Welding classes in Arizona
35 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
13 schools offer these welding programs, and Arizona has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1
In Arizona, 22 of the 35 programs take students without a high school diploma, 10 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 3 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 35 programs here are general welding (18 programs), structural welding (5 programs), welding (associate degree, 5 programs), pipe welding (4 programs), and 3 more of 2 other kinds.
See the 35 programsHow much do welding classes cost in Arizona?
- Certificates and short courses (30 programs)
- $3,548 to $7,529most of them, usually 28 to 55 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (5 programs)
- $7,385 to $8,920most of them
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 26%
- Working 6 months later
- 55%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $24,700
- Length
- Not enough data
- Only 8 of 35 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Arizona may also offer welding classes. How these figures are made
All 35 welding programs in Arizona approved for WIOA funding
Filters
35 programs
Welding 287
Vocational Training Institute
Phoenix
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,900Price if you pay yourself$15,9455 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Welding 287 at Vocational Training InstituteMore details about Welding 287 at Vocational Training Institute
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,980
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 876
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,945
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Welding Specialist
The Refrigeration School Inc. (RSI)
Phoenix
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$23,65018 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Welding Specialist at The Refrigeration School Inc. (RSI)
- Finished
- 62%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,150
- Students counted
- 754
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $23,650
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 18
Combination Welding
Arizona Automotive Institute
Glendale
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$20,663Program website, Combination Welding at Arizona Automotive InstituteMore details about Combination Welding at Arizona Automotive Institute
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 52%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 696
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $20,663
Welding Technology - Fillet Weld Certificate
Mohave Community College
Kingman
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$4,6144 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Welding Technology - Fillet Weld Certificate at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Fillet Weld Certificate at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,050
- Students counted
- 429
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,614
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Welding Technology
Universal Technical Institute
Avondale
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$43,700Price if you pay yourself$24,970School website, Welding Technology at Universal Technical InstituteMore details about Welding Technology at Universal Technical Institute
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 38%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,920
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $375
- Students counted
- 371
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $24,970
Welding Technology - SMAW Plate Certificate
Mohave Community College
Kingman
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$14,600Price if you pay yourself$6,292Program website, Welding Technology - SMAW Plate Certificate at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - SMAW Plate Certificate at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 33%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,641
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,900
- Students counted
- 360
- Earned a year, estimated
- $14,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,292
Welding Technology - GMAW/FCAW Plate Certificate
Mohave Community College
Kingman
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$12,100Price if you pay yourself$6,292Program website, Welding Technology - GMAW/FCAW Plate Certificate at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - GMAW/FCAW Plate Certificate at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- 19%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,025
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,900
- Students counted
- 345
- Earned a year, estimated
- $12,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,292
Welding Technology - SMAW Pipe Certificate
Mohave Community College
Kingman
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$6,400Price if you pay yourself$7,552Program website, Welding Technology - SMAW Pipe Certificate at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - SMAW Pipe Certificate at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 40%
- Earned in a quarter
- $1,605
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,700
- Students counted
- 310
- Earned a year, estimated
- $6,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,552
Welding Technology - GTAW Plate Certificate
Mohave Community College
Kingman
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$13,100Price if you pay yourself$5,950Program website, Welding Technology - GTAW Plate Certificate at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - GTAW Plate Certificate at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- 18%
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,279
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,650
- Students counted
- 276
- Earned a year, estimated
- $13,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,950
Welding Technology - GTAW Pipe Certificate
Mohave Community College
Kingman
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$7,200Price if you pay yourself$7,268Program website, Welding Technology - GTAW Pipe Certificate at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - GTAW Pipe Certificate at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- 11%
- Working at 6 months
- 43%
- Earned in a quarter
- $1,809
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,600
- Students counted
- 248
- Earned a year, estimated
- $7,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,268
Welding: Associate of Applied Science Degree
Pima Community College
Tucson
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$29,100Price if you pay yourself$10,548Program website, Welding: Associate of Applied Science Degree at Pima Community CollegeMore details about Welding: Associate of Applied Science Degree at Pima Community College
- Finished
- 5%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,267
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,155
- Students counted
- 161
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,548
Structural Welding Technology A.A.S.
Central Arizona College
Coolidge
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$32,200Price if you pay yourself$6,395Program website, Structural Welding Technology A.A.S. at Central Arizona CollegeMore details about Structural Welding Technology A.A.S. at Central Arizona College
- Finished
- 13%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,056
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,050
- Students counted
- 159
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,395
Process Piping Welding Training Program 80 Hours
Vocational Training Institute
Phoenix
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,100Price if you pay yourself$7,99841 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Process Piping Welding Training Program 80 Hours at Vocational Training InstituteMore details about Process Piping Welding Training Program 80 Hours at Vocational Training Institute
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,281
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 153
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,998
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 41
Welding Technology - GMAW/FCAW Pipe Certificate
Mohave Community College
Kingman
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$7,460Program website, Welding Technology - GMAW/FCAW Pipe Certificate at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - GMAW/FCAW Pipe Certificate at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 46%
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,700
- Students counted
- 130
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,460
Welding: Structural Welding Certification
Yavapai College
Prescott
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$18,700Price if you pay yourself$3,224School website, Welding: Structural Welding Certification at Yavapai CollegeMore details about Welding: Structural Welding Certification at Yavapai College
- Finished
- 16%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,680
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 121
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,224
Welding: Gas Metal Arc Welding
Yavapai College
Prescott
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,600Price if you pay yourself$4,496Program website, Welding: Gas Metal Arc Welding at Yavapai CollegeMore details about Welding: Gas Metal Arc Welding at Yavapai College
- Finished
- 24%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,894
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,160
- Students counted
- 112
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,496
Welding Technology - AAS degree
Cochise College
Sierra Vista
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,073School website, Welding Technology - AAS degree at Cochise CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - AAS degree at Cochise College
- Finished
- 6%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,403
- Students counted
- 101
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,073
Welding - AAS degree
Northland Pioneer College
Holbrook
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,920School website, Welding - AAS degree at Northland Pioneer CollegeMore details about Welding - AAS degree at Northland Pioneer College
- Finished
- 41%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $640
- Students counted
- 84
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,920
General Welding Technology - certificate
Cochise College
Sierra Vista
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,578School website, General Welding Technology - certificate at Cochise CollegeMore details about General Welding Technology - certificate at Cochise College
- Finished
- 12%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $673
- Students counted
- 82
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,578
Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding Certificate
Yavapai College
Prescott
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,500Price if you pay yourself$4,496Program website, Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding Certificate at Yavapai CollegeMore details about Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding Certificate at Yavapai College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,118
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,160
- Students counted
- 80
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,496
Welding Level 1 Advanced Welder (CP)
Northland Pioneer College
Holbrook
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,000Price if you pay yourself$2,163School website, Welding Level 1 Advanced Welder (CP) at Northland Pioneer CollegeMore details about Welding Level 1 Advanced Welder (CP) at Northland Pioneer College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 6%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,000
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $160
- Students counted
- 75
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,163
Welding Level 2 Advanced Welder (CP)
Northland Pioneer College
Holbrook
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,777School website, Welding Level 2 Advanced Welder (CP) at Northland Pioneer CollegeMore details about Welding Level 2 Advanced Welder (CP) at Northland Pioneer College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $160
- Students counted
- 70
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,777
Welding: Basic Certificate
Pima Community College
Tucson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,100Price if you pay yourself$2,556Program website, Welding: Basic Certificate at Pima Community CollegeMore details about Welding: Basic Certificate at Pima Community College
- Finished
- 13%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,264
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 62
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,556
Welding: Pipe Welding Certificate
Yavapai College
Prescott
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$15,800Price if you pay yourself$4,336Program website, Welding: Pipe Welding Certificate at Yavapai CollegeMore details about Welding: Pipe Welding Certificate at Yavapai College
- Finished
- 12%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,955
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 42
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,336
Welding Technology - AAS
Eastern Arizona College
Thatcher
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$7,385School website, Welding Technology - AAS at Eastern Arizona CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - AAS at Eastern Arizona College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,385
Welding: Fabrication Certificate
Pima Community College
Tucson
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$24,700Price if you pay yourself$5,918Program website, Welding: Fabrication Certificate at Pima Community CollegeMore details about Welding: Fabrication Certificate at Pima Community College
- Finished
- 13%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,176
- Length
- 32 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 32
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,918
Welding Technology - Certificate
Eastern Arizona College
Thatcher
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,400School website, Welding Technology - Certificate at Eastern Arizona CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Certificate at Eastern Arizona College
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 34 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,400
Fundamentals of Structural Welding Certificate
Central Arizona College
Coolidge
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,740Program website, Fundamentals of Structural Welding Certificate at Central Arizona CollegeMore details about Fundamentals of Structural Welding Certificate at Central Arizona College
- Finished
- 54%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,740
Welding (CAS)
Northland Pioneer College
Holbrook
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,811School website, Welding (CAS) at Northland Pioneer CollegeMore details about Welding (CAS) at Northland Pioneer College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $480
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,811
Aerospace Welding Technology - certificate
Cochise College
Sierra Vista
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,133School website, Aerospace Welding Technology - certificate at Cochise CollegeMore details about Aerospace Welding Technology - certificate at Cochise College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 100 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $673
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,133
Welding Technology - certificate
Cochise College
Sierra Vista
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,993School website, Welding Technology - certificate at Cochise CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - certificate at Cochise College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,068
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,993
Aerospace Thermal Fusion (Welding) - certificate
Cochise College
Sierra Vista
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,603School website, Aerospace Thermal Fusion (Welding) - certificate at Cochise CollegeMore details about Aerospace Thermal Fusion (Welding) - certificate at Cochise College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 100 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,123
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,603
Welding
East Valley Institute of Technology (EVIT)
Mesa
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,135More details about Welding at East Valley Institute of Technology (EVIT)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $905
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,135
Welding Technology - Central Campus - Glendale
Western Maricopa Education Center
Glendale
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,925Program website, Welding Technology - Central Campus - Glendale at Western Maricopa Education CenterMore details about Welding Technology - Central Campus - Glendale at Western Maricopa Education Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,925
Welding Technology - Southwest Campus - Buckeye
Western Maricopa Education Center
Glendale
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,010Program website, Welding Technology - Southwest Campus - Buckeye at Western Maricopa Education CenterMore details about Welding Technology - Southwest Campus - Buckeye at Western Maricopa Education Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $5,535
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,010
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for welding classes in Arizona
WIOA funding can pay for welding classes in Arizona
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for welding classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for welding classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Welding classes in Arizona
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 15 of 35
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 35th of 46
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 2 of 31
- welding programs here, against the typical state's 24
- 35 vs 24
State comparisons use the same figures as the welding classes by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Welding classes in Phoenix, Lake Havasu City, Sierra Vista and other Arizona cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 2 more programs are in 1 other area.
Other training in Arizona
How welding classes compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Arizona
- CDL training44 programs
- CNA classes31 programs
- Medical assistant training36 programs
- Phlebotomy training23 programs
- HVAC training18 programs
- Medical billing and coding training23 programs
- LPN programs7 programs
- EMT classes25 programs
- Electrician training14 programs
- Dental assistant programs34 programs
- Auto mechanic classes19 programs
- Pharmacy technician training12 programs
- Plumbing school6 programs
- CNC machinist training5 programs
- Carpentry classes9 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training2 programs
- Diesel mechanic training6 programs
- Cybersecurity training27 programs
- IT training73 programs
- Cosmetology school11 programs
- Barber school13 programs
- Esthetician school17 programs
- Nail tech school7 programs
- EKG technician programs3 programs
- Massage therapy school10 programs
- Paralegal programs11 programs
- Fire academy15 programs
- Police academy11 programs
- Surgical tech programs6 programs
- Radiology tech programs7 programs
- Culinary school8 programs
- Home health aide training5 programs
- PTA programs3 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training9 programs
- Human resources training4 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training25 programs
- Early childhood education programs6 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school12 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training4 programs
- Hospitality management programs1 program
- Addiction counselor training2 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses10 programs
- Lineman school2 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Data analytics courses12 programs
- Administrative assistant training29 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs4 programs
- Medical lab technician programs3 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses13 programs
- Digital marketing courses3 programs
- Web and graphic design courses9 programs
- Health information technology programs5 programs
- Vet tech programs9 programs
- Patient care technician training3 programs
- OTA programs1 program
- Crane operator training1 program
- Interpreter and translator training3 programs
- Home inspector training5 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Healthcare administration programs5 programs
- Customer service training8 programs
- Flight school4 programs
- Mental health technician training5 programs
- Manufacturing technician training7 programs
- Electronics technician training3 programs
- Business administration programs27 programs
- Criminal justice programs7 programs
- Teacher assistant certification1 program
- Auto body repair classes1 program
- OSHA safety training4 programs
- Masonry training1 program
- Construction training programs14 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes19 programs
- RN programs15 programs
- Project management certification19 programs
Where the Arizona welding program numbers come from
Which Arizona welding programs are on this list?
These are the welding programs Arizona approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Arizona offers.
How the prices and results of Arizona welding programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about welding classes in Arizona
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List