-Un

    Perry

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Big Bend Technical Institute-Un, PerryGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$20,300
    Price if you pay yourself$5,062

    11 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology/welder. at Big Bend Technical Institute-Un
    More details about Welding Technology/welder. at Big Bend Technical Institute-Un
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,066
    Length
    27 weeks, 39 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    120
    Earned a year, estimated
    $20,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,062
    students trained with WIOA funding
    11
    Program website, Welding Technology/welder. at Big Bend Technical Institute-Un
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technician (C)

    Haney Technical College

    Panama City

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Haney Technical College, Panama CityGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$29,900
    Price if you pay yourself$4,379

    14 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technician (C) at Haney Technical College
    More details about Welding Technician (C) at Haney Technical College
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,465
    Length
    30 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $428
    Students counted
    115
    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,379
    students trained with WIOA funding
    14
    Program website, Welding Technician (C) at Haney Technical College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Lake Technical College-CSCF

    Eustis

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lake Technical College-CSCF, EustisGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$49,700
    Price if you pay yourself$3,024

    11 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology at Lake Technical College-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology at Lake Technical College-CSCF
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,416
    Length
    35 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,532
    Students counted
    111
    Earned a year, estimated
    $49,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,024
    students trained with WIOA funding
    11
    Program website, Welding Technology at Lake Technical College-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Emerald Coast Technical College

    Defuniak Springs

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Emerald Coast Technical College, Defuniak SpringsGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,000
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Welding Technology at Emerald Coast Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology at Emerald Coast Technical College
    Finished
    49%
    Working at 6 months
    7%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,750
    Length
    78 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    110
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    School website, Welding Technology at Emerald Coast Technical College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF

    Orlando

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF, OrlandoGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,600

    11 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Welding Technology at Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology at Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    28 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    109
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,600
    students trained with WIOA funding
    11
    School website, Welding Technology at Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Manatee Technical College-Vs

    Bradenton

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Manatee Technical College-Vs, BradentonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$43,700
    Price if you pay yourself$5,987
    Program website, Welding Technology at Manatee Technical College-Vs
    More details about Welding Technology at Manatee Technical College-Vs
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,916
    Length
    27 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $226
    Students counted
    95
    Earned a year, estimated
    $43,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,987
    Program website, Welding Technology at Manatee Technical College-Vs
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technologies

    Treasure Coast Technical College

    Vero Beach

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Treasure Coast Technical College, Vero BeachGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,600
    Price if you pay yourself$5,376
    School website, Welding Technologies at Treasure Coast Technical College
    More details about Welding Technologies at Treasure Coast Technical College
    Finished
    79%
    Working at 6 months
    69%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,659
    Length
    43 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,355
    Students counted
    86
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,376
    School website, Welding Technologies at Treasure Coast Technical College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College

    Naples

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lorenzo Walker Technical College, NaplesGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$33,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,792

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    59%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,319
    Length
    42 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $806
    Students counted
    77
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,792
    students trained with WIOA funding
    7
    Program website, Welding Technology at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
  • General weldingHybridNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF

    Orlando

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF, OrlandoGeneral welding · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,206

    10 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
    Finished
    60%
    Working at 6 months
    64%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,145
    Length
    35 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,211
    Students counted
    73
    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,206
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    Program website, Welding Technology at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technologies

    Palm Beach State College-Cs

    Lake Worth

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Palm Beach State College-Cs, Lake WorthGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$37,700
    Price if you pay yourself$3,250
    Program website, Welding Technologies at Palm Beach State College-Cs
    More details about Welding Technologies at Palm Beach State College-Cs
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,423
    Length
    52 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $950
    Students counted
    72
    Earned a year, estimated
    $37,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,250
    Program website, Welding Technologies at Palm Beach State College-Cs
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Atlantic Technical College-Vs

    Margate

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Atlantic Technical College-Vs, MargateGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$35,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,933
    More details about Welding Technology at Atlantic Technical College-Vs
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,837
    Length
    44 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,197
    Students counted
    58
    Earned a year, estimated
    $35,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,933
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF

    Winter Garden

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF, Winter GardenGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$40,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,206

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
    Finished
    72%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,143
    Length
    35 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,211
    Students counted
    48
    Earned a year, estimated
    $40,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,206
    students trained with WIOA funding
    7
    Program website, Welding Technology at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology CTC

    Eastern Florida State College

    Melbourne

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Eastern Florida State College, MelbourneGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$35,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    School website, Welding Technology CTC at Eastern Florida State College
    More details about Welding Technology CTC at Eastern Florida State College
    Finished
    72%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,855
    Length
    52 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $427
    Students counted
    44
    Earned a year, estimated
    $35,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,000
    School website, Welding Technology CTC at Eastern Florida State College
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology Advanced

    Locklin Technical College

    Milton

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Locklin Technical College, MiltonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,320
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Locklin Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology Advanced at Locklin Technical College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,569
    Length
    30 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $685
    Students counted
    43
    Earned a year, estimated
    $34,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,320
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Locklin Technical College
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Locklin Technical College

    Milton

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Locklin Technical College, MiltonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,669
    Program website, Welding Technology at Locklin Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology at Locklin Technical College
    Finished
    64%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    42 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $710
    Students counted
    41
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,669
    Program website, Welding Technology at Locklin Technical College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF

    Sanford

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF, SanfordGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,691
    School website, Welding Technology at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,309
    Students counted
    32
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,691
    School website, Welding Technology at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    RiverOak Technical College

    Live Oak

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    RiverOak Technical College, Live OakGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$45,000
    Price if you pay yourself$4,090

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology at RiverOak Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology at RiverOak Technical College
    Finished
    55%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,261
    Length
    32 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,390
    Students counted
    30
    Earned a year, estimated
    $45,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,090
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Welding Technology at RiverOak Technical College
  • General weldingIn personPrerequisite courses

    Welding Technician Advanced (C)

    Haney Technical College

    Panama City

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Haney Technical College, Panama CityGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$44,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,128
    Program website, Welding Technician Advanced (C) at Haney Technical College
    More details about Welding Technician Advanced (C) at Haney Technical College
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    60%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,075
    Length
    24 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $428
    Students counted
    27
    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,128
    Program website, Welding Technician Advanced (C) at Haney Technical College
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology Advanced

    Northwest Florida State College-Un

    Niceville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northwest Florida State College-Un, NicevilleGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$22,900
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Northwest Florida State College-Un
    More details about Welding Technology Advanced at Northwest Florida State College-Un
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,726
    Length
    32 weeks, 35 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    27
    Earned a year, estimated
    $22,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Northwest Florida State College-Un
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Principles and Practices of Welding (Heartland)

    South Florida State College-Cs

    Avon Park

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    South Florida State College-Cs, Avon ParkGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$29,700
    Price if you pay yourself$3,993

    14 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Principles and Practices of Welding (Heartland) at South Florida State College-Cs
    More details about Principles and Practices of Welding (Heartland) at South Florida State College-Cs
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,430
    Length
    42 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,238
    Students counted
    23
    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,993
    students trained with WIOA funding
    14
    Program website, Principles and Practices of Welding (Heartland) at South Florida State College-Cs
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology - Advanced

    Lake Technical College-CSCF

    Eustis

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lake Technical College-CSCF, EustisGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$33,300
    Price if you pay yourself$2,160

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology - Advanced at Lake Technical College-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology - Advanced at Lake Technical College-CSCF
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,329
    Length
    25 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,991
    Students counted
    22
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,160
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Welding Technology - Advanced at Lake Technical College-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Pensacola State College-Cs

    Pensacola

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pensacola State College-Cs, PensacolaGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$15,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,499
    More details about Welding Technology at Pensacola State College-Cs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    50%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,978
    Length
    48 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    22
    Earned a year, estimated
    $15,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,499
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology-C

    Ridge Technical College - Polk

    Winter Haven

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Ridge Technical College - Polk, Winter HavenGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$30,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,024

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Welding Technology-C at Ridge Technical College - Polk
    More details about Welding Technology-C at Ridge Technical College - Polk
    Finished
    76%
    Working at 6 months
    64%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,503
    Length
    52 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $839
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,024
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Welding Technology-C at Ridge Technical College - Polk
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology Advanced

    Big Bend Technical Institute-Un

    Perry

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Big Bend Technical Institute-Un, PerryGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$38,800
    Price if you pay yourself$3,623
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Big Bend Technical Institute-Un
    More details about Welding Technology Advanced at Big Bend Technical Institute-Un
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,698
    Length
    44 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    17
    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,623
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Big Bend Technical Institute-Un
  • Single welding processHybridNo diploma needed

    Welding Arc, MIG, TIG, & Gas

    Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF

    Orlando

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF, OrlandoSingle welding process · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$545
    Program website, Welding Arc, MIG, TIG, & Gas at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
    More details about Welding Arc, MIG, TIG, & Gas at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 34 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $70
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $545
    Program website, Welding Arc, MIG, TIG, & Gas at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology- Advanced

    Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un

    Saint Petersburg

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un, Saint PetersburgGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,190
    Program website, Welding Technology- Advanced at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
    More details about Welding Technology- Advanced at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,774
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,190
    Program website, Welding Technology- Advanced at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology Advanced

    Florida Panhandle Technical College

    Chipley

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Florida Panhandle Technical College, ChipleyGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,250
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Florida Panhandle Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology Advanced at Florida Panhandle Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    25 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,250
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Florida Panhandle Technical College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology Advanced

    Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF

    Orlando

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF, OrlandoGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,680
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology Advanced at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 29 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,691
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,680
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology Advanced

    Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF

    Winter Garden

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF, Winter GardenGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,680
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology Advanced at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 29 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,691
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,680
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technologies-C

    Maynard A. Traviss Career Center-Vs

    Lakeland

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Maynard A. Traviss Career Center-Vs, LakelandGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,024
    Program website, Welding Technologies-C at Maynard A. Traviss Career Center-Vs
    More details about Welding Technologies-C at Maynard A. Traviss Career Center-Vs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,140
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,024
    Program website, Welding Technologies-C at Maynard A. Traviss Career Center-Vs
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Specialized Career Instruction-Comp-Welding Track

    Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF

    Winter Garden

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF, Winter GardenGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,128
    School website, Specialized Career Instruction-Comp-Welding Track at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
    More details about Specialized Career Instruction-Comp-Welding Track at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $987
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,128
    School website, Specialized Career Instruction-Comp-Welding Track at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology Advanced

    Chipola College-Cs

    Marianna

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Chipola College-Cs, MariannaGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,154
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Chipola College-Cs
    More details about Welding Technology Advanced at Chipola College-Cs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    25 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,154
    School website, Welding Technology Advanced at Chipola College-Cs
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    North Florida Technical College

    Starke

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    North Florida Technical College, StarkeGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,724
    More details about Welding Technology at North Florida Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $544
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,724
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Florida Panhandle Technical College

    Chipley

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Florida Panhandle Technical College, ChipleyGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,732
    School website, Welding Technology at Florida Panhandle Technical College
    More details about Welding Technology at Florida Panhandle Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    35 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,732
    School website, Welding Technology at Florida Panhandle Technical College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Advanced Welding (Heartland)

    South Florida State College-Cs

    Avon Park

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    South Florida State College-Cs, Avon ParkGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,766
    Program website, Advanced Welding (Heartland) at South Florida State College-Cs
    More details about Advanced Welding (Heartland) at South Florida State College-Cs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    17 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,734
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,766
    Program website, Advanced Welding (Heartland) at South Florida State College-Cs
  • General weldingHybridNo diploma needed

    Welding - V.C. - Welding Technology

    Indian River State College-Cs

    Fort Pierce

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Indian River State College-Cs, Fort PierceGeneral welding · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,843
    School website, Welding - V.C. - Welding Technology at Indian River State College-Cs
    More details about Welding - V.C. - Welding Technology at Indian River State College-Cs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,011
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,843
    School website, Welding - V.C. - Welding Technology at Indian River State College-Cs
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Erwin Technical Center-Vs

    Tampa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Erwin Technical Center-Vs, TampaGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,306
    More details about Welding Technology at Erwin Technical Center-Vs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,306
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology - Advanced

    Manatee Technical College-Vs

    Bradenton

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Manatee Technical College-Vs, BradentonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,310
    Program website, Welding Technology - Advanced at Manatee Technical College-Vs
    More details about Welding Technology - Advanced at Manatee Technical College-Vs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    19 weeks, 39 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $84
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,310
    Program website, Welding Technology - Advanced at Manatee Technical College-Vs
  • General weldingIn personEducation and courses

    Welding Technology

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)

    Immokalee

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Immokalee Technical College (iTECH), ImmokaleeGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,716
    Program website, Welding Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    More details about Welding Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    42 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,006
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,716
    Program website, Welding Technology at Immokalee Technical College (iTECH)
  • General weldingOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Combination Welder

    American Welding Society

    Based in Miami, FL

    High school diploma or equivalent

    American Welding Society, based in Miami, FLGeneral weldingOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,383
    More details about Combination Welder at American Welding Society
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    156 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,383
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Technology In Industrial Welding

    Mech Tech Institute-Cscf

    Orlando

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Mech Tech Institute-Cscf, OrlandoGeneral weldingIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,000
    More details about Technology In Industrial Welding at Mech Tech Institute-Cscf
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding

    Florida Technical College - Cont Educ-CSCF

    Orlando

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Florida Technical College - Cont Educ-CSCF, OrlandoGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,000
    More details about Welding at Florida Technical College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
  • General weldingHybridNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF

    Kissimmee

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF, KissimmeeGeneral welding · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,000
    Program website, Welding Technology at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
    Program website, Welding Technology at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF
  • General weldingOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Technology

    Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF

    Based in Orlando, FL

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLGeneral welding · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,600
    School website, Welding Technology at Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    More details about Welding Technology at Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    28 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,600
    School website, Welding Technology at Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Applied Welding Technologies

    Chipola College-Cs

    Marianna

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Chipola College-Cs, MariannaGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Applied Welding Technologies at Chipola College-Cs
    More details about Applied Welding Technologies at Chipola College-Cs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    35 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Applied Welding Technologies at Chipola College-Cs
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Applied Welding Technologies-C

    Florida Panhandle Technical College

    Chipley

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Florida Panhandle Technical College, ChipleyGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    School website, Applied Welding Technologies-C at Florida Panhandle Technical College
    More details about Applied Welding Technologies-C at Florida Panhandle Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    35 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    School website, Applied Welding Technologies-C at Florida Panhandle Technical College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Welding Technology

    First Coast Technical College

    St Augustine

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    First Coast Technical College, St AugustineGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    More details about Welding Technology at First Coast Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported

How to pay for welding classes in Florida

WIOA funding can pay for welding classes in Florida

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for welding classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for welding classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Welding classes in Florida

programs with a price cost under $3,000
7 of 54
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
13th of 46
other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
16 of 31
welding programs here, against the typical state's 24
58 vs 24

State comparisons use the same figures as the welding classes by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Welding classes in Orlando, Panama City, Tampa and other Florida cities

Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 18 more programs are in 11 other areas, 6 in smaller cities and towns and 2 online.

Other training in Florida

How welding classes compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Florida

Where the Florida welding program numbers come from

Which Florida welding programs are on this list?

These are the welding programs Florida approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Florida offers.

How the prices and results of Florida welding programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about welding classes in Florida

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List